Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1030 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1030reviews

  • 5 Stars
    647
  • 4 Stars
    214
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    23

Virginia Beach

By

March 22, 2017

club

The staff was friendly and we enjoyed the indoor lazy river and movie theater during the rainy days. The beds were ok not great, although the balcony and view of the beach make up for that. We have stayed at nicer hotels, but as a family I found this to be a decent hotel and would be willing to go back and stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Service!

By

March 21, 2017

club

The staff was AMAZING! We were there for the half marathon and the front desk people were super informative, gave me tissues when I needed them before the race, were giving people garbage bags to help keep them dry before start, and being overall super supportive. When we checked in, they explained everything very well, and when we asked for a late checkout they informed us that a 2pm checkout was already entered for every person in the Shamrock block. The breakfast packs at 6 a.m. were so great so we could get some food before the race (since it started at 7), and having the carb-load dinner option the night before was great. We couldn't have been happier! I wish we were closer to the finish line, but we were really close to the start!! Thanks again!

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Service = AMAZING

By

March 20, 2017

From the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out, David at the front desk was outstanding. He quickly checked us in, while explaining the activities of the weekend. (we were in town for a large running event). Upon check out, I discovered that our reservation had been set up incorrectly and we were being billed for the room instead of it being a rewards point stay. David handled the mix up like a pro and it was resolved within minutes!

The only minor draw back to the hotel; are rooms that are a little outdated. The furniture was old as well as slightly uncomfortable.

We had a wonderful stay overall and I will be back to the property anytime I am in VB. It is far enough away from the action to be quiet, but yet close enough we could walk anywhere to shop or eat.

Thank you again for the outstanding service!!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Thank you for the great comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Thank you for the great comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Nice view and good family amenitiea

By

March 19, 2017

Nice hotel. Great view and size room. Cleaning wasn't that great. Isle of Capri restaurant was great, but ridiculously overpriced.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit at North Beach.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

March 17, 2017

The room was a good size for our family of 4. We weren't bumping into each other during our stay. The queen beds were comfortable and loved having a Keriug in the room. The kids loved the indoor pool and would have loved to tried the outdoor, but it was March and cold. Internet was awful, we turned the Wifi off most of the time because it was so bad. Other than that, I would definitely recommend staying here and look forward to visiting again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Thank you for the great review. We are upgrading our internet and are hope to have much faster service very soon.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay

By

March 16, 2017

We came for a Cheerleading event. The group was accommodated nicely. The rooms were clean and had the necessities we needed.

We would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Service and clean

By

March 15, 2017

club

We were very happy with the way every employee greeted you with a smile and either a Good Morning or How are You doing when they were in our presence. We were truly happy with the ease of our Check-in after a 6 hr ride at 11pm. We had reserved for 1 night Thursday with our Daughter reserving 2 nights Fri

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff, nice pools

By

March 15, 2017

club

This was our second stay for a cheer competition and this hotel is very nice. They have a lot to offer for children of all ages and adults too! The indoor pool with the lazy river was awesome! Although we did not use the outdoor pools, they looked fun with water slides and lazy rivers- not your general rectangle boring pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful too!

Read More
Read Less

Great pools and comfortable bed

By

March 10, 2017

club

Great hotel, the room was clean and comfortable, ample parking and in a great location. The best feature was the indoor pool, which resembled a cave with a lazy river like quality to it. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only issue I had with this hotel was the cleanliness of the pool area. There was not a place to put used towels, so as people left, wet towels were left everywhere and they didn't have someone coming around periodically to clean up, as well as the hot tub was noticeably dirty by mid morning and was also never checked on. I did visit this location in the off season and was surprised that thy didn't offer better rates, however, I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Very relaxing

By

March 08, 2017

club

We had a King Oceanside room. Very relaxing and very clean room. All employees that assisted us were very friendly and helpful! The breakfast buffet at the hotel was amazing! We definitely would stay again and highly recommend it!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Worse bed and old broken room

By

March 07, 2017

club

We were really excited to stay at this location but once we got to the room a wave of disappointment came over me. The coffee table was broken up, our shower had a piece broken, and the bed was the hardest bed ever! I woke up each morning not able to walk due to my back and the bed. I was also disappointed because we also picked here because the kids eat free but when we went to the restaurant they said we would have needed a coupon from the front desk. I feel this is something the front desk should then give you at check in

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Thank you for your response. We are currently replacing our shower doors and inspecting our mattresses. We apologize for the oversight from the front desk of the kids coupons. We hope you enjoyed your time at north beach.
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Staff , comfortable clean rooms relaxing beach views

By

March 07, 2017

My wife, mother in law and I arrived at the hotel after an 8 hour drive, we were promptly greeted at the front desk and received first class attention. As this was our first stay, after settling in to our room we inquired into dinning locations. The front desk recommended the hotel restaurant, Isle of Capri located on premise. In checking hotel in room information booklet and the web site we noticed a dress code that stated “proper beach resort attire no shorts or t-shirts.” The sign leading to the elevator for the restaurant stated reservations strongly suggested and proper dress required no shorts or sportswear. We questioned the policy and were assured that as guests of the hotel what we were wearing would be fine and they would call and let them know we were on our way up. (We were in casual clothing suitable for travel) Upon entering the restaurant the host inquired if we had reservations. My response was no we were guest who had just checked in and that the front desk recommended the restaurant. We were then told that there was a strict dress code and that I would be required to wear a shirt and tie. I explained to the host that we were guests at the hotel attending a weekend college softball tournament and did not bring a shirt and tie; we were advised that we could not be seated without a shirt and tie. He then offered a 20% discount if I wanted to make a reservation for a future night. (As if I would go and purchase a shirt and tie just to eat there). Back to the front desk, to a surprised staff who thought we were joking about being refused service. After several apologies from the front desk, we took a short walk to a neighboring restaurant where we were welcomed for dinner. I understand dress codes and however I find it extreme that a beach front hotel restaurant would require a shirt and tie dress code. I have travelled throughout the United States on both business pleasure trips and have never been refused service in any hotel restaurant. I would recommend the hotel to anyone but I would NEVER recommend the Isle of Capri as a restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and do apologize for the service from the Isle of Capri.
Read More
Read Less