Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 601 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

601reviews

  • 5 Stars
    282
  • 4 Stars
    210
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    23

Excellent customer service ,clean and comfortable room

By

June 27, 2017

club

I had a great experience at the Holiday Inn. The staff was friendly. The overall customer service was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Stayed for a wedding.

By

June 27, 2017

club

Our stay at the hotel was very relaxing the room was very nice the staff very friendly and welcoming. My only grumble would be the price of the drinks from the bar they are way overpriced but it wouldn't stop us staying again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable place

By

June 26, 2017

club

Excellent place to spend a romantic evening and night

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed.Not up to Holiday Inn standards.

By

June 26, 2017

Sorry to have to disagree with others recent reviews but my wife and I were very disappointed with our experience of a one night stay on 24/25 June .
The receptionists were very helpful and friendly but the overall management was poor.
Our Executive Room was missing its mini bar and one of the waste bins had not been emptied.
But the worst experience was Sunday breakfast.Needing a quick getaway we arrived for 7.30 breakfast start time 10minutes early.We were not alone .Two coachloads of tourists were also in need of an early departure so many of them had congregated early,others rapidly joined post 7.30.
By 7.40 the staff were still buzzing back and forth from the kitchen to stock the buffet. Customers were standing around with bowls of dry cereals awaiting milk.
The tea and coffee was delivered to the buffet table in large flasks with no options of variations. When chasing a waitress to ask if Earl Grey tea was available my wife was told NO.
Supplies had run out.Having expressed her discontent my wife was later offered one earl grey tea bag.
With the staff still trying to set out the buffet and the melee of customers standing around in frustration and forming a long queue for the hot food I could take no more so I went to reception to ask for the manager.
I was asked what the problem was and replied the Breakfast
was a COMPLETE SHAMBLES.
The receptionist was concerned and acted immediately by going over to the breakfast area to see for herself.
But in response to my request to see the manager I was told he/she was NOT AVAILABLE. I said surely there must be a Duty Manager on call , but again was told NO.They were not available when needed. Heaven help guests in a real emergency.
By this time there was little chance of us enjoying a relaxed full and varied breakfast ,as per other Holiday Inn experiences,by the time we needed to leave.
So reluctantly we decided to abandon the idea and seek a refund for our prepaid breakfasts.
The receptionist was very sympathetic but could not authorize a refund.She promised the manager would contact us later that day(Sunday) It is now late afternoon Monday and NOTHING!
Having known there were a large number of guests wanting EARLY breakfast, extra efforts should have been made to ensure the whole buffet was fully stocked and staff available to see guests to their table and take and serve any specific orders.
Sadly the staff who were available have to take the flack for the inefficiences of others.
This hotel falls short of normal Holiday Inn standards.
We would not recommend to others

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

June 24, 2017

The staff and service at this property are superb. I've stayed here 3 times recently and enjoyed every stay.
Lots of parking, air conditioning in the rooms and superb staff. They always recognise your IHG membership. They are really helpful and make you feel welcome. The buffet breakfast was excellent every time.

My only minor grumble would be the room service. Small portions (the chocolate brownie is tiny) and expensive.

Read More
Read Less

A bit tired

By

June 23, 2017

Hotel looks and feels a bit tired. Staff were excellent. Long wait for bar meal in the evening but it was busy.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location for M1 business travelers

By

June 19, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel is located perfectly from the M1 to service Wakefield / Leeds area .
The staff are all very pleasant and efficient .
Rooms are clean

Read More
Read Less

A great place to relax

By

June 19, 2017

platinumelite

I have stayed at this hotel many times, and always been greeted with a friendly smile and excellent service.

Read More
Read Less

Cosy.....felt like home

By

June 18, 2017

Really felt like I was somewhere I'd stayed a thousand times before, but this was my first stay here.
Great welcome from Emma on reception, plus a complementary upgrade which is always nice to receive. Water and a Kit Kat Chunky in my room made me smile.
Darren, the duty manager was pleasant and informative, really seems that he wants his guests to have a good time.
Matthew on the bar was chatty, attentive and quick to serve. Very pleasant young man, keep up the good work (start playing cricket again).
All in all the hotel felt very homely. Would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

June 16, 2017

platinumelite

Excellent reception staff - good value! I would recommend this hotel with no qualms.

Read More
Read Less

Good nights sleep

By

June 15, 2017

Stayed here 2nd Saturday in June, checked in, then told room service would be better for me, there was a wedding on, so when I wanted my food I ordered and it was fantastic,
My room was ok, just about ok, I was not recognised spire level,
Great location, just off motorway network,

Will I stay again, maybe not.............

Read More
Read Less

Friends Wedding Venue

By

June 13, 2017

club

Attending a friends wedding at the Holiday Inn Wakefield was, on the whole, a pleasant experience. There was plenty of free parking on arrival, a sizeable reception area to accommodate multiple guests waiting for check in, and a troop of helpful staff to assist if needed. The room was spacious, clean, and well equipped (iron

Read More
Read Less