Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 241 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

241reviews

  • 5 Stars
    164
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

Beds were comfortable , rooms were decent in size

By

January 29, 2017

Had a great stay , staff was great - rooms were clean . Restaurant on site had good food deals at very reasonable prices . I would definitely recommend staying here !

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
February 9th 2017 Good Morning! Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your recent stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to share your experience with our staff as well as future guests. Our hotel is a great choice when visiting the Steubenville or Weirton area as we are the only hotel in the area to offer an on site restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Along with our onsite restaurant we do offer a location that puts you in walking distance to other restaurants and shopping. All in all-a great hotel with a great location! Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to serving you again in the future. Best, Bradford D. Degenkolb Director of Sales Holiday Inn Weirton 304-723-5522 ex 800 b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
Read More
Read Less

nice place

By

January 25, 2017

platinumelite

it was clean and convenient, staff was friendly. Restaurant meal was not the best. It was drafty in the restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
February 9th 2017 Good Morning, Thank you for your review of our hotel from your stay with us last month. We know you have a vast amount of choices for hotels in the Steubenville and Weirton area and we are happy you chose us! We apologize that your meal in the restaurant was not up to your standards. We hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future . Best Regards, Bradford D. Degenkolb Director of Sales Holiday Inn Weirton 304-723-5522 ex 800 b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

January 08, 2017

club

This is the second time in three years that we've stayed for an extended period at this Holiday Inn over the holidays. It is a slow time with low occupancy due to the holidays, but the staff were always friendly and went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
January 19th 2017 Good Morning! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your multiple visits to the area! We sincerely appreciate your business and value your feedback regarding our staff! Look forward to seeing you again next year! Best Regards, Bradford D. Degenkolb Director of Sales Holiday Inn Weiirton 304-723-5522 ext 800 b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
Read More
Read Less

Everything was good except the bed was too hard for my liking

By

January 07, 2017

club

My wife and I found everything to be to our liking except the bed was too hard for what we are used to and we couldn't take it and woke up in pain each morning and had to check out earlier than planned as a result. We both do have ailments going on, but even taking that into consideration, we felt the beds were much too stiff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
January 19th 2017 Good Morning! Thank you for choosing our hotel from your recent visit to the Steubenville/ Weirton area. We appreciate your business and for choosing our hotel. We do apologize that the comfort of our mattresses were not up to your comfort level. Our hotel as well as the IHG Brand takes sleep very seriously and are constantly improving their bedding package and over all 'sleep' at the hotels. We hope in the future we can make your stay more comfortable and you will choose our hotel again next time you are in the Weirton area. Best Regards, Bradford D. Degenkolb Director of Sales Holiday Inn Weiirton 304-723-5522 ext 800 b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
Read More
Read Less

OK Stay

By

December 29, 2016

club

Rooms were nice, but the heat was loud at times which kept me up at night. We had a suite, but the couch seemed a little worn out. Had two stink bugs in the room, but those are hard to avoid. Overall, an okay stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
January 5th 2017 "StefG80"-Good Afternoon and Happy New Year. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will have our Maintenance department inspect/review the Heat/AC Units as well as the Couch in our King Bed Executive Suites to determine what can be done to correct the issue. Our King Bed Executive Suites are a perfect upgraded room featuring a spacious living room area, kitchenette and a separate bedroom offering a large King Size Bed. While suites are always in high demand, these are a very comfortable room for guests staying long term or just a quick weekend visit. Again,thank you for taking the time to post a review and your feedback. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Best Regards, Bradford D. Degenkolb Director of Sales Holiday Inn Weirton 304-723-5522 ext 800 b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

December 06, 2016

We had a special dinner on a Friday and Saturday using their caterer and the service was excellent. The staff at the hotel was also excellent. They did everything they could to ensure us a great event.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
December 15th 2016 Good Afternoon!!! Thank you so much for your kind feedback from your recent stay with us! Receiving 5-Stars from our guests is a pleasure! We hope you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and liked the facilities. One of the unique features of our hotel is the fact that we are the only hotel between Weirton and Steubenville to offer 4500 SQ Feet of Event Space with a local restaurant and catering company on the property. For guests looking to have a special event and have excellent food choices-the Holiday Inn Weirton is the top pick! Along with the value added amenities we really have a great team of dedicated employees at the property that go above and beyond to provide the best service possible to our guests. Thank you so much for your feedback and we look forward to serving you again in the future! Best, Bradford D. Degenkolb Director of Sales Holiday Inn Weirton 304-723-5522 ext 800 b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
Read More
Read Less

Great Quality - Excellent Value

By

November 28, 2016

We always try to stay at Holiday Inns because of their great beds and quiet dark rooms. This hotel did not fail to impress. The location was perfect as it was nearby shopping and restaurants. Holiday Inns are always so nice to stay after traveling for hours in a car. We can always depend on Holiday Inn to provide a great bed, great service and complementary breakfast (where available).

