Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 695 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

695reviews

  • 5 Stars
    442
  • 4 Stars
    160
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    21

Nice hotel

By

March 23, 2017

club

Nice place, great view of the ocean. great location

Posted byHotelStaff
March 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amy Z - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best place in Va Beach for a local

By

March 22, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel is by far my favorite at the ocean front ,which we all know there are so many to choose from down there. From the amazing staff to the cleanliness of the rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
March 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amy Z - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Love Love Love

By

March 22, 2017

Great location, amazing staff, perfect stay! The rooms were great, I really loved the pool, and everything was clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amy Z - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, bar needs work

By

March 22, 2017

Clean hotel, attentive staff, great area, and great value. Bar experienced didn't go as well. Out of many things (e.g. soda water on the gun, unsweetened iced tea), and the bartender (while nice) was a bit rigid compared to other hotel bartenders we've encountered. As I entered the bar area drinking a canned seltzer water (I don't drink), I was told I couldn't be there as it's not from the hotel. Children weren't allowed near the bar stools; which while understandable, could be handled more tactfully. Finally, bar hours are extremely rigid for a hotel (9pm close).

Posted byHotelStaff
March 24, 2017
Thanks so much for staying with us for your recent trip to Virginia Beach. We thank you for your patience as we complete the renovations on the bar and assure you all items will be readily available once everything is complete. We apologize that the service you experienced in the bar was less than perfect and will work to resolve your concerns for future stays. Have safe travels. Amy Z- General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

March 22, 2017

platinumelite

Its a good hotel because it near the beach. The staff are very friendly, but the mattresses in the Rooms are not the best. They need to be replaced.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 24, 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies that you didn't have a comfortable night of sleep. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely - Amy Z - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Comfort

By

March 20, 2017

platinumelite

The room is well laid out.
There a few problems with the room though.
1. The thermostat is about six degrees off in all the rooms I have stayed in.
2. It would be nice to have a standard office chair at the desk. The provided chair is not comfortable for long periods of time.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will work to resolve any concerns for future stays. . We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amy Z- General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel; great staff

By

March 19, 2017

club

This is not an "upscale" hotel, but the location is terrific and the rooms comfortable enough. These "beachfront" hotels tend to get beaten up because of the heavy in-season traffic (and all those kids and younger people traveling with families or in groups), but this one was in pretty good shape overall. It offers free onsite parking right by the entrance, reasonably good free wifi, and excellent free coffee in the lobby -- all at excellent rates in the off-season, which is when we stayed (mid-March). Every room has a nice balcony overlooking the ocean. The main road in and out of the beach area ends right at the hotel entrance. The heater in the room does the job, but like all in-room heaters, was somewhat noisy, but not among the worst we've experienced. We had a problem with a leaky toilet in the first room we were assigned and were moved to another nearby room -- and compensated for the inconvenience with free breakfast passes. The bar area was being renovated and that caused the lobby to be cold as workers came and went through the doors, but it wasn't that big a deal for us. But the real star of the hotel is the staff -- everyone was exceptionally responsive, friendly and helpful, from the front desk, to the wait staff to the room attendants. This was our second stay at the Oceanfront and we would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us We appreciate your patience while we completed our bar renovations ! Your kind words about the hotel staff mean so much, as service is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amy Z General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great view.

By

March 18, 2017

club

Our stay at Holiday Inn on 21st St in Virginia Besch was exceptionally good. Desk check in staff was polite, helpful, and friendly. Room was sparkling clean with comfortable bed and outstanding oceanfront view! We had a great breakfast in the hotel and were seated by the window to enjoy a beautiful morning view of the beach
Omelet and coffee were very good and service was excellent. We always stay at the Holiday Inn when we visit Virginia Beach. We couldn't be more pleased with our stays at Holiday Inn! Great value for your enjoyment and money.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel undergoing upgrades

By

March 17, 2017

club

The hotel was nice. They were upgrading the dining area so it was very cold in the morning for breakfast. AC/Heating unit was a little noisy.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

March 15, 2017

club

Great room right on the beach, with Atlantic Ave on the other side. Lots of shops and restaurants in walking distance. The 12th floor balcony was great for looking out over the beach. Nice, clean room.

Read More
Read Less

Great property

By

March 05, 2017

club

We were in town for a quick get away from the city. The hotel was easy to find, had great parking and the room was nice. The room was updated, ocean front balcony and the king bed had nice linen and was comfy. The heater worked well and we were able to control the temp which is a plus. There was a nice resturant however that was not included which we thought it was. The indoor pool was nice but a little chilly. And no jacuzzi. We asked for the temp to be turned up but was told it would take two day to heat up. Its a nice property so we definitely would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Getaway

By

March 01, 2017

club

The room restaurant bar and lobby were very clean the food from the restaurant dinner menu was good. The location of the hotel was close enough to all the shops and restaurants thst we could walk to them and never had to drive anywhere all weekend.

Read More
Read Less