Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1651 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1651reviews

  • 5 Stars
    989
  • 4 Stars
    335
  • 3 Stars
    143
  • 2 Stars
    89
  • 1 Stars
    95

Old, moldy and needs updating

By

December 15, 2020

-full transparency- this was a free room redemption from Chase anniversary-
I would never stay at this hotel if I were paying. The room was musky in smell, damp, moldy in the corners, dirty and took us the better part of 1/2 hour to sanitize and clean. Literally went through a container of wipes and each sheet was filthy after use.
The hallways need to be pressure washed (they are outdoors). The roof is rusted away and obvious leaks were painted over on our first floor ceiling. The outside needs to be landscaped to keep up with the decor and standards of the area surrounding the hotel.
This hotel is so out of place compared to the community. Owners should be embarrassed by its appearance and upkeep. IHG should step in and invest in this property. There is a Kimpton (IHG) two doors down. Anyone who is considering this area should pay to stay at the Kimpton versus this property. Trust me you will appreciate the Kimpton property 100 times more than this old place.
Lastly, the cleanliness and appearance of the staff says all you need to know about this property. If I could have used my anniversary night reward at the Kimpton I would have.
This Holiday Inn property has the biggest profit opportunity if they only cared about the optics of the property.

Read More
Read Less

Dated but views and location make up for it

By

December 07, 2020

club

-Outdated room décor and overall building feel(Tile instead of carpet would be nice)
-Great location in the heart of Vero Beach on the beach
-Great restaurant on the property
-Nice pool
-Small rooms, small beds, small bathroom

Read More
Read Less

Mother and Daughter Escape

By

December 07, 2020

club

No complaints as everything was as it should be from friendly staff throughout hotel to clean and comfortable room. Bath towels,etc were very nice. Food at the restaurant for breakfast and dinner was great!

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

December 07, 2020

Clean . The room was nice and clean. The workers was nice and friendly and respectful to me.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location on the Island

By

December 02, 2020

I enjoyed my visit very much. It was my 21 year old daughter and I. When we were given the first floor I asked her if she felt safe. She said yes and I did too. No noise, no issues and completely secure. We loved the pool and the beautiful landscaping around it. Very well kept. Having the restaurant attached was very nice and convenient. Everyone employee was friendly. Really no complaints. The only suggestion would be to update the furniture. I had a mini suite. Loved it and all the pineapple lamps but the furniture is dated along with the drapes. I would love to return to this location again.

Read More
Read Less

great Bed was wonderful.

By

December 02, 2020

club

Very nice place to stay everything was as should be.

Read More
Read Less

Mr. JOHN POMAR

By

December 01, 2020

platinumelite

Everything was extremely enjoyable..the check in check out process was pleasant and enjoyable...the support staff was very courteous, respectful and friendli

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay.

By

December 01, 2020

club

Excellent stay. Clean, great location, friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Rooms in poor shape

By

December 01, 2020

club

Our initial room smelled (mildew) and there was no response. I had to to pay $50 more just to get out of it. The next choice was all right but closet door did not work. I wish I had just asked to leave. The hotel needs renovation.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend visit

By

November 29, 2020

platinumelite

Excellent location and beautiful beach. We were upgraded to a king room with a beautiful of the beach.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

November 27, 2020

club

Hotel in such a great location if looking to visit beach, local shopping, and great restaurants. Very friendly staff and management. Always my go-to hotel when staying in Vero Beach.

Read More
Read Less

Vero Beach HI STAY

By

November 25, 2020

club

This hotel is located in a nice beach community. The beach and very nice restaurants are walking distance.

Read More
Read Less