Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1035 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1035reviews

  • 5 Stars
    650
  • 4 Stars
    216
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    23

Great service and really friendly staff

By

March 28, 2017

club

Had a fantastic stay. Would like firmer pillows. Used 2 and my head still sank into the bed. Room next to ours had a LOUD party. Woke us up a few times.

Read More
Read Less

Watkins4Jesus

By

March 24, 2017

club

Excellent location, convenient parking, friendly staff, awesome pool. Pillows need updated and beds were very very hard and uncomfortable. And didn't like the unexpected extra deposit cost, definitely would have been nice to about that.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Staff

By

March 24, 2017

We very much appreciated the staff who cleaned and supplied our room. We were there for the Shamrock race and stayed three days. 4 girls to a room meant lots of showers. Every day she asked us what we needed. Since it was a cold weekend in the rain, Coffee and Towels. Loved that the hotel situated all rooms with a great ocean view. Pool and hot tub were also great. Wonderful location. Will choose this hotel when I visit VA Beach again.
The grab and go breakfast for runners on Sunday was also very much appreciated. Front desk staff were also very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Room with a view

By

March 23, 2017

We stayed at this hotel for the Shamrock Marathon weekend. The hotel was perfectly located for the event. We were pleased with the hotel from the start. The complimentary valet was a bonus. The rooms were comfortable and the ocean view was wonderful (even on a stormy weekend). The pool facilities were nice. On the downside was some of the furniture in the room was worn, but still perfectly serviceable. Also, the bar didn't have draft beer and because it was poolside, only had plastic cups.

Read More
Read Less

Virginia Beach

By

March 22, 2017

club

The staff was friendly and we enjoyed the indoor lazy river and movie theater during the rainy days. The beds were ok not great, although the balcony and view of the beach make up for that. We have stayed at nicer hotels, but as a family I found this to be a decent hotel and would be willing to go back and stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 22, 2017

club

I state that I was not recognized as a rewards member. I booked this suite for an event, the Shamrock marathon and you had rooms reserved for that reason. Maybe I should have informed the front desk staff that I was a rewards member. Great stay. I will book again next year!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Service!

By

March 21, 2017

club

The staff was AMAZING! We were there for the half marathon and the front desk people were super informative, gave me tissues when I needed them before the race, were giving people garbage bags to help keep them dry before start, and being overall super supportive. When we checked in, they explained everything very well, and when we asked for a late checkout they informed us that a 2pm checkout was already entered for every person in the Shamrock block. The breakfast packs at 6 a.m. were so great so we could get some food before the race (since it started at 7), and having the carb-load dinner option the night before was great. We couldn't have been happier! I wish we were closer to the finish line, but we were really close to the start!! Thanks again!

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Service = AMAZING

By

March 20, 2017

From the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out, David at the front desk was outstanding. He quickly checked us in, while explaining the activities of the weekend. (we were in town for a large running event). Upon check out, I discovered that our reservation had been set up incorrectly and we were being billed for the room instead of it being a rewards point stay. David handled the mix up like a pro and it was resolved within minutes!

The only minor draw back to the hotel; are rooms that are a little outdated. The furniture was old as well as slightly uncomfortable.

We had a wonderful stay overall and I will be back to the property anytime I am in VB. It is far enough away from the action to be quiet, but yet close enough we could walk anywhere to shop or eat.

Thank you again for the outstanding service!!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Thank you for the great comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Thank you for the great comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Nice view and good family amenitiea

By

March 19, 2017

Nice hotel. Great view and size room. Cleaning wasn't that great. Isle of Capri restaurant was great, but ridiculously overpriced.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit at North Beach.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

March 17, 2017

The room was a good size for our family of 4. We weren't bumping into each other during our stay. The queen beds were comfortable and loved having a Keriug in the room. The kids loved the indoor pool and would have loved to tried the outdoor, but it was March and cold. Internet was awful, we turned the Wifi off most of the time because it was so bad. Other than that, I would definitely recommend staying here and look forward to visiting again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Thank you for the great review. We are upgrading our internet and are hope to have much faster service very soon.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay

By

March 16, 2017

We came for a Cheerleading event. The group was accommodated nicely. The rooms were clean and had the necessities we needed.

We would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Service and clean

By

March 15, 2017

club

We were very happy with the way every employee greeted you with a smile and either a Good Morning or How are You doing when they were in our presence. We were truly happy with the ease of our Check-in after a 6 hr ride at 11pm. We had reserved for 1 night Thursday with our Daughter reserving 2 nights Fri

Read More
Read Less