Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 952 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

952reviews

  • 5 Stars
    458
  • 4 Stars
    297
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    52

Great location and staff

By

May 22, 2017

club

Very comfortable stay. Location was great for shopping and visiting local tourist attractions

Read More
Read Less

Horrible experience

By

May 22, 2017

The desk didn't acknowlwdge my reward status and didn't upgrade my room. It was struggling. I had to repeatidly tell him that he has to do it. He gave me a tons of excuses not to recognize the voucher for extra points from province to province referral program. I had to escalate the situation to his manager.

Read More
Read Less

Nice experience

By

May 22, 2017

Very nice experience. The lobby is under construction but overall building is in good shape. Will come back and recommend to friends for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Top notch service; accessible for sightseeing

By

May 18, 2017

club

We needed a home-away-from-home while visiting the sights of Vancouver and are very pleased that we chose the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Downtown. The staff were very accommodating upon check-in and helped us with our early morning taxi needs. The room was clean and bright, and the location was perfect for making sight seeing plans. Highly recommend for a leisure visit to Vancouver.

Read More
Read Less

Business in May

By

May 11, 2017

Picked this hotel based on previous stay. Last stay was almost 3 months, much shorter this time. Friendly staff and felt like i was valued in that i was remembered by front door/desk staff

Read More
Read Less

Terrible accommodations. Construction going on without notice.

By

May 11, 2017

club

Terrible Hotel to stay in. Room air conditioner not operable. Room was hot. Elevators were small, cramped, old and slow. Prom group allowed to stay up all night yelling and screaming, banging on doors and slamming doors shut. Construction going on without informed consent of the guests which made for extreme inconvenience.

Read More
Read Less

satisfed

By

May 11, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel was very convenient to downtown and other "tourist" spots.

Read More
Read Less

Good value but sometimes noisy

By

May 11, 2017

The location of the hotel is good but street noise and noisy aircon may mean it's not ideal for light sleepers.
Friendly staff, breakfast average.

Read More
Read Less

Great Central Location

By

May 09, 2017

We decided this year to visit Vancouver, Canada for a family reunion. After doing some research we found that the city's Hop On Hop Off tourist route made a stop directly across the street. It was super convenient. Being a Spire Elite member I easily convinced the other members of my family to join me at the Holiday Inn. Once again, IHG delivered. The Breakfast Package was a great way to start your day and quite economical. Thanks to the wonderful staff for making this trip a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

May 09, 2017

platinumelite

I just thought it was a convenient place providing a nice relaxing atmosphere and convenience to the downtown area

Read More
Read Less

Great location in Vancouver!

By

May 08, 2017

Perfect place to stay while visiting Vancouver. As I have noted, staff was excellent, room comfortable and clean, location has access to the city, many places to walk to for a drink or to eat. Perfect if coming off a cruise as we did. And I will add again the staff at this hotel go out of their way to accomodate you.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff but a bit pricey

By

May 06, 2017

club

Staff were so helpful. This made a huge difference in the quality of my stay.

But the price was a bit high. Would have been nice if included complimentary breakfast and free parking in the price of the room. Being charged separately made it feel expensive.

Other guests were very noisy the first night of my stay. Also my room was near the elevator, so I could hear the elevator operating.

Read More
Read Less