Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 583 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

583reviews

  • 5 Stars
    386
  • 4 Stars
    125
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great Resturant and Good View

By

July 02, 2016

Enjoy good food and friendly services at the resturant with great view of the beach

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Tonymichellee, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach and thank you for your wonderful feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the great view of the beach. We hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to Virginia Beach. Sincerely, Gwendolyne Pena Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Balcony view

By

June 29, 2016

club

After a long 12 hr drive through the mountains and rain in the dark, the 4 of us were exhausted. Arrived about 3 hrs earlier than check in, 2 of us were able to check in early, however the other 2 had to wait. Not too big of a deal, we shared our room with them until theirs was ready. A great stay overall, a little pricey for the 3 nights, but I'm sure it was competitive with the surrounding hotels. Book early to get the best possible rate! VERY clean for a beach hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Beachin Girls, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Oceanside. It is great to hear that we were able to accommodate one of your rooms with an early check in. We hope to see you again in the future if your travels bring you to the Virginia Beach area.
Read More
Read Less

Ocean visit

By

June 26, 2016

club

clean room with beautiful view. Convenient to boardwalk and area restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear GBPacker1, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Gwendolyne Pena Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Time

By

June 23, 2016

club

Comfortable Hotel and great time relaxing for a boys weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Running Bull, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is always great to hear that a guest had a relaxing stay at our property. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the Virginia Beach area. Sincerely, Gwendolyne Pena Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Weekend with Terrible Restaurant service

By

June 23, 2016

club

This place is very nice and comfortable. I enjoyed my Fathers Day weekend with my children here. I believe it was mostly enjoyable due to the location though. They have a great amenity that allow children to eat free with an adults purchase. However the food and staff are terrible.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 05, 2016
Dear bwt24, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Oceanside (21st), VA. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the food selection and restaurant service. We will address these concerns. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Parking is a nightmare.

By

June 22, 2016

We booked this hotel because we thought we would have easier access to the boardwalk and other sites. The biggest issue we had was the parking. There are about 25-30 spaces in front of the hotel and then a small overflow lot across the street. There are simply not enough spaces to accommodate the guests. The hotel states there are enough spaces and people are using that are going to clubs on the block. If that's the case, then there security should be watching that lot 24/7 and ensuring they are guests of the hotel. Second, the restaurant SipSip is horrible. My friend had the chicken quesadilla and there was so much oil, the tortilla was soggy and discolored. Also, the chicken was gray in color, so it was not appealing at all. Plus, there were about 6 employees working, but only 1 waitress handling all of the tables and the other employees either standing around or walking by customers without assisting. The waitress appeared to need additional training. She couldn't tell me how the mahi mani was cooked no the fish tacos. Last, I have been charged more money on my credit card than my receipt states. One additional tidbit of information - the water went out for a few hours.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Stacy - Thanks for staying with us for your trip to Virginia Beach. I apologize for the issues you experienced in the restaurant and thank you for the feedback on how we can improve. I appreciate your patience with the oceanfront parking and am glad that you were able to enjoy the area and amazing oceanfront views. Enjoy the rest of the summer !
Read More
Read Less

Clean Comfortable Room

By

June 20, 2016

club

Stayed one night at the Holiday Inn-Oceanside in VA Beach on business. Enjoyed the room and the view. Parking has a little to be desired. I was fortunate to be able to park in the lot in front of the hotel but was expecting to have to park across the street in a secondary lot. This was the only real potential downside that I might have encountered. I would stay here again if I am in the area on business in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. During the summer parking is tight and glad wasn't a problem for you . We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Melinda W Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Best Family Vacation Spot

By

June 16, 2016

platinumelite

If you are looking for excellent views, delicious dinning, and friendly staff then this should be your next vacation spot. We always have a great time here. Thank you to all the staff that work very hard to make every stay perfect!

Read More
Read Less

BEAUTIFUL VIEW

By

June 08, 2016

club

The view from our balcony was amazing. Watched the sun come up every morning. Also watched the dolphins play in the surf. Just beautiful

Read More
Read Less

Mark Browning

By

June 05, 2016

club

excellent stay. Blew in for one night and was very pleased with your hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

June 05, 2016

club

i absolutely loved my stay at this hotel. Great atmosphere, with friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and up to date, beds and pillows were really comfy. I will definitely recommend this hotel and will look forward to staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

pitreview

By

June 02, 2016

club

non smoking facility but somehow on 11th floor and smoke was too bad to stand on balcony. TV and lights would flicker on and off. Staff checked it out and never fixed the problem. Supplied were not replenished daily. Lobby coffee/Tea station was almost always empty.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
I'm so sorry you had a less than perfect stay with us at the Holiday Inn Oceanside. We pride ourselves on taking great care of our guests ,and regret that your stay was less than perfect. We appreciate you letting us know how we can improve for future guests. Best wishes for safe travels !
Read More
Read Less