Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 616 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

616reviews

  • 5 Stars
    352
  • 4 Stars
    146
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    20

Layover stay

By

January 20, 2017

Friendly Staff and Mgmt, comfortable bed and pillows. Great restaurant dinner and breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2017
Dear Art C, Thank you for sharing such kind words about your recent stay at our Holiday Inn! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed interacting with our staff and that you enjoyed our restaurant. If your travels bring you back to our area, please feel free to come visit us again! Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel! Kind Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

beutiful hotel

By

January 16, 2017

Very quiet and comfortable hotel with a great bar and restaurant

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear iflyrjs1, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our Holiday Inn. I am glad that you had such a pleasant stay with us! Hopefully you will choose to stay with us again during your next visit to the Virginia Beach-Norfolk area. Kind Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Trips

By

January 16, 2017

Business trips to this area are always pleasant thanks to the team at the Holiday Inn VB-Norfolk. Sheena (Front Desk) is always very welcoming and pleasant upon arrival and Laurie (Blu Bar) is absolutely stellar at making me feel comfortable in my home away from home. Betsi has been outstanding in ensuring our corporate rate is consistent for myself and our technicians. The team at Holiday Inn VB-Norfolk is second to none. They represent what I would expect in the hospitality industry. I travel 50% of the year and I always find myself comparing other hotels to the experience I have at this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear JPeter929, WOW! Thank you for such a glowing review of our hotel! It always makes me proud when guests share such compliments about our Holiday Inn team! The staff really is motivated when they get such feedback therefore ensuring that all of our guests have a great experience at our hotel. Since you travel so much, I am glad that we provide such a great experience for you on a consistent basis! Thank you again for your kind words! Kind Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very good overall

By

January 10, 2017

club

Only hitch was breakfast was not delivered as ordered. Otherwise, all else was better than expected.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear TreuHorizon, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our Holiday Inn. I am glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations in almost all of your experience. I apologize for the shortfall in service and your dining experience. The staff strives on a daily basis to make all our guest experiences favorable. Again, I apologize that missed that opportunity for you. Warm Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear TreuHorizon, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad that we were able to exceed your expectations for most of your stay. I am sorry that you had a less than stellar experience with your meal. Our staff does try hard on a daily basis to get things right, but apparently they fell short and I apologize for that but thank you for letting me know. Warm Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Christmas with family

By

January 06, 2017

club

No thank you spent time in Georgia needed to have a half way stop over on the way back to nj

Read More
Read Less

Very nice stay

By

January 04, 2017

Stayed at this hotel New Years Eve, very good price for a holiday! Clean, comfortable room and friendly staff. One of the nicer Holiday Inns I've stayed in, highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Clay16, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our Holiday Inn. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the compliments on our staff members as well. They really enjoy receiving such positive feedback! Happy New Year! Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Place to stay

By

December 24, 2016

club

Easy on and off the interstate, excellent hotel with a number one staff. Rooms, beds and bathrooms are excellent. I always stay at this hotel when in the Norfolk-Virginia Beach area, and they have always served me well.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Jim Jr47, Thank you for such kind words from your recent stay at our Holiday Inn! Thank you also for being such a loyal guest to our hotel! I hope you had a great holiday season and look forward to your visits in 2017! Happy New Year! Regards, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Older Property

By

December 23, 2016

club

Clearly an older property that was attempted to be renovated. Quality control was not a priority for the renovation. Will not stay here again.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 01, 2017
Dear HSOLEL, I take pride in you perfect ratings for our rooms' cleanliness and the quality of sleep we were able to provide. On the other hand, it is disconcerting to know that the extent of our remodeled amenities did not live up to your expectations. I, together with the hotel, am still thankful though for your candid feedback since this will help us better the experience that we are aiming to provide all our guests. Your membership to the IHG Rewards Club is highly valued so thank you for choosing to spend the night at our property. I know that your stay was not a complete success but I am hoping that you can give us another chance to host you so we can make it up to you. Warmest Regards, Gian M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Norfolk

By

December 21, 2016

Wasn't the best stay, hopefully the management would read this review and the one sent IHG. The staff is not very friendly, I use my IHG account frequently to gain my club status. The staff does not acknowledge IHG or let the customer know how many points they are receiving for the stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
Dear BobbyR1275, Thank you for both sets of feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I have to admit that I am quite surprised that you found our staff not friendly as that is one of the most consistent compliments that we receive about our hotel. If you have more specifics as to who you encountered, I would welcome that information so that I may address it. I apologize for the less than stellar service you received, but I assure you that we do value our IHG Rewards members. Thank you for being such a loyal guest! Happy Holidays, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

service

By

December 18, 2016

club

Excellent services and great staff. the conference rooms were great for meetings and th business center was helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
Dear dman1234, Thank you for the compliments about our staff and the conference center. It is always nice to hear such positive remarks. Happy Holidays, Mary Elizabeth Collins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and reasonable

By

December 07, 2016

club

Somewhat dated hotel but was comfortable. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating especially Wendy, Pauly and Caroline at the bar. Overall a good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant

By

December 06, 2016

Only complaint is there was no hair dryer available in the room.

Also the mostly poor TV reception and channels were limited, leading me to believe the remote wasn't set up properly or a cable was bad.

Not an issue, but for your information, the toilet tank leaks into the bowl continuously, wasting water.

Overall a very enjoyable stay and a great value.

Read More
Read Less