Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 598 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

598reviews

  • 5 Stars
    392
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    15

Clean and comfortable in every way.

By

August 09, 2016

Comfortable beds; very clean; loved the good lighting in the bathroom, which is usually a problem in hotels anymore; loved the popcorn machine in lobby; very good location; wonderful view and access to beach. Parking was inadequate but valet staff was great and took care of parking for us.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Glad you liked the popcorn it is definitely a hit in the summer. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Melinda Warren Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

August 09, 2016

club

We stayed for a week and every day we would come back from the beach to find the room clean! It was very quiet at night also! And we love that all the rooms are facing the beach! This is the only place we will stay in Va Beach!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Melinda W Director of Operations
Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Melinda W Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

loud airconditioner

By

August 06, 2016

club

airconditioner fan ran non-stop. parking wasn't the best.not enough unloading carts. poolwas dirty. rooms were small for price charged. staff was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Melinda W Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Family Vacation

By

August 03, 2016

The pillows were great, the best pillows in a hotel ever. The parking was just OK. Our only down fall was the onsite restaurant, Food was OK, but the wait staff was very slow. Also the kids eat free did not have that much of a choice. But it was a great location for what we wanted to do.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Dear Tazatheart324, Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Oceanside. I would like to apologize for the issues with parking and the restaurant. These issues will be addressed accordingly. Yours Truly, Gwendolyne Pena
Read More
Read Less

VB Stay

By

August 01, 2016

In town for a funeral. Hotel was great except for parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Hi Jim, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Oceanside while coming to Virginia Beach. While not under the greatest circumstances it is good to hear that you enjoyed the hotel. I hope that you are able to enjoy the rest of your summer. Yours Truly, Gwendolyne Pena Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful View!

By

July 30, 2016

Our only problems were there weren't any carts available to carry our luggage in and out, and the roll away bed mattress was horrible, but other than that, our trip was amazing! The view of the beach and ocean from our balcony was incredible! I highly recommend this hotel for its cleanliness, location, and views!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Dear Debbie, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Oceanside for your visit to Virginia Beach. We pride ourselves in providing our guests with a high level of cleanliness and it is great to see that we accomplished this with you. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced. I do hope that you are able to enjoy the rest of your summer. Yours Truly, Gwendolyne Pena Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Great Service

By

July 29, 2016

We truly enjoyed the hotel and had a great stay. Will visit again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Dear Mark 827, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Oceanside while visiting Virginia Beach. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you enjoy the rest of your summer. Yours Truly, Gwendolyne Pena Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location on the beach

By

July 21, 2016

club

This is one of the nicer hotels on the beach and the location is perfect. I think the price of the breakfast is too high for the quality. The breakfast buffet was not very good. The plus is that if you buy for the adults kids eat free. The rooms could use some updating. For the price we paid, I expected the rooms to be a little nicer.

Read More
Read Less

Great location - good view - bad parking

By

July 21, 2016

club

Nice view, had asked for a room on upper floor away from elevator and was placed on 5th floor near elevator.

Parking definitely NOT very convenient - required crossing the street

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

July 17, 2016

club

The hotel was very nice. The only problem was the mattress was very hard and made for not a good nights sleep

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
We so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Oceanside. We know how important a good night's sleep is and apologize that the mattress was too firm for you. Have a safe trip home ! Best Regards
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and pillows

By

July 14, 2016

Comfortable beds and pillows,
rooms are well laid out

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thanks so much for staying with is John ! We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit !
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed/Very out Dated

By

July 11, 2016

Disappointed! I booked this hotel as a gift with reward points. I am a Spire member. Due to a very late check in, they requested a late check out and they were denied. They parking was terrible, the room was dated, rusty shower fixtures, to name a few.

This was "Ocean property" I assumed it would be up to date. It was not. They claimed it was right out if 1970

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thanks for staying with us for your guest's trip to Virginia Beach Oceanfront. I sincerely apologize for any concerns your guest experienced, as all of the hotel photos on our website was updated last year to reflect the hotel exactly as it is today. We do hope they enjoyed their time at the oceanfront and wish you a safe and happy summer.
Read More
Read Less