Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 663 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

663reviews

  • 5 Stars
    384
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    24

Comfortable bed, bad breakfast

By

April 27, 2017

Room was great had a little smoke smell to it. Would not recommend the buffet breakfast it was bad, stale bread

Read More
Read Less

The pictures are deceiving!

By

April 24, 2017

Rooms are terrible. Poorly renovated with muggy air. Stained walls, floors and furniture.....not what you would expect from a Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

April 22, 2017

club

I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn. You wont go wrong staying here. I was in Room 608 and I enjoyed my view.

Read More
Read Less

Pretty Good

By

April 22, 2017

club

I loved the king sized beds, Iv stayed here before and this time the best just wasn't as comfortable, but still better than most higher star hotels. The room service kept bothering us at the wrong times, as if we were checking out each day, the front staff didn't seem to care that their convenient store wasn't stocked, the restaurant staff did not know how to ring up the meal orders. But besides that Id definitely stay here more than most other places in Virginia beach. But they need to give your more wash cloths, and train their staff how to ring up the "build your own breakfast" order.

Read More
Read Less

traveling from Florida home too New Jersey home

By

April 22, 2017

club

I have too drive My 87 Mom from my Florida to her New Jersey Home . I do this twice a year ( Fall and Spring) and I fly back and close my Home up and drive my Truck back to my New Jersey Home in a couple of weeks twice a year also ( Fall and Spring) Which I will stay in your Hotel in Virginia again ! Your staff at your hotels are always friendly and helpful !!

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Experience

By

April 21, 2017

club

This was a horrible experience: the beds, you can feel the springs in the mattress. The pillows were uncomfortableThe room was extremely hot. The air conditioning was extremely loud, where you could not get any sleep unless it was turned off, which within less than one minute, the room was extremely hot.
Dust blew from the air-conditioner.

I was transferred to a suite, it was a nightmare to see. It looked like it was from a 1930's or 1940's. All of the furniture looked like it was from an old dusty basement celler. Dirt and mold over an inch in the shower. you could feel the dust and the uncleanliness in the air.

Overall, this was a horrible experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great room! Pool was closed during our visit

By

April 16, 2017

club

Prior to booking, I called and asked if there was a pool and was told "yes". Upon checking in, I realized they did have the pool, but it was closed! It was 80 degrees and spring break! Misleading.

Other than that, great room, great restaurant, great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

April 16, 2017

club

Price - convienient good sleep non gigital tv channels were poor quality. Lights were dirty rusty in restrooms. Too much light leaks thru the door to the hallway. Bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 12, 2017

club

We came here for a conference and was also here for vacation. Well we had a problem but the hotel was very quick to help and also made it right. So if you have a problem they will and I mean will make it right.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

April 06, 2017

club

I truly enjoyed the room! It was very clean, the temperature was exactly how I like it,

Read More
Read Less

EDYC 2017

By

April 06, 2017

club

Stay was enjoyable. Only noticed one minor issue with room cleanliness was that bottom pedestal of table and around the top rim of lamp shade had visible layer of dust.

Read More
Read Less

Dated and Poorly Maintained

By

April 05, 2017

club

I'm still of fan of the Holiday Inn chain however, this property is in dire need of attention. The revolving door at the main entrance was broken and blocked with a bench. Poorly maintained suite with moldy broken tile in the shower stall. Dark dated furniture and draperies. Rusted metal fixtures in the bathroom due to lack of ventilation. Smeared caulk and paint drips from less than skillful maintenance personnel. Warped peeling laminate flooring. The bedside tables lacked electrical plugs for charging phones, etc. Poor television reception (snowy picture). The restaurant is dark and dated. Soiled table linens. (The food was expensive but good though.) I wish this location well but, Holiday Inn, Inc. may need to assist in bringing it up to standard,

Read More
Read Less