Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 972 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

972reviews

  • 5 Stars
    607
  • 4 Stars
    207
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    20

Great service and room

By

September 26, 2016

club

Outstanding place to stay would recommend to friends and family

Read More
Read Less

HI North Beach

By

September 24, 2016

club

Excellent stay, good location, excellent restaurant on site for dinner.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, great beach!

By

September 22, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is beautiful, up to date with the perfect location in Virginia Beach. The restaurants are good and the staff is incredible. The pool view rooms also overlook the beach. We will definitely stay here the next time we vacation at the beach. It is within walking distance of everything you will need, the parking is free and covered.

Read More
Read Less

Like a resort

By

September 17, 2016

platinumelite

Beautiful pools and views. Comfortable beds and pillows. Great room overall. Loved it!

Read More
Read Less

Great location, right on the beach

By

September 13, 2016

club

Location, location, location, just can't be beat. That being said, maintenance does need to step up a bit. ocean view was great, but the patio windows were filthy. Our cleaning lady did wipe down the door, which made the view better. Plus there was some rust on the railings, which could be an issue because of all the salt water. Then again, these are issues you have to deal with and be prepared to constantly improve and maintain when you have a location on the beach.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel on the quiet end of town

By

September 09, 2016

club

I was surprised by the hotel considering the low rate I paid. We went during a tropical storm (not on purpose!) and the staff couldn't have been nicer. It was a comfortable hotel. Great hotel for family. I would stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

September 05, 2016

This is a great hotel to stay in while in VA Beach. All rooms have great views and the fact that is almost at the end of the boardwalk makes it less crowded. The price was great taking into account that is on the beach. overall it was a great stay!

Read More
Read Less

awesome hotel

By

August 30, 2016

Another year at the same hotel with excelent and friendly employees

Read More
Read Less

Gin

By

August 30, 2016

club

Great hotel that kids will love; it was very expensive considering it is a Holiday Inn

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Thank-you Gin for your comments. We are delighted your kids enjoyed the many activities available to them at the Holiday Inn and Suites North Beach. We work hard to provide value in our services, accommodations, and amenities. We trust the experience of being with your family on the beach was memorable and we look forward to your return next season. Robert Holsten General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location, enjoyable stay

By

August 30, 2016

platinumelite

Our family, children and grandchildren, stayed here for one night in 3 rooms. We enjoyed immensely our stay. The grandkids enjoyed the beach and the pool with the slide. Rooms were very clean and the staff were very friendly. We plan to stay here again when we visit Virginia Beach. Thank you very much!

Read More
Read Less

The Family Stay

By

August 29, 2016

platinumelite

We expected a bit more and a bit less.
Thought there would be a bit more for the kids to play with, we were a lil disappointed.
I expected a worn out room but it was actually pretty nice compared to what I expected.
The restaurant staff were super nice, Especially Michael who waited on us for 1 dinner, and Tiffany who waited on us for 2 breakfasts. Very nice people!
Front desk was ok, but the car parking guys were great and more informative.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Nice Staff, and Cozy Sleep!

By

August 29, 2016

This is a great family hotel located at the north end of the Virginia Beach boardwalk. The view of the ocean is beautiful. There is a very nice wide boardwalk for walking and a separate bike path. There are many places along the boardwalk where you can rent different types of bicycles and even surreys! There are indoor and outdoor pools. The indoor pool has a lazy river, but you have to bring your own flotation devices. There is a fantastic kid's club called Splash Camp which posts a schedule each day of their activities. Next door is a small movie theatre with a schedule posted outside, displaying all of the movies showing that day. Breakfast is served in The Greenery which has a nice breakfast buffet with a wide assortment of choices, or you can also order a la carte from a regular menu. The Square Whale restaurant is open for lunch and dinner. This is a small open air restaurant with a very simple and limited menu. The fitness center has 3 treadmills, 2 ellipticals, an upright bike and a recumbent bike which need updating. There is also a weight bench with free weights. The entire staff at this Holiday Inn is very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less