Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 487 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

487reviews

  • 5 Stars
    354
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great experience here.

By

July 31, 2016

club

Clean, clean, and well lit room with very comfortable bed. Enjoyed the stay for value.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Dear GuestPA, Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that you were pleased with all your amenities. We hope to continue to deliver the same level of service to you on the near future. Until then, thank you for your feedback. Yours in hospitality Kirk Wiggan Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Desk staff not helpful

By

July 29, 2016

The hotel itself was lovely and clean. Good location for Merchant's Square and a few eating places. The bed mattresses are hard and the pillows too fat and hard. Sleep was not restful; toss-n-turned all night trying to get comfortable. Not enough towel holders/racks in bathroom; however, plenty of space between toilet and tub for a free-standing towel holder. We were transporting food for a wedding. On 24 Jul at 1:00PM I called the desk and asked for the refrig in the room to be changed out because ours did not have a temp control knob nor a door on the freezer. The door and the screw meant to hold the door on were lying on a shelf. Big hole in back of refrig where knob probably was at one time. The refrig was not chilled and the freezer felt like the refrig. The desk clerk said okay and quickly got off the phone. When we got back to the room at 7:30PM nothing had been done but the freezer door and screw were missing from the shelf. I called the desk and asked why the refrig had not been changed out and the gal said, "I don't know, the day person didn't leave a note, I don't have any notes on the desk. I can change your room." I said, "It would be easier to changeout the refrig from the other room than for us to pack up and move." She said, "I am here by myself and cannot do it but I can change your room, and maintenance is not here." I told her I needed to call someone else about this. A couple of times I went past the desk looking for someone else to talk to and never saw anyone else. I would think Holiday Inn's security policy would not allow just one person to be working at a time. I'm sure maintenance was on hand at 1:00 but not sure anything was said about the changeout. Neither time was I given the courtesy of a name when the phone was answered but I'm sure the schedule will reveal that.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Dear Minksgamma, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn and Suites Historic Gateway. I want to apologize for the issue that you had with your refrigerator. I will be looking into all the details of this interaction and make changes to our process to make sure that we do not have this reoccurring. We strive to deliver excellent service to all of our guest and in this case we didn't follow through on that mantra. Do not hesitate to give us another chance to show you have we have improve from your last visit. Once again sorry about your refrigerator and we value your feedback. Yours in hospitality Kirk Wiggan Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel at great location.

By

July 27, 2016

We enjoined a very good weekend in this cute hotel at Williamsburg, My daughter and I spent an extremely joyful afternoon in the in-door pool, when my wife is enjoying her shopping at outlet. Luckily, there are only two families, including us, in the poo that afternoon. After the other family left, the entire pool literally became our private pool! However, the pool got a bit crowded at night.

Breakfast was good too.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear Min1004, Thank you for spending your vacation here with us at the Holiday Inn and Suites Historic-Gateway. We are happy that you were able to enjoy our pool with your daughter and our restaurant. We hope we can continue to serve you for your next vacation to Williamsburg. Once again, thank you for your kind words. Yours in hospitality Kirk Wiggan Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

July 25, 2016

club

My stay was comfortable. The rooms were recelty renovated, everything functioned, lot of electrical outlets for laptops etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear Joboho416, Thank you so much for giving us your feedback. We are happy that you were pleased with our newly renovated rooms and all the outlets. We hope to host you in the near future. Yours in hospitality Kirk Wiggan Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfort and secured

By

July 21, 2016

club

Experience the Historical triangle of VA. The cool Suites and vacation club house

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear macatata, Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We are happy that you were able to enjoy our luxurious suite. Until we see you again, thanks for your kind words. Yours in hospitality Kirk Wiggan Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet

By

July 20, 2016

club

Check-in and check-out were effortless. Was able to get a late check-out with no problem. Suite was clean, quiet, and roomy for 5 adults and 3 children-lots of room for the kids to play in while adults relaxed. No linens in room for pull-out sofa bed, but they were quickly provided and bed made by housekeeping. The only issue we had was not enough coffee cups and coffee for the adults.
We thought the price for this two bedroom suite was a little steep. We could have gotten two connected suites at another site for less total cost if we had booked earlier.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear Roadrunner 33, Thank you for taking the time out to give us your feedback on your recent visit. We are happy that you were pleased with all of our amenities. Next time do not hesitate to give us a call and we will deliver extra K-cups to you promptly. Once again, thank you for leaving your comments about your stay. Yours in hospitality Kirk Wiggan Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

COMFORTABLE BED AMAZING STAFF

By

July 20, 2016

club

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT EXCEPT FOR THE CLEANLINESS OF THE ROOM COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER BUT OVERALL A GOOD EXPERIANCE

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Mikey128, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. I am sorry for the cleanliness issued that you had with your room, we will be looking into it and make the necessary adjustments. Once again, than you for your kind words. Yours in hospitality Kirk Wiggan Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 19, 2016

Enjoyed the bathe. There was a memorable night to remember

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear Jamesta724, Thanks for leaving us your comment about your stay. Happy to know that your bathe was memorable. Hope to see you in the near future. Until then, thank you for your kind words. Yours in hospitality Kirk Wiggan Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Rooms nice Restaurant Poor

By

July 18, 2016

This is a copy of what I sent to the hotel Email with no reply.

Dear Manager,

I have been staying around the world at least 3 times a month with IHG and currently I am in 509 until Sunday and as a Manager myself I wanted to give feedback prior to posting a review.

When I checked in yesterday I was given a coupon for a free appetizer for your restaurant and so my Wife and I did go there to use it and we ordered 2 meals and the appetizer. Our appetizer (Chicken Quesadilla) was fantastic. But when I received our meals they were horrible. I ordered the Margaretta Flatbread and when I saw it I asked for a box to take it to the room as it looked under cooked and I would heat it myself in the Microwave and my wife’s meal, the Hummus Chicken had deep fried pita chips that were soaked with oil and over cooked.

Rather than sending them back we felt that we would not receive the proper treatment since both meals had issues so we put the meal on our room and left.

As I stated before, I wanted to give you an offline chance prior to my posting.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Mul-T-Lock Thank you for sharing your experience with us about your stay. I want to thank you for being a loyal IHG rewards club member. I am sorry for the poor quality of your meal and not getting back to you on time about your experience. I will be following up with our Chef to make sure that we are following all cooking standards. I hope you can give us a chance in the near future to prove to you, that we have rectified this issue. Once again, thank you for your feedback and I can assure you we have remedied this issue. Yours in hospitality Kirk Wiggan Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in a great area

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

The Historic Gateway Holiday Inn is a great hotel for the Williamsburg area. It's centrally located, and the hotel is comfortable and spotless.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear bojangles142, Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that you were satisfied with our cleanliness and proximity to all the sites in Williamsburg. We hope to host you again in the near future. Yours in hospitality Kirk Wiggan Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 13, 2016

club

Wonderful accommodations. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and very up to date. I would stay there again if I'm in the area again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Larosa00, Thank you so much for staying with us. We are happy to have served you. We value your feedback and we hope to see you in the near future. Yours in hospitality' Kirk Wiggan Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 09, 2016

platinumelite

I would go again, the room was comfortable, the staff was friendly, we saw fireworks on the time we stayed. My wife and two teenage kids felt safe and comfortable. I was able to park my truck there without the worry of a small garage since I have a 6 1/2 inch lift.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear RubenC, Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that we were able to provide a safe environment for you and your family. I hope we continue to deliver the same level of service in the near future. Thank you so much for staying with us. Yours in hospitality Kirk Wiggan Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less