Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 577 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

577reviews

  • 5 Stars
    266
  • 4 Stars
    205
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great staff

By

May 27, 2017

club

The staff make this hotel a very friendly place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

What's in a brand?

By

May 27, 2017

club

Quality of the brand continues to be dogged by inconsistent service and customer experience

Read More
Read Less

once again v happy

By

May 26, 2017

club

I always enjoy coming to J40 hotel.i have been quite a few times now and have never had a bad experience at any time have visited..the staff are very helpful and make you very welcome in all departments from front desk to room service. thank you once again for looking after us once again and hope many more times in future

Read More
Read Less

Noisy wedding ground floor

By

May 24, 2017

club

I couldn't sleep and relax. There was a wedding on ground floor. They played loud music well past midnight.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value, great location

By

May 23, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel is in a great location with easy access to the M1 motorway as well as public transport. Hotel is clean, staff are very friendly and helpful. Convenient bar and restaurant in lobby area perfect for socializing or unwinding. Highly recommend this property for stays in Wakefield.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Stay.

By

May 23, 2017

club

This room was impeccable, as were the staff and the facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

May 22, 2017

club

Receptionist upgraded our room when I mentioned I would love a soak in the bath after our long journey. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The location was excellent for our stay , easy to find. Great choice for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional customer service

By

May 22, 2017

I stay at this hotel regularly and cannot speak highly enough of the team. They always go out of their way to ensure I am happy and all of the team I come into contact with are always polite and friendly, this is why I choose this hotel above any others.

Read More
Read Less

Bugs Life

By

May 19, 2017

Nice building however a bit dated, room was good however we discovered we had twenty plus lady birds at the window. We contacted the front desk and spoke to the manager I believe her name was Melissa, she would look into it while we were out. There were a few other things that needed to be looked at. On our return Melissa said she could not see the lady birds so we all headed to our room and at the window it was clear to see there were more lady birds at the window. Melissa straight away apologised and moved us to another room, also we got a free drink. Melissa was very helpful and I really appreciate everything she did for us. Other than that it was a good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

May 19, 2017

club

Friendly staff. The room was basic but comfortable. Breakfast - good choice. The only disappointment was that I didn't receive my alarm call in the morning but I was already up so it didn't matter.

Read More
Read Less

Personalised service good teamwork

By

May 18, 2017

club

Personalised service good teamwork very professional and went all out to give the best service!

Read More
Read Less

Long wait

By

May 18, 2017

platinumelite

Long queues at reception with only one member of staff. Need to be more organised

Read More
Read Less