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
November 30th 2016 "CakeLady1"-Good Afternoon! Thank you so much for the 5-Star Review of our hotel from your recent visit!! We value your feedback and look forward to sharing this with our team members at the hotel. The Holiday Inn Weirton is the only hotel in Steubenville/Weirton to offer a restaurant and bar located directly on the property. This amenity is a great value to our guests as they do not have to leave the property once they arrive! Our restaurant, Undo's Italian Restaurant, is open daily for a fresh breakfast, quick lunch or an enjoyable sit down dinner. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future. Have a safe and happy holiday season! Best Regards, Bradford D. Degenkolb Director of Sales Holiday Inn Weirton 304-723-5522 ext 800 b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
Read More
Read Less

Comfort of the room which I really enjoyed.

By

November 15, 2016

Except for the elevator malfunctioning, this was an excellent stay. The great thing about the elevator was that the staff corrected the problem right away. One of my very best stays in a very long time with IHG.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 17, 2016
November 17th 2016 Good Morning! Thank you for your great feedback from your recent stay with us! We sincerely apologize for the elevator having a service issue to inconvenience your stay. However, the company that services our elevator is always prompt when responding to a situation like the one you experienced. Again we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your visit. Have a great Thanksgiving! Hope to see you soon! Best, Bradford D. Degenkolb Director of Sales Holiday Inn Weirton 304-723-5522 ext 800 b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

November 02, 2016

Came to Weirton to attend a wedding. The hotel was very accommodating to our large crowd. We were very pleased with the rooms, the service provided and the food for the wedding.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 08, 2016
November 8th 2016 "Anka47"-Good Morning! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to the area. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and services provided by the staff members at the property. We have a great dedicated team that does our very best to provide great service. Hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future. Best, Bradford D. Degenkolb Director of Sales Holiday Inn Weirton 304-723-5522 ext 800 b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed and Great service

By

October 19, 2016

club

This was my 2nd stay at this hotel. My son has football game in Steubenville and we (Coaches, football team, Parents, cheerleaders) all stay at this hotel. The staff is always pleasant and most helpful. This trip I needed a little assistance from housekeeping and she was also extremely pleasant and helpful. The staff in the bar/restaurant went above and beyond the call of duty for me with my order and the delivery of order.

Another parent and I were talking about how comfortable the bed was....we slept like new born babies! The hotel was clean on all floors, along with the lobby and restaurant. Good job HolidayInn at Weirton,WV

Posted byHotelStaff
October 24, 2016
October 24th 2016 Good Afternoon! Thank you so much for your kind words and comments regarding our hotel and team members! We are grateful that you chose our hotel for your multiple visits to the area. Our hotel is often a popular pick for guests visiting the Steubenville Ohio area due to our proximity of only 5 miles to the city as well as our convenient location with restaurants and shopping in walking distance. Thank you again for your kind words!!! We look forward to serving you and the team again in 2017! Best Regards, Bradford D. Degenkolb Director of Sales Holiday Inn Weirton 304-723-5522 ext 800 b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
Read More
Read Less

Disgusting

By

October 18, 2016

Rooms were disgusting, bathroom supplies were missing and staff was rude. Find another hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 19, 2016
October 19th 2016 Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Weirton. We understand that you encountered an opportunity with the cleanliness of your guest room, we deeply apologize for this. This is one of the ares that we are very vigilant in to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests. We are very sorry that we were unable to meet expectations. Based on your review will be sure to investigate the issue to ensure this does not happen again. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Weirton area that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again, we appreciate your honest feedback. Bradford D. Degenkolb Director of Sales Holiday Inn Weirton b_degenkolb@yahoo.com 304-723-5522 ext 800
Read More
Read Less

Quiet Harbor when passing through on business.

By

October 07, 2016

club

We needed a place to relax and rest while passing through the area. Parking was good for large units. Ease of access to the interstate was a plus. Hotel lived up to the Holiday Inn name.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 11, 2016
October 11th 2011 Good Morning! Thank you for 'docking' with us for the night! We are thrilled you enjoyed your short visit with us and hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again. The hotel is located directly off of US RT 22 in Weirton, just a short drive to Steubenville Ohio and only 20 miles from the Pittsburgh Airport. We offer ample parking for large trucks, which other hotels in the area can not accommodate and also offer easy in and out access to the highway. For drivers moving large rigs, it is a perfect spot to stay! Best, Bradford D. Degenkolb Director of Sales Holiday Inn Weirton b_degenkolb@yahoo.com 304-723-5522 ext 800
Read More
Read Less