Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1930 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1930reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1064
  • 4 Stars
    506
  • 3 Stars
    191
  • 2 Stars
    108
  • 1 Stars
    61

Room Review

By

March 25, 2017

Room 806 is my favorite room when I stay here.
Disappointed that there's no tea bags(black is my preference);
They only had 2 water bottles on the first day then none the rest of the week--is this how its suppose to be?
It would be nice to have a microwave in the room but i understand that is extra fee.
I did not drink the Keurig coffee in the room because the pods looked old...

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

March 25, 2017

club

I have stayed in this location a minimum of 10 - 15 times over the course of the past few years and I can say that each stay has been of the same high quality. The front desk staff is friendly, helpful and accommodating. The bell staff has been with them for some time (I recognize their faces!) The room is always clean and well cared for, with all the needed amenities. I feel safe at this location, as a woman traveling alone. This location is convenient to many of the sites, has access to transportation and food. Overall one of the better locations I stay at across the country.

Read More
Read Less

Great location!

By

March 23, 2017

Hotel is within walking distance to museums and Capitol Hill. Modern comfortable rooms and easy paid parking garage beside hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Valued guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to our nation's capital. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfortability of our rooms and that you took advantage of our parking garage. We appreciate you staying with us and we have that you return to stay here again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Location, Great Service but a little Pricey

By

March 23, 2017

club

Overall the stay was very nice. I was very happy with the staff and felt very well treated. There was just the right balance of wanting to be helpful without being to pressing. The beds were comfortable and the size of the room was more than adequate. The location was the best part of the hotel being just about 2 blocks away from the Air and Space museum and the other DC attractions. The kids appreciated being able to plug in their gaming system into the room's TV with very little effort. The only minor issues were a fairly loud ac-heating unit that seemed to always being on, either heating or cooling chasing the temperature, the parking garage which I understand is shared by several buildings but was quite the maze and the price for one of the nights during the week stay jumped tremendously.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient with welcoming staff

By

March 21, 2017

Convenient location, close to local tourist sites, all at a great value. We stayed for one night, local residents but wanted to be in the city for a special event. Room was comfortable, clean and well cared for. Showers were warm with good water pressure. We slept well, as the beds were comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Sarah, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Capitol. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed a great overall experience here in our nation's capital. It is always a good feeling to know that we could provide you a home away from home while traveling throughout the country. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to serve you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

execellent as always.

By

March 20, 2017

Thank you, will see you again on my next trip.....

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Valued guest, Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Capitol. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities here. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our property and we look forward to hosting your next visit to Washington DC!
Read More
Read Less

Kidney Summit

By

March 18, 2017

club

I enjoyed every aspect of this hotel. The food, the staff and the accommodations were perfect

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Valued guest, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Capitol during your visit to Washington DC. I am so pleased to hear that you had such a great overall experience and I hope that you return to stay with us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

DC Visit

By

March 15, 2017

Great City to visit, this hotel is close to many monuments. But there staff seems to have a bad day every day.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Valued guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write us a review. I will pass your comments to our front office manager here on site. I am glad that you enjoyed the convenient location of our property. We hope you return to stay with us again.
Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Valued guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write us a review. I will pass your comments to our front office manager here on site. I am glad that you enjoyed the convenient location of our property. We hope you return to stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Location great

By

March 15, 2017

platinumelite

Great location for touring DC- easy access to the metro for transportation to and from the airport. Within one mile walking distances of monuments, museums, and Good Good in Chinatown.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Valued guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to our nation's capital. I am very happy to hear that you found our location convenient for your needs. We appreciate you taking the time to offer us your feedback and we look forward to hosting your next visit to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel front desk and capitol hill restraunt

By

March 15, 2017

The front staff was very helpful. The waitstaff in the restraunt was also.very attentive and made my stay worthwhile.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Samantha, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write us a review. I am so pleased to hear that our staff members provided a great experience for you, we strive to increase our customer service levels every day. We hope that we've earned your business for a future visit.
Read More
Read Less

Sleepless nights in DC - Room faced rail tracks

By

March 13, 2017

The room was comfortable and clean, but unfortunately faced the rail tracks. When a train passed it was so audible it felt like the train was passing through the rooms (windows clearly not triple or quadruple glazed).

Great location. I stayed at this hotel for business during a conference, so the room rate was rather high.

The staff were not particularly friendly. One day room not serviced until 3pm. No toiletries replenished. No water bottles... No real recognition for elite spire rewards member. I had to ask for queen bedroom.

One of the very rare times I have been disappointed....

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Trixie, Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Capitol. I am disappointed to hear about your experience with noise outside of the hotel. Many guests do not report hearing any train noise, but we do offer night kits for those who may be slight sleepers. I have forwarded your information regarding room service to our housekeeping manager on site. I am pleased that you enjoyed the comfortability and cleanliness of your room, however, and I hope that you give us another try in the future to prove that this is not indicative of our normal level of service.
Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

March 12, 2017

club

Had a 4 day stay for work, room was very refreshing to return to every night, Bed was very comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Solomon, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Capitol during your visit to Washington DC. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the bed comfortable. We hope to serve you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less