Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1865 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1865reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1025
  • 4 Stars
    492
  • 3 Stars
    182
  • 2 Stars
    106
  • 1 Stars
    60

Amazing birthday

By

17 January 2017

Amazing stay. We had our room upgraded. The staff brought a balloon, fudge and a card signed by the staff to our room for my wife's birthday

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Josh, Thank you for staying with us during your wife's birthday in Washington DC! Happy belated birthday to her! I am glad we were able to make your stay in our nation's capital a special one, and we hope to serve you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

good size room, comfortable bed;

By

16 January 2017

club

large sized room, basic coffee amenities, air-conditioning a bit noisy, difficult to adjust temperature; room well cleaned;
for overseas travellers be aware, creamer in powder form is all that is provided..there is a store down the street to purchase milk or starbucks is downstairs for a decent coffe; in-house breakfast was awesome, especially the omelette...lovely and courteous staff when having breakfast..

Read More
Read Less

Very well located and excellent service

By

16 January 2017

club

Excellent hotel for visiting downtown Washington. Within walking distance of everything, and excellent staff service. Quality of food excellent. Breakfast should be priced more aggressively

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Gerry, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn during your recent trip to Washington. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, the quality of our service staff, and our expansive breakfast buffet. We hope that we have earned your business for a future visit.
Read More
Read Less

Nice downtown stay

By

16 January 2017

Nice weekend stay, close to Metro and within walking distance of mall

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Bobby, Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Washington DC. I am very pleased to hear that our close proximity to local attractions was useful for your purposes. We hope to serve you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Washington DC Capital

By

15 January 2017

club

Great location. This hotel is in an area that allows for persons to see the capital. It is Adjoined to Starbucks which also makes for an enjoyable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Valued guest, Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Capitol. I am very happy to hear that our location was convenient for your needs and that you enjoyed the attached Starbucks shop! We appreciate you taking the time to offer us your feedback, please return again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Location is only positive.

By

12 January 2017

Loud trains, poor front desk service (uneducated on area

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Kat, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Capitol and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It is regrettable to hear that you had a disappointing stay at our property. We hope you give us another chance in the future, to prove that this was not indicative of our normal quality of service.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in DC area

By

11 January 2017

club

Great location near the National Mall. Room was well kept, staff friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Kev342, Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Capitol. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant overall experience and that our staff was attentive to your needs. We hope you return to stay with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

11 January 2017

Excellent location 2 blocks from National Mall
Too close to railway

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Matnerd, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us a five star rating. I am very pleased to hear that our location was convenient for your purposes. We hope to serve you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

10 January 2017

club

Near to place of attraction and big bus tour route.
Easy access by car to the freeway and parking arrangement is available with a fee. You may park with the single day fee up to 5 pm of your check out day.
Didn't try the food and pool facility.
Brand new facility with nice photos of D.C.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Valued guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Washington DC. I am very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant overall experience at our property and that you enjoyed the convenience of our parking garage. We hope to serve you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

08 January 2017

club

I wasn't initially planning to stay at the Holiday Inn or at any hotel but when I got into DC (from staying with friends in Northern VA) it was raining hard. I ran to the first Smithsonian museum I could find to get out of the rain but when I walked in it was 9AM and the museum hadn't opened yet so I searched where the nearest Starbucks was so I could get warm and relax until the museums opened. When I got to Starbucks I couldn't help but notice that the Holiday Inn which was connected to it seemed so nice. My clothes were wet and I was freezing and I had a heavy backpack with all of my stuff inside of it on my back and I was exhausted but I didn't want to pay for a hotel so I sat in Starbucks a while longer. After much consideration I finally decided that it looked way too nice to pass up. It was so worth it! It was around 9:30AM and I went to the front desk and said that I didn't have a reservation or anything but was wondering if they had any rooms available. The lady was very nice and had a room ready for me immediately and the check in process was fast and painless. The room was very nice and comfortable, the shower I took felt like a blessing from above and the bathroom had everything I needed and I really loved the shampoo and conditioner that was provided (I have really picky hair but the shampoo provided was a kind that my hair actually liked) and I took the most glorious 4 hour nap of my life. It was nice to have a place for my things as well when I finally went back out to go exploring. The location was absolutely perfect because it was within walking distance of all of the smithsonian and it was right next to the capitol which I took a tour of as well. The next day, check out was super easy and only took a second. I also wanted to go exploring again but didn't have plans with a friend back in VA until late that afternoon so I explained my dilemma to the concierge and she explained that I could just leave my bags with the bellhop and come and get them later. Everyone who worked there was so nice. I couldn't have asked for a better stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Valued guest, Wow! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review! We always appreciate when guests go out of their way to let others know about their experiences. I am so glad that we were able to provide you a safe, warm place during your unfortunate time in the rain here in Washington! We hope to remain your preferred hotel in Washington should you ever return to the area.
Read More
Read Less

日本人向けを意識したサービス

By

08 January 2017

club

テレビ番組で日本語放送があれば、助かります。
不満ではありませんが、夕食でいただいた、ステーキのソースが物足りなく感じました。
日本人も多く利用していると思いますので、上記について少し工夫いただければ、なおよくなることとと存じます。

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Moririn2, 言語翻訳プログラムを使っています。私たちと一緒にお越しいただきありがとうございます。私はあなたがダイニングアウトレットを楽しんでうれしいです。次回はソースを手に入れたいと思っています。すぐにもう一度私たちを訪ねてください。
Read More
Read Less

Christmas surprise

By

07 January 2017

club

In the morning of Christmas Day,present hanging from door knot gave me a surprise. Hotel provided Coffee machine and drinking water.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Zyue, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad that you chose our hotel during the holiday season and we hope to serve you again should you ever find yourself in the area.
Read More
Read Less