Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 598 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

598reviews

  • 5 Stars
    280
  • 4 Stars
    210
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    23

Comfortable place

By

June 26, 2017

club

Excellent place to spend a romantic evening and night

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

June 24, 2017

The staff and service at this property are superb. I've stayed here 3 times recently and enjoyed every stay.
Lots of parking, air conditioning in the rooms and superb staff. They always recognise your IHG membership. They are really helpful and make you feel welcome. The buffet breakfast was excellent every time.

My only minor grumble would be the room service. Small portions (the chocolate brownie is tiny) and expensive.

Read More
Read Less

A bit tired

By

June 23, 2017

Hotel looks and feels a bit tired. Staff were excellent. Long wait for bar meal in the evening but it was busy.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location for M1 business travelers

By

June 19, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel is located perfectly from the M1 to service Wakefield / Leeds area .
The staff are all very pleasant and efficient .
Rooms are clean

Read More
Read Less

A great place to relax

By

June 19, 2017

platinumelite

I have stayed at this hotel many times, and always been greeted with a friendly smile and excellent service.

Read More
Read Less

Cosy.....felt like home

By

June 18, 2017

Really felt like I was somewhere I'd stayed a thousand times before, but this was my first stay here.
Great welcome from Emma on reception, plus a complementary upgrade which is always nice to receive. Water and a Kit Kat Chunky in my room made me smile.
Darren, the duty manager was pleasant and informative, really seems that he wants his guests to have a good time.
Matthew on the bar was chatty, attentive and quick to serve. Very pleasant young man, keep up the good work (start playing cricket again).
All in all the hotel felt very homely. Would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

June 16, 2017

platinumelite

Excellent reception staff - good value! I would recommend this hotel with no qualms.

Read More
Read Less

Good nights sleep

By

June 15, 2017

Stayed here 2nd Saturday in June, checked in, then told room service would be better for me, there was a wedding on, so when I wanted my food I ordered and it was fantastic,
My room was ok, just about ok, I was not recognised spire level,
Great location, just off motorway network,

Will I stay again, maybe not.............

Read More
Read Less

Friends Wedding Venue

By

June 13, 2017

club

Attending a friends wedding at the Holiday Inn Wakefield was, on the whole, a pleasant experience. There was plenty of free parking on arrival, a sizeable reception area to accommodate multiple guests waiting for check in, and a troop of helpful staff to assist if needed. The room was spacious, clean, and well equipped (iron

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay

By

June 12, 2017

club

Very pleased with the stay, enjoy this particular hotel, very easy access being close to the M1 and near the M62. Very good area with something to do that will suit all tastes.

Read More
Read Less

Wakefield experience

By

June 12, 2017

club

A good quality overnight stay on the outskirts of Wakefield

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

June 08, 2017

I play in a band. We were not there long but the things I needed were there. Good air con which is harder to come by in the UK, decent early breakfast, and a quick check in.

Read More
Read Less