Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 998 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

998reviews

  • 5 Stars
    623
  • 4 Stars
    211
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    22

Beach

By

January 19, 2017

Beach vies was great but restaurant for dinner was bad service

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and will verify what went wrong with dinner.
Read More
Read Less

Best kept secret in VA Beach

By

January 19, 2017

club

The web site does not do this hotel justice!
Need to post more/better photos of the amenities!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent facility and staff

By

January 16, 2017

club

My 10-year-old son and I LOVED this place. Awesome pool w/lazy river and layout was like caverns--pretty cool. Funny thing, we happened to run into the person on the boardwalk that had referred us to the hotel. She had brought her kids as well. I posted on FB about our experience there and some of our other friends stayed there the next week. Great location and facilities.
David was VERY HELPFUL!! What an asset to your company. He was more than willing to give us any info requested and inquired about our experience the next day when he saw us as we
were checking out (we had gone to see the XMAS lights on the boardwalk the night before). He always had a smile and genuinely seemed to care about our stay. Great guy! He alone added another level of enjoyment to our time there. Thank you, David!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to send your comments. You have made our day knowing how the stay was pleasurable.
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

January 12, 2017

it was a very relaxing stay, clean room, good bathroom (shower no bath, water only gets warm not hot)

overall a great stay

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review you stay. We have addressed any recent issues with not having hot water. We are glad you enjoyed the visit.
Read More
Read Less

House Keeping

By

January 05, 2017

House Keeping Sucks !!!! Had to chase down housekeeping every day trying to get the room cleaned !!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for sending your comments. We will get with our housekeeping management to verify why this was missed.
Read More
Read Less

great place for winter break

By

January 03, 2017

club

We were in Virginia Beach with 2 other families and the kids loved the suites, lazy river and home theater. Super fun trip and can't wait to do it again!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Read More
Read Less

New Years Getway 2016

By

January 02, 2017

We are reward club members and always stay at Holiday Inn. We visited Virginia Beach staying at other Holiday Inns here. After walking through this location, we decided to try here. While being off season, it is a holiday weekend, so I expected to receive most stated amenities

I was wrong. Upon original arrival, the room was not clean. The tv remote had dried red sauce.While returning the luggage cart to the front desk, a staff member stated, why were we doing this? Could have left it outside the room and they would have picked it up on a sweep of the floor? Hmmm... then why were the dirty dishes from room service to our next door neighbors on the floor for over 24 hours and the front desk notified 3 times before someone picked them up. Our first morning required a call because we were only getting a trickle out of our shower. Thankfully, the maintenance man was able to fix that quickly. There were no laundry bags left in the room, had to chase down maid service to get them. We told housekeeping we would be leaving shortly, but housekeeping never attended to our room. Upon arriving back at 8pm, we had to call and request some linens, because the room was untouched.

The hotel restaurant/bar did not even open New Years Day, and did not stay open New Years Eve past 10pm. Having no restaurant available in the hotel makes it hard, as in Virginia Beach parking at other food restaurants is very limited and the trolley does not run this time of year. The valet parking attendants did not stay past 3 New Years Day. Finally, we were not informed of $40 per day charge at check in for incidentals. Glad we weren't staying a week!

Other Holiday Inns have offered much better service for the money. We will not return to this location in Va Beach North.

As a reward club member i believe that if the establishment is going to greatly reduce amenities, then the rate per night should be reduced to match what is being provided, this is a Resort Hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for sending your comments of the recent stay. This helps us improve our service and housekeeping standards.
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Holiday Inn

By

December 27, 2016

The staff at the front desk was very friendly, helpful, and courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Best hotel on the beach

By

December 01, 2016

This was a girls trip and we had a blast!! Very relaxing, the room was great and so was the service. The bar was great too. We will be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2016
Thank you for the great review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Returning Customer

By

November 30, 2016

platinumelite

We have been coming to this location during both in-season and off-season for the past 10 years. The staff and facilities are always top rate. When there were any issues, someone was there to correct the issues. The location is at the end of the boardwalk, so it is quite and less traffic/parking issues.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to compleat our online survey. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Beds and Service

By

November 29, 2016

club

Great stay,
Pool was a hit
Workout Room - nice
Movie Room - wonderful!!
Kids Room - Hit
Rooms were clean and really nice!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

November 29, 2016

platinumelite

The staff was very responsive! We had some minor issues in the room that were quickly addressed and resolved! And, we were given some breakfast coupons and IHG reward points for our inconvenience. We were very pleasantly surprised by the quick response and the perks! We look forward to our next visit!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Thank you for the great feedback. We enjoyed having you and are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us.
Read More
Read Less