Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 932 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

932reviews

  • 5 Stars
    588
  • 4 Stars
    192
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    17

sofa bed not acceptable. not enough parking

By

July 02, 2016

The sofa bed was not acceptable. The mattress was stained .There was not enough parking for 8 people. We were told that my son's family would have to park 8 blocks away in a daily public parking lot. We were in a suite that accommodated 6 adults and 2 children.

Read More
Read Less

My grandchildren loved the hotel

By

June 27, 2016

club

There were four pool places to swim. Largest pool facing the beach, indoor lazy river, another lazy river outdoors

Read More
Read Less

The look and feel of a Holiday Inn Express

By

June 27, 2016

My son's in the Navy and stationed at Little Creek so we come to Virginia Beach several times per year, rent two rooms and stay for over a 7 days each time. Every other time we've gone to VB we've stayed in the "a competitors property" but this trip a couple of the nights we needed weren't available and didn't want to stay in a "competitors mid-low grade hotel" level hotel so we moved to an IHG property.

I'm Platinum Elite with IHG so I do know what all the various IHG brands are like. This hotel has the look and feel of a HIE and not really that of a Holiday Inn. This is right down to the shampoo and soaps presented in the rooms. I'm assuming that's because the proprietor owns Express' elsewhere. My poor review has much less to do with this and more to do with the actual experience we had. Having said this, if we'd have known we'd be staining in a HIE, we'd have booked into HIE, Oceanfront instead of the North Beach location due to proximity.

We stayed at this hotel for 10 days and booked two rooms.

Our real beef with this property has to do with the level of service and general poor management of the hotel.

1- I was not welcomed as a Platinum Elite member. In fact, I actually had to look at the forms to ensure that they had my correct number on file. Not a big deal but I've come to expect that level of gratitude from the IHG hotels.

2- Upon entering either of our rooms, the aroma of vinegar is overwhelming and gives the rooms a sour and unclean odor. The bathroom linens just stink of vinegar and it's pretty off-putting.

3- Housekeeping has really poor discipline.

-The bathroom linens are sloppily rolled and haphazardly placed in the cubbies in the bathroom. This gives the bathroom a very messy and disheveled look and feel.
-The general feel of the room was sloppy and dirty and really needed a good wipe-down, with various dried liquids on the walls and cabinets... especially in the bathrooms where I don't want to see dried liquids and creams.
- Dirty windows with previous guest fingerprints on the patio doors.
-A chunk of beef jerky from a previous guest that stayed there until we got sick of looking at it on our third day and threw it away ourselves.
-The last four nights we stayed at the hotel we had to call the front desk and ask for coffee since housekeeping would not replace our. The fact that we had to communicate this to the desk several time is a real problem for me and demonstrates a general lack of management commitment to the customer.

4- The bathroom linens are in various stages of decomposition from completely worn out and threadbare to just under almost new. We have pictures of this worn out junk. Again, my opinion is that this has to do with management expectations and is totally unacceptable.

5- General lack of concern for the comfort of customers. My best evidence for this is the 4 newspapers stacked in front of each of my rooms (eight total) one morning. Why does the hotel staff think I need eight copies of the same newspaper?

6- There are two elevators in the hotel and only 1 that goes to the 7th (top) floor. This elevator is extremely slow and also happens to be the one that staff uses. Plan on being constantly frustrated with this (every person I rode the elevator with also commented on this).

7- No coffee for guests. This makes my point of not getting coffee supplies in the room even more important. My opinion about the lack of coffee in the lobby is this: what an oversight or strategically bad decision by hotel management.

8- Restaurants in the hotel are really substandard. Breakfast- buffet is okay but we generally like to order off the menu. The menu is very limited in offerings. My wife prefers greek yogurt to standard fruity cups. They ran out of greek yogurt on our 4th day and it never came back. Square Whale has alright food but the pizza is pretty bad and the overall selection isn't that great. Not usually an issue in VB except that you're at the north end of the beach and a good long walk or bus ride to better food.

There are tons of other little observations but I think you get the general idea. Don't expect a high quality Holiday Inn experience. Our suggestion is to avoid this hotel unless you don't have another choice. Stay in the HIE, Oceanfront if you want this level of hotel.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 07, 2016
Dear Amandazine, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member. It is regrettable that the some aspects of our room accommodations, our housekeeping service, and food options did not live up to your expectations. Allow us to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you check in, up until you leave our property. So we truly appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. We are confident that our management will take your comments seriously and will continue to do their best to provide great hotel accommodations. We do hope that you will give us a chance to make it up to you. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Over all stay

By

June 22, 2016

club

I stayed at this hotel because it had 4 pools for the children. I payed over twice what I would have paid most places on the beach. The room was no better than the other places and should have been for the price. The room was worn down, and had items from previous people left on floor. The bedding was ripped. I did not complain because I had double knee replacement the week before we came and did not want to stand and discuss. I will probably not stay in the future. It was to much money for extra pool. The breakfast was not good and cost to much. I was really disappointed and should have a refund for some of the money that I paid.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 05, 2016
Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Virginia Beach - North Beach, VA and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in room cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room condition, bedding and the rate. We will look into these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

good deal for the money

By

June 18, 2016

club

This hotel rocks..... you'll get your monies worth and more. Very clean organized hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay with family

By

June 17, 2016

platinumelite

The HI is a very nice property with 3 pools, one for everyone. The waterfall and lazy river are great for kids. It would be nice if the movie theatre showed later shows for the teen-agers.

Beach access was very convenient and the North End location is away from the hustle/bustle but close enough to enjoy all the shops and amenities of the boardwalk. Umbrella rentals on the beach was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn

By

June 16, 2016

Room was neat and clean. The beds and pillow were very comfortable. Bathroom was big and neat. Coffee maker , Fridge and Microwave oven were in the room whcih was of great use to us, since we are vegetarians and needed to reheat our prepared food.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 14, 2016

club

My husband got sick on the 1st day of our vacation and the front desk went above and beyond and offered him Pepto Bismo tablets, also stated if we needed anything that they were there to help us in any way. The room was very clean and we loved our view of the pool and ocean too. We stay here every year and will definitely return. Our favorite place to stay and visit.

Read More
Read Less

Great View

By

June 10, 2016

Amazing location, close to the action but yet quiet. great amenities, food, pool, beach, kids stuff, etc.... Will be back

Read More
Read Less

Great family vacation!

By

June 10, 2016

club

We brought our 5 year old grandson for his first beach vacation and had a great time. The hotel staff were wonderful, very good customer service. The pools were the best and enjoyed the ease of going to the ocean. He also enjoyed the kids activities and movies. The hotel was very clean. Would recommend this hotel to families.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and great staff

By

June 10, 2016

We were staying our last night in Virginia Beach before PCSing across the country. The staff was very accommodating, allowing us to park both cars since they were both loaded and one could not fit our entire party. The grounds were beautiful and the ocean views were great.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel with a resort feel

By

June 09, 2016

club

We felt like we were at a resort. We loved the location, food,service, room and beach access.

Read More
Read Less