Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1065 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1065reviews

  • 5 Stars
    670
  • 4 Stars
    221
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    24

Great location!

By

April 24, 2017

platinumelite

Located on the VA boardwalk - lighted at night, balcony room overlooked pool and ocean. Outdoor pools would be nice in warmer weather. Indoor pool cool layout but high in chemicals and sound echoes a lot. Lazy river I think of floating on a tube, there are no tubes. Nice modern layout of hotel and rooms. Would stay again. Poor sleep quality was due to pillows that were too large and hard. Need more soft, flatter pillows in order to have good sleep. Mattress was comfortable. If you like firm pillows you won't have an issue. Quiet hallway and room noise we didn't hear anything.

Read More
Read Less

This Holiday Inn is above others!!!

By

April 24, 2017

club

This is our second vacation in a row to this Holiday Inn. We love how much this hotel has to offer families!!! Kids eat for free and adult food is reasonable and very good! (We are the steak pita several times during our stay and want to recipe!!!). We all loved the three pools - especially the warm inside pool! Sometimes inside pools are kept too cold- not at this Holiday Inn!!! We also loved the kids camp room, the inside movie theater, and the gym. We upgraded this trip to the Deluxe Ocean Front Suite which was awesome! This is the best hotel bed and pillows ever!!! We all slept great. Only suggestions would be to replace the sheer curtains. They were torn in both this year and last year's suite. WE CAN'T WAIT TO COME BACK!!!

Read More
Read Less

Not The Room I Reserved

By

April 23, 2017

club

Uncomfortable sofa bed. I wasnt givem the room i reserved for the proper sleep accommodation for the 2 adults and 2 children

Read More
Read Less

Kind and attentive staff.

By

April 22, 2017

club

Justin in the Square Whale restaurant made the kids feel welcome and they wanted to eat there as much as possible because he made them laugh. Staff are very attentive. Ocean view is beautiful and the kids loved all of the pools. Two balconies in the suite overlooking the boardwalk. Overall, a great weekend getaway with the kids. Plenty to do and enough room in the suite to be comfortable with six people, three adults and three kids.

Read More
Read Less

Courteous staff but nweds a little work

By

April 21, 2017

club

The hotel appeared in better condition in pictures than actually encountered. Cleanliness of halls and elevators need to be addressed. Staff was friendly and room was fine. Good value.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location!

By

April 21, 2017

club

This is a great location...right on the beach! The three pools are very clean and fun to splash around in. It was hot the day I was there so I was glad to be able to cool off in the pool. The ocean was too cold to swim in during April.

The breakfast is great! Go for the buffet! Best deal in town!

Read More
Read Less

great family hotel

By

April 21, 2017

club

The hotel is in a great location, the pools are phenomenal, my kids did not want to leave them to go do anything else! Every place we encountered in the hote was clean, and the decor was bright and modern.The staff was very friendly.especially the bellman, waitress and bartender we encountered.They have a kids camp in the hotel that is wonderful, the girls running it were great too! my kids loved the turtles! also, they have an indoor theater which plays a new family movie every 2 hours. There is alot to do at this hotel. we will definately be returning!

Read More
Read Less

Kid friendly

By

April 20, 2017

club

We have stayed at this hotel 4 or 5 times now. What I love about the hotel is the amenities. There are two large outdoor pools, which we haven't used as much (typically there in the off-season) and an indoor, heated lazy river and hot tub. The kids love the lazy river, although it is a little small and can get crowded. There is a movie room with movies playing throughout the day.

The staffed, complimentary kid play room is great. My five year old loved to go and play or color or a few minutes here and there. The last time I went I had just my two kids (sans husband) and this room came in handy, because I could leave them there safely and unpack the car. The staff is super friendly and the kids love the giant turtles (Tonka and Tink) that have been there for years of visits.

We stayed this time over Easter and the Easter bunny visited the hotel and they had an egg hunt for the kids!

I personally like being on the far end of the strip, because it is a little quieter. It is still easy to walk to Neptune and other attractions.

A few downsides - the elevators are slow and there is often a wait. The breakfast is not complimentary (so many are these days) and the buffet is a little expensive ($13/adult, $8/kids I think - half price for kids with the "kids eat free" offer. However, the food and the selection are better than typical. Parking can be difficult, particularly when the hotel has an event (e.g., wedding).

Read More
Read Less

Family friendly

By

April 20, 2017

platinumelite

Great hotel for family getaways and business travelers. I always stay here when I am in the area. I love the theatre and the kids activity room. Great to drop off the kids and have some time for yourself.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location for kids and entire family!

By

April 19, 2017

I think this is an excellent property for many reasons: 1) The staff is very friendly, especially the valet parking older gentleman, 2) Kids under 12 years eat for free! 3) Great location by the boardwalk, ocean front, three pools, daycare facility, indoor movie theater, etc...and did I mention that kids eat free!?

The only downside was that when were staying there, there was a lot of activity with the military's fighter jets flying all the time as late as 9pm! They're really loud and I understand that the hotel has no control over this.

Read More
Read Less

VA Beach Holiday Inn

By

April 18, 2017

club

Great hotel for conferences or for leisure. Comfortable and well appointed rooms looking over the ocean and beach. 2 outdoor pools and 1 indoor pool area, 3 restaurants on the property. The view from the Isle of Capri restaurant was breathtaking. Just steps from the boardwalk and beach and shopping and restaurants are within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and great room!

By

April 18, 2017

You can not beat the location of the suite for the price!

Read More
Read Less