Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 583 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

583reviews

  • 5 Stars
    250
  • 4 Stars
    187
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    30

Nice room friendly receptionist

By

February 22, 2017

platinumelite

Good holiday inn, comfortable and clean room. Helpful friendly receptionist.
I arrived late and left early so was ideal for my requirements

Read More
Read Less

Guest Rooms tired

By

February 21, 2017

club

This hotel is very handy for the M6 so was a perfect stopover point. The room we had was showing it's age although functional. Bathroom newly refurbished.

Staff excellent, and porridge made to order at breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Newly refurbished rooms are great

By

February 11, 2017

platinumelite

The refurbished ensuite walkin showers are brilliant and a much cleaner and efficient than the old showers over the baths.
Car park is ideal and the reception, bar and restaurant live up to the Holiday Inn high standards.
The room service not only was delivered swiftly but the food was excellent quality.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming staff and good value

By

February 10, 2017

club

Use this hotel frequently. Convenient for me to get to work place

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Clean Rooms

By

February 07, 2017

I stayed here again for my annual reunion dinner in the area and always find the staff very helpful and parking very secure, barrier and code exit. Clean and tidy rooms and I always get a good nights sleep. I never tend to use the restuarant as I am eating out with friends so cannot really comment. One minor issue one of the bed side lamps did not work, but as I was out all evening not an inconvenience, but since my last stay the wi fi is the worst I have experienced in any Hol Inn, the receptionist acknowledge it was poor. So they definitely need to get this sorted. I guess I will be back again next year.

Read More
Read Less

Booked a package with a free drink on arrival.

By

February 05, 2017

I know as a member you get an arrival drink or points, but a booked a specific package that include a breakfast and a drink over and above the welcome drink.
I had proof of this but was I could not have the drink. After 10 mins of trying to explain and showing the booking I was told I could not gave the drink. Very dissapointing and frustrating.

Read More
Read Less

South West Manchester alternative

By

February 05, 2017

club

Good location and within striking distance to SW Manchester / Irlam

Rooms are dated and in need of updating

Staff are friendly

Ample parking

Food in bar / restaurant ok

Read More
Read Less

Extremely helpful staff

By

February 03, 2017

Organised connecting rooms and made second room availability earlier.

Read More
Read Less

toilet issue

By

January 31, 2017

The Toilet after flushing, still kept flushing water into the closet It went all night and i was told that the plumbers don't start until the next day morning to fix it. Having travelled from Kent almost about 280 miles and a meeting next day morning at 9.30 I didn't sleep whole night. I also paid £85 having booked 10 days in advance..

I have been a member of of the IHG reward club last 16 years and feel very disappointed. i still continued with my stay at another holiday stay next day at m6 junction 7.

I would request you to look into this stay

Check in date 30th jan
room no 218
regards

sterlin

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2017
Dear Mayyanad, Thank you for taking the time to feedback from your recent stay. I am disappointed to read about the issues you have encountered during your time at the Holiday Inn Warrington and would like to look into this in further detail. Please could you email me on pa@hiwarringtonhotel.co.uk with your preferred method of contact and any further information regarding your experience throughout your stay. Yours Sincerely, Laura Derricott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Warrington holiday Inn

By

January 28, 2017

club

Hotel is functional, breakfast was okay.No gym or fitness facilities, unlike quite a few other hotels in the area

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

January 24, 2017

club

Fantastic, clean hotel with very helpful staff and served a tasty breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Alben

By

January 24, 2017

club

Very good position for family visits .I intend to book again within two weeks

Read More
Read Less