Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 451 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

451reviews

  • 5 Stars
    352
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great stay

By

August 08, 2016

Great facility with very friendly and helpful staff - we have stayed here in the past and would recommend to anyone needing to stay in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
nelson22345, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Our team takes great pride in Johnny's Holiday Inn & Suites. We try to give 5 Star service in a 5 Star facility. It makes us very happy that we achieved that for you. We hope you were able to try our Award Winning Johnny's Italian Steakhouse. We look forward to seeing you next time. Thank You
Read More
Read Less

welcoming staff and clean rooms

By

August 08, 2016

club

stayed for three days for business meetings at the hotel. Location was great, staff was very helpful and nice, food at Johnnys steakhouse was great, and the rooms were comfortable and very clean

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
BizTraveler770, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review for our property. We are so glad the hear you enjoyed your stay with us and are glad to hear you specifically enjoyed our location, staff, and the food at our Johnny's Italian Steakhouse. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you next time you;re in town.
Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
BizTraveler770, Thank you for taking the time to send in a review for us. I am glad your stay at Johnny's Holiday Inn & Suites in West Des Moines was Great. Our Staff takes great pride in the level of service and the quality of food we serve. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are up from Kansas City.
Read More
Read Less

A nice surprise in West Des Moines.

By

July 26, 2016

club

Great hotel, new, neat and clean. Great service. Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
sms13, Thank you so much for the kind words. We are so glad you chose to stay with us and are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel as well as the great service we provide. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you next time you're in town.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, great location

By

July 25, 2016

club

Very nice Holiday Inn, convenient to walk to shopping and dining. Staff was fantastic, and the Restaurant is really good.

My room had lousy internet connectivity and my ability to work was limited, but I enjoyed the excuse to not work.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Pink-64, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are glad you had a Great stay with us. I am glad you were able to try our Johnny's Italian Steakhouse. It's where the locals go. I apologize for the internet in your room. We are in the process of upgrading our wireless internet, but if you have any trouble the next time you come please let us know and we will get you a cable so you can connect. (unless you are ready for a break and need an excuse not to work) Again Thank you and we look forward to seeing you next time.
Read More
Read Less

Spacious

By

July 15, 2016

club

I stayed in the Marilyn suite for my daughters birthday. I held the party upstairs and allowed the children to swim in the pool later. The room had a full service kitchen, big living room equip with a fireplace as well as a king size bed with jacuzzi tub.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
JenJen5, Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. I am very happy everything worked out for your daughters birthday. I hope you were able to have dinner in our award winning Johnny's Italian Steakhouse. If not this time, maybe next time. Thanks again, look forward to seeing you soon.
Read More
Read Less

just ok

By

July 05, 2016

poor value, very expensive dining, parking access horrible

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
monte1966, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We always appreciate any feedback from guest stays and are glad that you shared this with us. We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us and want to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future so we can show you the standard to which we hold ourselves.
Read More
Read Less

restaurant and cleanliness of hotel

By

June 30, 2016

club

Beautiful hotel with very nice restaurant as well. Enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for the kind words. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and specifically the quality of our Johnny's Italian Steakhouse and the cleanliness of our hotel. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again next time you're in town.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 30, 2016

club

Had a great stay. Breakfast was fast and easy. Kids enjoyed the pool. Very quiet at night time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and glad to hear you had a great breakfast experience at our Johnny's Italian Steakhouse and also glad to hear your kids enjoyed the pool area. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope to be your hotel of choice when you return to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 28, 2016

We only stayed for one night while we attended a wedding in town. The hotel was beautiful and very clean. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and went above and beyond when we needed help. We were very happy with our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Kelsey15, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We are so appreciative of the kind words and are glad to hear that our front desk staff was able to help you with everything you needed. We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope you stay with us again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

June 27, 2016

club

Great facility/staff/ammenities! Will definitely be going back to this location on my next visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you BethE for taking the time to give us a review. We are extremly proud of the Hotel and our Award Winning Johnny's Italian Steak House. We are glad to hear you enjoyed it as well. We look forward to seeing you the next time your in town. Thanks Again!!
Read More
Read Less

very nice close to everything

By

June 27, 2016

club

Hotel was very helpful letting check in because of the time of the wedding we were attending Staff was great Very nice oveer all

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so appreciative of the kind words and are glad you enjoyed the wedding you attended in our grand ballroom and also the professionalism and excellence of our staff. We hope you choose to stay with us next time you come through town.
Read More
Read Less

Electric Vehicle Charging in Great Hotel

By

June 25, 2016

platinumelite

We travel through Des Moines several times per year and need a clean, comfortable and well managed hotel with an Electric Vehicle Charging capability.

This hotel with a great restaurant meets our needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Care Name Pearl, Thank you so much for the kind words. We are so glad to be able to accommodate electric vehicles as we have two Tesla Chargers and one Universal Charger. Thank you for your continued loyalty with us and we look forward to your next stay!
Read More
Read Less