Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 947 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

947reviews

  • 5 Stars
    597
  • 4 Stars
    196
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great Location

By

August 09, 2016

club

While it costs a lot more than other Holiday Inn's, our room with a view of the beach was, for us, worth the price. The staff were friendly and responsive. Our daughter enjoyed all the pools and the beach close by.

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary Getaway

By

August 01, 2016

club

This was our first time staying at this hotel. It was an excellent experience. We will be returning soon with our children to stay again.

Read More
Read Less

poor

By

July 26, 2016

room was not cleaned or bathroom resupplied when we returned at 5pm to shower and go to dinner.Three trips to desk was on deaf ears.IHG had no affect for even minor service.$4500 dollars for eight years did not matter to management was our feeling.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Hello Anmv, Thank you for taking the time to share some of the details about your recent experience at our hotel. I am very disappointed to hear that your room was not provided housekeeping service during your stay. I would also expect more attentiveness from our team when you brought this to our attention. We certainly value you as an IHG rewards member and we take great pride in the service that we provide. I apologize that we did not live up to our expectations during your visit. I plan to use your experience as a valuable training tool with our team so that we do not repeat the same mistakes in the future. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope that we have an opportunity to host you again in the future. Best Regards, Jackson Cherry Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

vacation

By

July 26, 2016

club

love the place, 2nd time staying there. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Very clean, all staff is polite and nice, we ll be back again

Read More
Read Less

Nice Holiday Inn

By

July 24, 2016

club

We only got to spend one night at this hotel but our experience was positive. The staff was friendly from being welcomed to checking out. We visited the hotel restaurant late and the staff was very accommodating. The only thing that bothered me was it was extremely hot and there was no air conditioning in the hallways or in the very slow elevator. Fans would have been nice for air flow through the hallways. We were unable to use the pools at they were all packed and no empty chairs. The beach access was very nice and did enjoy our one night. We will return and as this hotel is located at the North End (end of the boardwalk) is was very quiet and nice to enjoy the balcony overlooking the ocean. Very nice, spacious room with comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Fun place

By

July 21, 2016

club

I enjoyed most of my stay. The rooms need to be renovated. Pool was great and food was good. We will come back to Virginia beach but probably stay at another hotel just because rooms could have been cleaner.

Read More
Read Less

Happy at Holiday Inn in Virgina Beach!!

By

July 17, 2016

club

Love the Hotel, Beach, Pool and all the ammenities! Thank YOU for a wonderful stay. Our Family had a wonderful 4th of July Vacation!

Read More
Read Less

Great room, bad elevators

By

July 16, 2016

club

Great rooms, clean, comfortable. Perfect location, great beach access. Pools were nice. Horrible elevators, too small and very slow. Could not fit more then 6 people in elevator, took a long time to arrive once button was pushed. Internet was slow and kept disconnecting.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and service

By

July 15, 2016

club

My family has made it a tradition to travel to a beach each summer. So far, this has been my favorite hotel. We enjoyed being on the north side of VA Beach (the beach was not as crowded as the central part of VA Beach). We had a great experience right from the beginning of our stay with the complimentary valet service. The valet staff member was very helpful. The check in staff member had all of my information and keys ready when we arrived a few hours before the official check in, which saved us from having to go back to the car later to unpack our luggage. Our room was clean and we appreciated having a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and Wifi all right there in our room. My family and I really enjoyed the variety of the three pools and the three restaurants and being able to walk right out onto the beach. Check out was also easy. We were able to load our luggage into our car at check out and the valet staff member parked it in the garage for us while we spent a few more hours enjoying the beach. Overall, we had a great experience and plan to stay here again next year.

Read More
Read Less

VA beach Holiday inn North beach stay.

By

July 12, 2016

This hotel is very clean with very friendly staff ,they park your car ,there are three pools to pick from and everything else anyone might need all in the hotel and only a few steps from the beach!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful view

By

July 12, 2016

club

The hotel does a great job of hosting my large party every summer. The one issue that we've encountered is the front desk staff is often unable to fix issues and can sometimes take a long time to complete the process. Other than that I would recommend this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

beach get away

By

July 12, 2016

Very friendly staff at the hotel from front desk, service workers, dining area workers, poolside workers. I was just surprised by the amount of FRIENDLY staff I encountered during my stay. Made the trip that much more enjoyable seeing people smile instead of the typical "who cares" attitude at some hotels. And I prefer the quieter 39th street location too; out of the main hustle/bustle of farther south locations

Read More
Read Less