Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 631 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

631reviews

  • 5 Stars
    403
  • 4 Stars
    142
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    19

Good business hotel

By

September 25, 2016

club

A second stay at this hotel, and pleasantly similar to the previous - pleasant staff and fine accommodation.
A small but functional fitness centre (I was always the only one there as most folk run along the promenade).

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
isc43, We are so glad you came back to stay with us! We are sorry the fitness center fell short of your expectations. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Melinda W
Read More
Read Less

Vacation lodging

By

September 23, 2016

Staff is not friendly and hotel is not kept up to other Holiday Inn standards. I was told upon arrival that an addition 500 points would be earned provided I conserve on Housekeeping support, which I did but points were not applied and cleanliness of hotel showed it. In addition, membership complimentary breakfast is not included.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you have experienced during your stay. As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. I have added 500 points to your account. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great location and service

By

September 21, 2016

You can't get a better location if you like views of the ocean and being so close to the beach you can almost reach out and touch it. The room was clean and the staff were great. The only negative is the beds were small and uncomfortable for me.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
SJS29, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review. We are sorry the beds fell short of your expectations. We hope to see you back. Warm Reagards, Melinda W Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

September 21, 2016

club

We recently stayed two nights at this location. From the moment we walked in to when we left, the staff was kind and courteous. The common areas were clean and the room was great. The views were just as stunning as the pictures on the website dictated. We had a balcony off of our room where we could sit and see the ocean. The breakfast was also great.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Seas73, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

September 20, 2016

platinumelite

Great hotel, we had a great time and will come back. Food was excellent in the hotel as well as the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thanks for staying with us and glad to hear you had a great time and good food.
Read More
Read Less

Great place 3 yrs in a row!

By

September 16, 2016

Enjoyed another great Labor Day vacation at this location! Everyone from the check in/check out to housekeeping... Are great! They are very attentive to their guests! The restaurant and bar servers are great as well!! As our 3rd yr in a row there, many knew us by first name... Even the new staff knew us quickly. We call many of the staff members friends and look forward to seeing them yr after yr! Thanks to all of them for making another great stay... Even with Hermine!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dstats79, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you again next year and yes you are FRIENDS! Sincerely, INSERT FIRST NAME, LAST INITIAL INSERT JOB TITLE
Read More
Read Less

Business traveler

By

September 11, 2016

platinumelite

Good choice for Virginia Beach. Location is perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Powell10, Thank you for staying with us! Come back soon.
Read More
Read Less

awful

By

September 09, 2016

platinumelite

The staff was very nice. The rooms were fine. The ceiling was just awful. I would stay there again but only one night to see if every thing is better than it was. The manager was very good. thank you. pool to cold

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Thanks for staying with us fran32 ! We appreciate the kind words regarding our staff and guest rooms. I do apologize that the ceiling in your guest room was damaged due to the tropical storm we had at the oceanfront. We hope to see you back again in the future !
Read More
Read Less

Pool and remote control

By

September 09, 2016

club

The controls for regulating the pool temperature was not working. The pool was cold unable to swim. The remote control for the TV not working when reported to the front desk we were told we had to wait until the next morning to get assistance.
Hotel location great! Food good! Otherwise staff friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Thanks for staying with us ! We appreciate the kinds words regarding the restaurant and staff and regret the pool wasn't warm enough for you. Have safe travels.
Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Thanks for staying with us Lee ! We apologize the pool was too cold, and appreciate the kind words for the hotel and restaurant staff . Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

September 06, 2016

platinumelite

Good Hotel, nice people. we were treated well and the staff helped in answering all the questions we had. The swimming pool was very nice and we spend most of the time there. We will definitely come back again in the near future.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Chami. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Oceanside for your lodging needs. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

Another week at Virginia Beach

By

September 05, 2016

This is our go to hotel and destination every year. Love the atmosphere and activities being so close. Do as much or as little and still have a fantastic time!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Hi Double Heart, Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you had a great summer and hopefully we will see you again next year. Yours Truly, Gwendolyne Pena Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location, pleasant stay

By

September 03, 2016

club

Pros: Great location on the oceanfront, in the middle of the boardwalk. You can walk to either end of the boardwalk in 25 minutes or so. Pleasant staff and ambience. Appreciated the free coffee. Decent room and amenities, Wi-fi worked great. Cons: parking can be difficult; my one dinner in the hotel restaurant was only so-so-- there are plenty of better places to eat around. A/C unit in room was noisy. TV didn't display what program was on, and there was no guide channel-- all you had was a list of the networks. So you just had to scroll through the channels slowly. Indoor pool had a noisy fountain and my friend and I had to shout to converse. But overall, these cons were minor. I got exactly what I wanted with this stay-- a non-sketchy conveniently located oceanfront room.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 04, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Glad to hear that your few cons wouldn't prevent you from coming back. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Melinda W Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less