Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 505 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

505reviews

  • 5 Stars
    207
  • 4 Stars
    165
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    28

Great Stay

By

10. August 2016

club

We stayed at this hotel for 2 days in August 2016. We were welcomed very well and all the necessary information was given at the check-in. The room was good and staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much. I would definitely recommend this hotel for any one travelling as a family.

Read More
Read Less

A good basic hotel

By

10. August 2016

A good basic no frills hotel. A little way out from other eating and drinking places, but well placed if you need to be close to the business park. The hotel was clean and had everything we needed.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Warrington - exactly what you'd expect

By

10. August 2016

We stayed at the hotel on the weekend of 5th - 7th August.
The hotel was clean and tidy throughout. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable. The hotel isn't deluxe or flashy, and provides what you'd expect from a large chain hotel but nothing that would make it stand out or give it a 'wow factor'.
In advance of our booking we were told that there was a wedding taking place on Saturday evening which was helpful advice.
The only downside was that despite confirming with the hotel in advance of our stay that we could use a Taste Card to get a discount on a family dinner on Friday evening, we were then told that the card was not in fact able to be used. The duty manager did give us a smaller discount, but the poor communication re: using the card was annoying.
Overall it was a good stay, but not remarkable.

Read More
Read Less

Highly Recommended

By

03. August 2016

club

Typically good Holiday Inn. Easy to access, plenty of free parking. Friendly professional staff. Room service excellent and food of a high quality.
Excellent, easy to access internet access and quality connection.
Perfect in every way...absolutely faultless.

Posted byHotelStaff
09. August 2016
Dear CharEd1, Thank you for your review of Holiday Inn Warrington. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and would like to thank you for the positive feedback, I will pass this onto the hotel team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Yours Sincerely, Laura Derricott General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

01. August 2016

Housekeeping not up to scratch.
Karis on Front desk very helpful

Posted byCustomerCare
09. August 2016
Dear Rose892, First of all let me thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am glad to know that the services received from our Front Desk staff is at par. On the other hand, we sincerely regret if the housekeeping service fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is important to us and it helps us focus our attention on the things that are important to our guests. Rest assured that your comments will be addressed to the hotel management for review to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good position for overnight stop

By

26. Juli 2016

club

A comfortable bed and air conditioning and quiet
made for a relaxing stopover on our journey home.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful and fresh
milk and decaf teabags were provided on request.
Nice big bath towels were great.

Posted byHotelStaff
29. Juli 2016
Dear Shirley 27, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am so pleased to read your comments, I will pass them onto the hotel team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Yours Sincerely, Andrea Burton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Signs of improvement

By

26. Juli 2016

platinumelite

Am frequent visitor to Warrington area and decided to try the hotel again after issues in the past
Service levels have improved since last year despite many of the staff looking new to the job there is a willingness to please
Room was clean and functional although dated as is most of the hotel
Breakfast was very busy and they had no fruit. I did not have time to chase.
Still has a little way to go to get back to its best but it is going in the right direction
Would need the much promised refurbishment programme before I would recommend my colleagues to switch back to this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
29. Juli 2016
Dear Wax man, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am so pleased to read that you can see that we have made improvements to the hotel. Thank you for this feedback. We are expecting a refurbishment, in the near future. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Yours Sincerely, Andrea Burton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location near M6

By

25. Juli 2016

club

Quite close to motorway and also the city centre/business.

Posted byHotelStaff
29. Juli 2016
Dear nathsn, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Yours Sincerely, Andrea Burton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Standard Holiday Inn

By

09. Juli 2016

Comfortable business 1 night stay, prior to an early flight out of Manchester Airport. Much better value for money than airport hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
15. Juli 2016
Dear mason13, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Yours Sincerely, Andrea Burton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay on business

By

09. Juli 2016

Hotel ticks most of the boxes. Staff are great. No leisure facilities but apart from that best place to stay locally and good value for money

Posted byHotelStaff
11. Juli 2016
Dear Insomniac for the night !, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you felt safe during your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Andrea Burton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great bed comfortable room

By

08. Juli 2016

club

Had a comfortable night in really nice bed and reasonable food

Posted byHotelStaff
11. Juli 2016
Dear gezza b, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Andrea Burton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Brilliant hotel for quiet night in.

By

04. Juli 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the warm welcome and attentive staff at this hotel, as two travelling females they made us feel safe and secure.

Posted byHotelStaff
08. Juli 2016
Dear carey8, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you felt safe during your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Andrea Burton General Manager
Read More
Read Less