Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 614 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

614reviews

  • 5 Stars
    282
  • 4 Stars
    183
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    27

My stay

By

April 25, 2017

Everything was as expected having used Holiday inns for many years, the wifi is much improved these days. This hotel is showing its age but the staff are more than helpful

Read More
Read Less

Good stay only let down by breakfast

By

April 22, 2017

club

The stay in this hotel was good overall. The main issue was that we ordered breakfast in the room and the food and coffee were cold, some items were missing and others were inedible as were burnt.

Aside from this the hotel was reasonably priced and conveniently placed although the facilities are fairly basic.

Read More
Read Less

Newcastle Trip

By

April 21, 2017

club

Friendly and helpful staff.

No frills approach but good value for money and a nice breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

good food good staff

By

April 21, 2017

on arrival the staff made us very welcome at this hotel. the lounge/bar area was very comfortable and relaxing. it was nice to have Easter dinner here after a long journey from the south east. I was lmpressed with the staffs professionalism in all areas. for example some local knowledge which can be paramount on these trips

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

April 20, 2017

It was nice to stay in the hotel with my wife. We were on a holiday to Northumberland and this hotel was ideally placed for our tour.

Read More
Read Less

Family mini break

By

April 20, 2017

club

Good value and good location,friendly staff the building itself needs updating but its clean and super value and in an excellent location ample free parking and surprising nice views from the room(6th floor) not sure about what's going on with corridor ceiling dipping all over!! We would definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

April 19, 2017

platinumelite

Clean and convenient hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Recommended

Read More
Read Less

Excellent wifi

By

April 16, 2017

Have to say i stay at this hotel a lot everything is superb all staff, food and​ the rooms but now they even have fast WiFi well done to IHG and all the hotel staff no complaints from me 10 ++ keep it up

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly service.

By

April 10, 2017

platinumelite

Good location and despite being close to the A1 not that noisy at night. The room was on the 5th floor and I was disappointed to see that the bathroom had not been updated to the walk in showers that have been recently installed in other rooms in this hotel. The bathroom was showing its age to say the least. The bedroom was fine and had been recently re decorated.

Read More
Read Less

Just the ticket when visiting the area

By

April 09, 2017

platinumelite

Although I did not sample the food due to it being a quick visit so I cannot comment on that everything else hit the spot.

Read More
Read Less

2 night stay

By

April 09, 2017

club

Found check in experience to be not up to normal Holiday Inn standards, room was okay but had a tiny bathroom with little room to manoeuvre if you are not a slim built person! Had issues with rooms booked vs rooms given on arrival, this was changed the next day but meant packing up again to move room not ideal when you are trying to relax.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and good bed

By

April 08, 2017

club

Excellent service good customer service and excellent staff

Read More
Read Less