Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 691 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

691reviews

  • 5 Stars
    439
  • 4 Stars
    159
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    21

Good Hotel

By

March 22, 2017

platinumelite

Its a good hotel because it near the beach. The staff are very friendly, but the mattresses in the Rooms are not the best. They need to be replaced.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Comfort

By

March 20, 2017

platinumelite

The room is well laid out.
There a few problems with the room though.
1. The thermostat is about six degrees off in all the rooms I have stayed in.
2. It would be nice to have a standard office chair at the desk. The provided chair is not comfortable for long periods of time.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel; great staff

By

March 19, 2017

club

This is not an "upscale" hotel, but the location is terrific and the rooms comfortable enough. These "beachfront" hotels tend to get beaten up because of the heavy in-season traffic (and all those kids and younger people traveling with families or in groups), but this one was in pretty good shape overall. It offers free onsite parking right by the entrance, reasonably good free wifi, and excellent free coffee in the lobby -- all at excellent rates in the off-season, which is when we stayed (mid-March). Every room has a nice balcony overlooking the ocean. The main road in and out of the beach area ends right at the hotel entrance. The heater in the room does the job, but like all in-room heaters, was somewhat noisy, but not among the worst we've experienced. We had a problem with a leaky toilet in the first room we were assigned and were moved to another nearby room -- and compensated for the inconvenience with free breakfast passes. The bar area was being renovated and that caused the lobby to be cold as workers came and went through the doors, but it wasn't that big a deal for us. But the real star of the hotel is the staff -- everyone was exceptionally responsive, friendly and helpful, from the front desk, to the wait staff to the room attendants. This was our second stay at the Oceanfront and we would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great view.

By

March 18, 2017

club

Our stay at Holiday Inn on 21st St in Virginia Besch was exceptionally good. Desk check in staff was polite, helpful, and friendly. Room was sparkling clean with comfortable bed and outstanding oceanfront view! We had a great breakfast in the hotel and were seated by the window to enjoy a beautiful morning view of the beach
Omelet and coffee were very good and service was excellent. We always stay at the Holiday Inn when we visit Virginia Beach. We couldn't be more pleased with our stays at Holiday Inn! Great value for your enjoyment and money.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel undergoing upgrades

By

March 17, 2017

club

The hotel was nice. They were upgrading the dining area so it was very cold in the morning for breakfast. AC/Heating unit was a little noisy.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

March 15, 2017

club

Great room right on the beach, with Atlantic Ave on the other side. Lots of shops and restaurants in walking distance. The 12th floor balcony was great for looking out over the beach. Nice, clean room.

Read More
Read Less

Great property

By

March 05, 2017

club

We were in town for a quick get away from the city. The hotel was easy to find, had great parking and the room was nice. The room was updated, ocean front balcony and the king bed had nice linen and was comfy. The heater worked well and we were able to control the temp which is a plus. There was a nice resturant however that was not included which we thought it was. The indoor pool was nice but a little chilly. And no jacuzzi. We asked for the temp to be turned up but was told it would take two day to heat up. Its a nice property so we definitely would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Getaway

By

March 01, 2017

club

The room restaurant bar and lobby were very clean the food from the restaurant dinner menu was good. The location of the hotel was close enough to all the shops and restaurants thst we could walk to them and never had to drive anywhere all weekend.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay

By

February 28, 2017

décor needs some updating in the individual rooms. the front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. short stay but very comfortable. I wish we hadn't encounter a service staff member in the room unannounced is my only complaint

Read More
Read Less

Hoiiday Inn VA Beach- 21st street

By

February 28, 2017

The hotel is my favorite IHG hotel in VA Beach. The service is wonderful. While the food is typical average IHG food; the service is always good.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing! Wouldn't stay Anywhere else!

By

February 28, 2017

platinumelite

The staff is amazing. Gwendolyne at the front desk was attentive and wonderful as were the wait staff, housekeeping and every employee we encountered. The hotel is clean, perfectly located and beautiful. We wouldn't stay anywhere else when we go to VA Beach. Can't wait to go back! Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Virginia Beach

By

February 24, 2017

Always my favorite Great staff and food. Right on the beach with a balcony

Read More
Read Less