Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 574 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

574reviews

  • 5 Stars
    412
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    10

Nice Hotel - Good Location

By

February 23, 2017

club

Our room was nice and modern, but there were some hairs in the tub when we arrived. Also. there is no vent in the bathroom. Location to Colonial Williamsburg is great!

Read More
Read Less

pleasant experience

By

February 23, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel was among the cleanest we have been to .
I would recommend this hotel at any time. We went on an off season time, but truly enjoyed everything we expected. The only problem we had was the food. Because it was off season(at least I think that was the reason) they were not prepared and the food tasted like frozen food deep fried. We were very disappointed with that and stayed away from the restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

February 22, 2017

Excellent time here. Everything was great. Close to all attractions and William

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

February 21, 2017

I stayed here for business and needed to extend due to complications at the job. Staff was very attentive and helpful. I was especially impressed with the lounge and kitchen staff. They were very friendly and the food was great. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn!

Read More
Read Less

Hospitality Plus!

By

February 16, 2017

club

We enjoyed our recent stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, Williamsburg. The location afforded us the ability to check out the local restaurants and highlights of the area, including a Saturday Farmers' Market. The staff was most helpful, even when we arrived near closing time for a late light supper/snack in the Bistro. Friendly, outgoing staff!

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay while in Williamsburg

By

February 15, 2017

The room was nice and comfortable, and clean of course. Wished we would have skipped the restaurant, but at least we gave it a try.

Read More
Read Less

Great location but could be cleaner

By

February 15, 2017

Friendly staff and spacious double queen suite for the kids and us to enjoy our stay. Room could have been cleaner and the furniture could be a bit better but overall a good stay considering we were out most days exploring local sites. Location is great for colonial attractions. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast waitresses were very friendly with the kids. Good breakfast options too.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel close to Colonial Williamsburg

By

February 13, 2017

This is a solid hotel property with clean, comfortable rooms. The pool towels could use an upgrade, though.

Read More
Read Less

Mrs

By

February 07, 2017

club

Good place to stay. Very clean and very friendly staff. Very close to everything

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Cynthia, We appreciate the kind words and look forward to your return to Holiday Inn and Suites Historic Gateway. Safe Travels! At Your Service, Jason McCarthy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Family Reunion

By

February 02, 2017

platinumelite

The guest room came in very handy when my brother-in law and wife joined use for wine and cards (in the spacious living quarters), and then stay the night... A great visit to the family became just even more perfect.
The amenities were all good, the only thing missing: and HDMI cable (which I should have in my backpack in the first place) to hook up my tablet to the big screen TV...

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Flandraco, We are so glad to see you joined us in your travels all the way from the west coast! Definitely awesome to see you had a great reunion with family! Next time you need anything, even an HDMI cord, let us know and we will be sure to make it happen. We hope to see you again sometime. At Your Service, Jason McCarthy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

January 31, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in Williamsburg. The hotel was pleasant and quiet. The facility was very clean and the staff was incredibly nice and helpful. The only thingwe didn't like was the shower bottom. The hotel seemed to be built with nice materials but the shower bottom was not. It was cheap plastic type material and it was yellowed from age. Although it was very clean the color of it was a turnoff.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
hello jjenni08, The staff is delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and Suites Historic Gateway for your trip to Williamsburg. We are sorry to ready you were disappointed with the stand up shower tub bottoms, but good news is we be replacing them in the next 60 days with a much improved look for those ones that have discolored. We look forward to seeing you again soon hopefully! At Your Service, Jason McCarthy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable Room

By

January 30, 2017

club

This hotel was a convenient location to Colonial Williamsburg and surrounding areas. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The hotel looks and feels very new and it shows in the cleanliness of the establishment.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Spkroneill60, We appreciate the kind words and that you enjoyed your time with us here. The staff takes great pride in not only providing our guests with a comfortable stay but also clean facilities. Your comments will be shared with everyone and we hope to see you back again soon. At Your Service, Jason McCarthy General Manager
Read More
Read Less