Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 542 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

542reviews

  • 5 Stars
    240
  • 4 Stars
    161
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    26

Good value for money

By

January 23, 2017

platinumelite

Good value for money, receptive staff and comfortable stay and great service.

Read More
Read Less

Tired

By

January 21, 2017

club

Staff were friendly and helpful, however the hotel needs upgraded as it looks tired.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

January 19, 2017

club

Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Convenient and well presented. Food was good and breakfast excellent!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our food, thank you
Read More
Read Less

Friendly,clean and good food

By

January 16, 2017

Friendly greeting took time to ask me how my day had been.
Complimentary drink though leg club.
Bedroom clean and comfortable.
Local to Gateshead where I was working
Good breakfast with a good selection and friendly service
I have stopped here on a number of occasions and have not had a problem.
Look forward to returning in the near future

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon in the future
Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

January 16, 2017

club

the staff were friendly and professional making you welcome.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff
Read More
Read Less

Great value, great staff

By

January 15, 2017

platinumelite

A really good stay helped by the excellent staff. The exterior is looking a bit dated, but don't let that put you off

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
We are delighted to hear that you found our staff excellent, thank you.
Read More
Read Less

A poor Hooiday Inn

By

January 12, 2017

club

This is a poor and dated Holiday Inn which does not meet the expected basic standards.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you for your comments, we apologise that you feel our standards fall below the expected standards of IHG. Please rest assured that your comments have been taken on board
Read More
Read Less

New year

By

January 11, 2017

We visited this hotel for a New Year's Eve event, and stayed overnight. The room price for bed and breakfast was very good given the date. The event was well planned and suited our party which included a five year old. I thought from check in to the event all the staff were friendly and got in to the spirit of the night. All in all we had a great time, and would probably repeat the booking next year.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed our New Year Event and look forward to seeing you again next year
Read More
Read Less

Dogs welcome

By

January 10, 2017

Stayed here for one night in December on our journey south we booked this hotel purely because it allowed two dogs in the room.although close to A1 there is
Lots of room around the hotel for the dog to exercise off lead .staff made us very welcome

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you for your review we are pleased to hear you found our location suitable for your dogs and that our staff made you feel welcome throughout your stay
Read More
Read Less

Another relaxing stay

By

January 08, 2017

Was greated by Sam on reception who made me feel very welcomed.

Was checked in quickly and was in my room within 5 mins

Thought it might be noisy given its location near the A1 but did not hear any traffic from my room

Room was very comfortable and.looked as if it had been recently refurbished

Food choice was as standard in all Holiday Inn wherever you are although was well cooked and tasty.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased to hear you found your room comfortable and that Sam made you feel welcome. Thank You
Read More
Read Less

Staff very friendly but room could do with some maitenance

By

January 08, 2017

The hotel is very convenient and staff are very friendly and helpful and the beds are comfortable.
However I feel some general maintenance is needed as the bathroom wasn't very clean, some of the lights in the room didn't work and WiFi kept dropping. Also the bathroom tiles were cracked and the plug in the washbasin didn't work as it was supposed to.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for your review. We have noted your comments regarding maintenance issues and will pass along to the relevant departments in order to rectify
Read More
Read Less

New year family party

By

January 05, 2017

Not so good come hear every year but maybe new management this year....was sat on a long table facing a complete stranger as fhey put two sepwrate bookings together..i been here previously and want to have my new year celebrations the way we did before as a family and not seated beside and facing a complete stranger very unhappy

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. This year we hosted two parties at separate pricing. Depending which party you booked would determine whether or not you booked a private table. Sincere apologies as you should have been made aware of this when your booking was made.
Read More
Read Less