Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 591 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

591reviews

  • 5 Stars
    388
  • 4 Stars
    129
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great location on the beach

By

July 21, 2016

club

This is one of the nicer hotels on the beach and the location is perfect. I think the price of the breakfast is too high for the quality. The breakfast buffet was not very good. The plus is that if you buy for the adults kids eat free. The rooms could use some updating. For the price we paid, I expected the rooms to be a little nicer.

Read More
Read Less

Great location - good view - bad parking

By

July 21, 2016

club

Nice view, had asked for a room on upper floor away from elevator and was placed on 5th floor near elevator.

Parking definitely NOT very convenient - required crossing the street

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

July 17, 2016

club

The hotel was very nice. The only problem was the mattress was very hard and made for not a good nights sleep

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
We so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Oceanside. We know how important a good night's sleep is and apologize that the mattress was too firm for you. Have a safe trip home ! Best Regards
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and pillows

By

July 14, 2016

Comfortable beds and pillows,
rooms are well laid out

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thanks so much for staying with is John ! We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit !
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed/Very out Dated

By

July 11, 2016

Disappointed! I booked this hotel as a gift with reward points. I am a Spire member. Due to a very late check in, they requested a late check out and they were denied. They parking was terrible, the room was dated, rusty shower fixtures, to name a few.

This was "Ocean property" I assumed it would be up to date. It was not. They claimed it was right out if 1970

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thanks for staying with us for your guest's trip to Virginia Beach Oceanfront. I sincerely apologize for any concerns your guest experienced, as all of the hotel photos on our website was updated last year to reflect the hotel exactly as it is today. We do hope they enjoyed their time at the oceanfront and wish you a safe and happy summer.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

July 08, 2016

What a great surprise when we arrived at the hotel at 8 AM and our room was ready.
Coffee available in the lobby in the mornings.....and fresh popcorn and lemonade in the afternoons....what a treat!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear S1821, Thank you for your great comments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while on vacation. We hope that you enjoy the rest of your summer. Sincerely, Gwendolyne Pena Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Beach area

By

July 08, 2016

No luggage cart was available when we checked in or out of the hotel. The toilet would not stop running because of a broken flapper post, which was like that when we checked in. We reported the issue with the toilet immediately but it was never addressed or fixed. The internet Wi-fi service was horrible. There weren't enough wash cloths provided for 4 people. We had to ask for wash cloths the next day.

The bed was comfortable and the air conditioner seemed to work fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Gwendolyne Pena Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bed was excellent

By

July 08, 2016

club

I don't really have anymore comments, Virginia Beach is awesome, really enjoyed the cleaness of the beach and all the activities.

Read More
Read Less

Great Resturant and Good View

By

July 02, 2016

Enjoy good food and friendly services at the resturant with great view of the beach

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Tonymichellee, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach and thank you for your wonderful feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the great view of the beach. We hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to Virginia Beach. Sincerely, Gwendolyne Pena Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Balcony view

By

June 29, 2016

club

After a long 12 hr drive through the mountains and rain in the dark, the 4 of us were exhausted. Arrived about 3 hrs earlier than check in, 2 of us were able to check in early, however the other 2 had to wait. Not too big of a deal, we shared our room with them until theirs was ready. A great stay overall, a little pricey for the 3 nights, but I'm sure it was competitive with the surrounding hotels. Book early to get the best possible rate! VERY clean for a beach hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Beachin Girls, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Oceanside. It is great to hear that we were able to accommodate one of your rooms with an early check in. We hope to see you again in the future if your travels bring you to the Virginia Beach area.
Read More
Read Less

Ocean visit

By

June 26, 2016

club

clean room with beautiful view. Convenient to boardwalk and area restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear GBPacker1, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Gwendolyne Pena Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Time

By

June 23, 2016

club

Comfortable Hotel and great time relaxing for a boys weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Running Bull, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is always great to hear that a guest had a relaxing stay at our property. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the Virginia Beach area. Sincerely, Gwendolyne Pena Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less