Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 583 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

583reviews

  • 5 Stars
    330
  • 4 Stars
    139
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    20

Low Grade Hotel

By

September 29, 2016

We checked into this hotel for a three night stay as this was the location for our Navy Reunion. The lobby at all times was like a freezer. When you left the lobby to enter the hallway where the rooms were located there was a noticeable odor and temperature change (warmer). A foul odor which smelled musty permeated the entire room for the length of our stay. Running the air conditioner did not help as the room seemed humid and never changed. The air ran non stop unless you turned it off completely. This was the worst hotel experience at a Holiday Inn I have ever had.

Read More
Read Less

showing its age

By

September 29, 2016

check- in was slow regardless of 2 people at the desk, unclear why they were so slow.
Hallways has musty smell, rug in hallways was loose and very pronounced ripples in carpet.
Bathroom did not look clean especially the shower stall, grout definitely needs cleaning.
this facility is showing its age. very disappointed.

Traveling with colleague, who experience similar problems with musty smell in room..he had to change rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Dear Rosemary16, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and I'm sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. Our team prides itself on making sure our guests have an excellent stay with us every time they check in. We did have an especially humid summer, followed by a couple of weeks of extremely heavy rain, and are still in the process of repairing any of the damage caused by the weather. I hope you'll give us another shot at exceeding your expectations on a future stay!
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and service

By

September 28, 2016

club

We had the pleasure of staying here for a Navy Reunion
The staff went out of their way to make everything great.
The Hotel manager was great as was Yolanda at the
font desk.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 26, 2016

platinumelite

Had a great stay. The staff was great. Room met all my needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear Katy19, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our Holiday Inn! It is always a pleasure to hear that we met all of the needs for our guests. Feel free to come back and visit us again soon! Kind Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Training room stay

By

September 18, 2016

club

Nice hotel with large conference facility. I stayed one night and held\d a training session the next in one of the smaller rooms. Check in was fine and when asked if I could set up the room that night one of the banquet managers came out and showed us the room. We st up the room. Later I walked past the room and the sing had another name on it and I found our m\name on a different room. After checking I was told a mistake was mad and they gave me the wrong room the first time I now had to move everything to the correct room. The next day everything went very good and the food and service was great. My room had a noisy air conditioner that I had to shut off. Other than that the room was very nice. It looked like the rooms had just been updated to bad they didn't update the air conditioners.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear FTTP, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at our Holiday Inn! I am sorry to hear there was a little confusion with your banquet room assignment, but it sounds like everything was corrected in time for the conference. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay! I hope you will return to the hotel the next time your travel plans bring you back to the Virginia Beach-Norfolk area! Warm Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room Experience

By

September 16, 2016

Room was very humid. Clothes were near damp. Ran the AC unit and the bathroom vent the entire time.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Jacob4725, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at our Holiday Inn! The past month or so has been extremely hot and humid and I am sorry that conveyed into your room. I do hope that the next time you are in the Virginia Beach-Norfolk area that you continue to choose to stay at our hotel! Thank you again and thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

September 13, 2016

club

Great hotel, friendly staff, very updated hotel and furnishings. Nice lounge areas. Great food. Room was very comfortable and clean! I would stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

one night stay

By

September 09, 2016

club

find another hotel. not worth the price. dirty sheets

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Dear bobby9874, Thank your sharing your recent experience at our Holiday Inn. I am disheartened to hear that you had less than a stellar stay with us. Our team strives on a daily basis to exceed the expectations of our guests. I am sorry that we fell short. I do hope that you reported it to our team during your stay so we could have been given the opportunity to make it right! Again my apologies. Kind Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

clean room friendly staff

By

September 07, 2016

club

good just need a complimentary breakfast area would be nice and new curtains in rooms with sliding glass doors...

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear llie, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our Holiday Inn. Being a full service hotel, unfortunately we do not provide complimentary breakfast since we do feature a full service restaurant and 2 lounge areas. I do hope that does not deter from you coming back to visit us again! Kind Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Interrupted Sleep

By

September 03, 2016

Hotel seemed nice, but the fire alarm sounded twice during the night. We were awake and dressed and evacuating - TWICE. Staff was pleasant enough and room was decent.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Dear rb1967, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our Holiday Inn. Your compliments are very much appreciated. Please note that safety is extremely important and unfortunately another guest tripped the alarm. I truly apologize for the inconvenience that alarm caused during your stay. I assure you it was an isolated case. Kind Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cool looking place and a good price

By

August 31, 2016

club

We liked the design of the place with the nice bar, fireplace in the lobby and a nice pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Dear April09, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn and for sharing your experience. Your kind words about our bar and public areas are most definitely appreciated. I hope you get to visit us again to enjoy our hotel. Kind Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall a Nice Experience

By

August 31, 2016

club

The hotel is displayed nicely, very open and welcoming as is the staff. Everyone from the front desk to the restaurant staff was so super friendly which was helpful since we were there due to a death in the family.
Room did have a fishy odor which could have been from the AC unit perhaps but was clean and comfortable overall. I would definitely recommend it to anyone and stay there again.

Read More
Read Less