Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 546 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

546reviews

  • 5 Stars
    319
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    16

Was I upgraded to a Suite or the Lunch Room.

By

July 04, 2016

Now my first review was rejected because it said I mentioned other hotel brands so lets try this again. There was blood and hair on the sheets of the bed that was not ours. Yes this grossed us out, but we had work to do and did not want to switch hotels. Haven't checked hotel sheets for years maybe we need to start again. On our way out the next day we requested clean linens. There was debris all around the room on the first day which was strange. Little pieces of paper and crumbs. The second night we got to the hotel the sheets were changed, we checked, but there was rice on the couch, not from us, a chinese food menu on the floor by the door, and a pile of dirt in the center of the floor by the chair in the center of the room. Apparently this is where the person cleaning stopped. The TV was fuzzy no matter what channel you had it on and for such a large tv the viewing selection was very limited. Parking was at a premium at all hours. Never saw the pool or ate at the restaurant on site. The front desk folks were very nice and extremely pleasant and interacting with them was the best part of our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear KingOP, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that our staff fell short in making your stay less than pleasant and enjoyable. We strive on a daily basis to make sure we exceed the expectations of our guests. Again I do apologize and I have addressed the matter with the respective staff. In an effort to restore your faith in us, I have also redeposited your points for that room. Thank you and I hope that you do give us another try. Kind Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always a pleasure

By

June 30, 2016

club

The only thing that I can say about my very last experience is that the refrigerator was not not working properly, so I had to store my baby's milk in a cooler bag on ice overnight. It wasn't really a big deal but I think all the units need to be inspected with a checklist, including such in-room items.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear BrandiLand, Thank you for taking the to share your recent experience at our Holiday Inn! I am sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced with the refrigerator issue. I wish we had been able to exchange out that unit for you. I do hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Kind Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Nice Stay

By

June 29, 2016

club

The hotel has great accommodations on site and the staff are all top notch. This includes management, maintenance as well as housekeeping. The beds are very, very comfortable and the rooms are spacious. The hotel is not in walking distance of much more than a Denny's, but if you have a car it's convenient to some other great area attractions. We were here for our family reunion and I was very pleased with the service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Music to my ears . . . Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments about our Holiday Inn and our staff! Our team strives on a daily basis to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. I am happy to hear we were able to achieve that for you and your family! Hopefully we can be your hotel of choice the next time your travels bring you back to the Virginia Beach-Norfolk areas. Warm Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Staff

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

I have been staying at this hotel while on Navy Business in Norfolk for the past 10 years. The staff usually greets me by name. Do not miss breakfast in Ashley's. The professional, courteous and friendly staff will exceed your expectations. This service makes an average hotel exceptional! The house keeping attendant did the best job on my room I have ever experienced at any hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Sail Bum, Wow! I am so excited to hear such wonderful things about our staff and hotel! Your kind words are very much appreciated and truly motivate our staff to continue to do the best job they can. Thank you again and hopefully you will visit us again soon! Kind Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 27, 2016

club

The location of this hotel is convenient to the beach, schools, etc. The staff were attentive to my needs when I called about the mini fridge in my room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear New Level, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn and for sharing your experience. I am glad that our team was attentive to your needs and that our location works for you. I hope you choose to stay with us the next time your travels bring you back to Virginia Beach! Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and good for the price

By

June 27, 2016

club

Hotel was conveniently located and clean. I did not use the pool but it looked very nice and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear klut75, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at our Holiday Inn. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel nice and clean and that our location worked for you. Please come stay with us the next time your travels bring you back to our area of Virginia Beach-Norfolk. Kindly, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice room, building and pool.

By

June 26, 2016

club

We really enjoyed our stay at your hotel. The building looks great, the staff is very friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear map0998, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our Holiday Inn! I truly appreciate the compliments about both the staff and the hotel. We know you have choices when it comes to selecting your hotel and we thank you for choosing our hotel. Warm Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Love this Hotel!

By

June 23, 2016

platinumelite

I've stayed at this location a couple of times and am always greeted with a friendly staff member. It was nice to be recognized as a Platinum member and receive an upgrade to a suite (that never happens). I needed it after traveling for 7 hours!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear tc5112, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. It is always wonderful to hear that a guest loves our hotel! We love our IHG Reward Members as well! We always try to offer the upgrades to frequent guests when availability allows. Just a hint that we usually have more flexibility for upgrades during our slower season starting in the fall, so hopefully you will have many travel plans that will bring you back to our fine city of Virginia Beach. Warm Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

AVG ROOM

By

June 23, 2016

Showing its age as most HI are these days. Nothing special here
Priced HIGH

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear jDE0708, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased. My staff and I try make it a much more enjoyable experience for our guests. Again, I am sorry to hear we let you down. Kind Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

June 23, 2016

My stay was relaxing. The staff was attentive and friendly. The food was tasty. I would visit this location when visiting VA.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Antonio B., Thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. It is always great to hear that a guest is planning to return to our fine hotel! Warm Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 22, 2016

club

Had a comfortable stay and would stay there again!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear NCTrav, Thank you reviewing our hotel after your recent visit! Nothing is sweeter to hear than a guest is so happy that they coming to stay with us again! Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to your return visit. Warm Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nicely renovated property

By

June 19, 2016

Very nicely renovated property with upgraded lobby, restaurant, and rooms. Was greeted as an IHG member and upgraded to a larger room with hardwood floors. Checked in late and left early, but a nice hotel that I would recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Brandon0219, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about a recent stay in our hotel. I am happy to hear that you were pleased and it is always great to hear that you would recommend us! I am glad you enjoyed your upgrade that we are pleased to offer our IHG Rewards members when the suites are available. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Kind Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less