Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1947 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1947reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1076
  • 4 Stars
    510
  • 3 Stars
    192
  • 2 Stars
    108
  • 1 Stars
    61

Great staff, noisy room

By

April 23, 2017

club

The location was great for walking to restaurants and sights. A lot within a mile radius. The staff were helful and friendly. Our room was noisy. Noise from the street, adjacent rooms and the especially loud ac unit. It drove us a little nuts. Normally, it would not bother me so much but we were traveling with an 18mo old and returned to the room throughout the day for naps. The room was spacious and clean and the price was reasonable for the location so close to the capitol. The ac unit may prevent us from returning though.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

April 21, 2017

club

I took my family to DC for the school spring recess. The hotel is close to many sites. We would either walk to a museum or grab a taxi that was always waiting in front of the hotel. Restaurants were also not too far away. The convenience and kindness of hotel staff made this a very pleasant trip....

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

April 21, 2017

club

Perfect location for D.C. sight seeing. Very close to L'enfant Plaza Metro Station. House Keeping did an excellent job. Very easy to get a taxi from the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location for a great price

By

April 21, 2017

club

Very big rooms, had a double queen courtyard side. Clean contemporary style. Polite staff. Clean rooms; parking on site. One minute walk from air and space museum and a couple minutes from the national mall. Was considering pricier facilities, but no need. This was perfect.

Read More
Read Less

11 day stay

By

April 20, 2017

I would recommend this hotel. The staff was excellent. The food was great. Rachel in the Buffet room was so sweet and friendly. She served us the 3 times we ate buffet. Thank you Rachel, I will never forget you. Marcus in customer service (bell hop) was friendly and helpful. 21 Ammendment was a sociable eating establishment and I met a lot of nice people. The room on the 9th floor was great. We were above the railway and watching the trains made my husbands evenings. Every person worked hard and it showed in their smiles and quick "hello" or "have a great day". I was just sorry the gift shop was not open. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and great location in D.C.

By

April 19, 2017

club

This Holiday Inn was very clean and convenient. Loved that it had a snack bar in the lobby. Lobby was very cozy. Connected to a Starbucks. Located across from the Smithsonian and walking distance to the Monuments and Memorials.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly employees

By

April 16, 2017

club

Helpful folks, clean hotel, loved the salads in the restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Very good staff.

By

April 16, 2017

club

All contact with a variety of staff was pleasant. Room wad clean. Bed was comfortable. Food in lounge was good.

Read More
Read Less

great location, great service

By

April 13, 2017

club

this is the second time my husband and I stayed here and it was great.

Read More
Read Less

James

By

April 12, 2017

platinumelite

Nice location nice facilities. Local parking deck is convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Washington DC Capitol Holiday Inn wonderful place to stay

By

April 11, 2017

For location, location, location and comfort and friendly staff--highly recommend the Wash DC Capitol Holiday Inn. Within easy walking distance to many monuments, museums, restaurants and sites. However, if you are staying for business, the hotel is very accommodating, with reliable wifi, onsite parking and an easy glimpse of our nation's capitol building while you work.
Very nice hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Ask for rooms away from train tracks!

By

April 10, 2017

club

The rooms are ok. If you are on the side where the train is, you MUST sleep with the air conditioning fan blowing constantly or maybe a sleep machine if you have one. Some rooms do not have closets. They have a small free standing cabinet.
But, the hotel is VERY convenient to the Capitol and the Smithsonian museums. Monuments are walkable if you like to walk.

Read More
Read Less