Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 491 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

491reviews

  • 5 Stars
    331
  • 4 Stars
    96
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    13

Wonderful time!

By

August 09, 2016

club

3 day vacation to go to Wrightsville Beach. Staff was courteous, received 2 drink vouchers complimentary, hotel was clean, room was nicely decorated, pool and sauna appeared clean. No complaints at all!

Read More
Read Less

stay

By

August 08, 2016

work desk does not have convenient power outlets. located right next to A/C.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Thank you for visiting us at the Holiday Inn Wilmington. In addition to the wall outlet, we do have power outlets located at the base of the lamps in each guest room. We apologize for any miscommunication and hope that you will have an opportunity to use this feature during a future visit. We are grateful for all of your time and feedback! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Wilmington Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Great Hospitality and Comfortable Rooms

By

August 01, 2016

club

The professionalism and efficiency of the staff were excellent.! The rooms almost felt like home. Both the room temperature and the comfort of the beds made my stay very rewarding. I would truly recommend Holiday Inn Express on Market Street in Wilmington, NC and any other Holiday Inn to anyone who needs a non-problematic hotel stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are delighted to be your home away from home in Wilmington. Thank you for recommending us to fellow travelers. We hope to see you again soon. The management staff - Holiday Inn Wilmington
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel choice

By

August 01, 2016

Cool clean rooms, very personable and helpful staff, nice bar/lounge. Indoor pool looked inviting, but I didn't have the time to go (which was a pity). Fast free internet with a reliable connection. The only downside is that breakfast is not included in the room charge, but, notwithstanding that, this is an excellent place to stay and there are many breakfast options available in the local area if you don't want the hotel fare.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate your kind words about our clean rooms, helpful staff, and fast free internet. For your next reservation, please ask our front desk team about the Bed & Breakfast Package. This package rate includes breakfast and is ideal for travelers who are certain they will have an opportunity to join us at our onsite restaurant during their stay. Thank you for your time and feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. The management staff - Holiday Inn Wilmington
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Horrible Beds

By

July 29, 2016

club

The bed was the most horrible bed I have ever slept on. I ended up sleeping on the couch. When we arrived, we were greeted by an amazing staff......the people who worked there were amazing. Upon entering our room, we smelled cigarette smoke and being non-smokers, it was unpleasant. If our bed had been comfortable, I would have given this Holiday Inn at least 4 stars just because of the staff and the cleanliness of the facility.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words about our amazing staff and cleanliness of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you feel our guest beds are uncomfortable. Our beds were chosen to meet IHG brand standards so that guests can depend on the same level of comfort at each and every Holiday Inn property. However, we understand that this is a personal preference and hope this did not cause too much of an inconvenience during your stay. Our hotel is 100% smoke free. We are sorry someone did not adhere to that policy. We appreciate your feedback as we are always searching for ways to improve the overall experience for hotel guests. The management staff - Holiday Inn Wilmington
Read More
Read Less

Great room and service.

By

July 26, 2016

club

Overall, an excellent experience. Very clean room. Staff was super attentive. This is where I will stay anytime I come to the Wilmington. Couldn't have picked a better place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for the five star review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our clean, comfortable guest rooms. We appreciate the kind words about our helpful staff and hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Wilmington Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 25, 2016

Excellent hotel, clean rooms and grounds, friendly staff, and great location to local attractions. We were allowed to check in a little early and that meant a lot considering we didn't want to sit out in the heat. The only thing negative about our stay was the noise in the room next door and guests in the hallway late at night

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you for the five star review about your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Wilmington! We appreciate the kind words about our clean rooms, friendly team and convenient location. We apologize for the noise that you experienced on this particular visit. In the future, please feel welcome to reach out to our front desk team at any time day or night. We will do our best to resolve any noise concerns right away. We are grateful for your business and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Wilmington Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds ....

By

July 24, 2016

We would not have chosen to stay here but the booking was made for us. Hotel is perfectly acceptable for overnight accommodation but just wouldn't have been our first choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share this review with our team. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable beds. We are disappointed to learn that you were not completely satisfied with your stay and appreciate the ratings and feedback. We are always eager to hear what guests enjoyed most about their stay and how we can improve. We are grateful for your time and wish you the best of luck during future travels. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Wilmington Management Team
Read More
Read Less

clean hotel ,friendly service.... uncomfortable bed

By

July 11, 2016

pros- clean hotel, great service ,breakfast ok
bed in room # 207 needs to be replaced bed was sagging in middle and tilted to one side very uncomfortable!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for recommending our clean rooms, excellent service and breakfast selection to fellow travelers. In addition, we appreciate the feedback about the bed in this particular guest room. We have shared all of your feedback with our General Manager. We are grateful for your time and hope you will come back to see us again in the future! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Wilmington Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

Stayed over the 4th of July weekend and it was hassle free. Friendly and courteous staff and very comfortable rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for visiting us at the Holiday Inn over 4th of July weekend! We truly appreciate you recommending our friendly team and comfortable guest rooms to fellow travelers. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Wilmington Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Noisy holiday weekend

By

July 06, 2016

club

Our problem was more with the other guests than the hotel or staff. Children were playing loudly in the hall until well after midnight.
Other than the frustration with not being able to sleep with the noise, the hotel was nice, clean and staff was friendly. Bed was ok but not great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Thank you for recommending our clean rooms and friendly team to fellow travelers! We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced on this particular trip and appreciate you sharing your feedback with our team. Our goal is to provide a quiet atmosphere for each and every hotel guest, so we encourage travelers to reach out to our staff if they have any noise concerns during their stay. We will do our best to resolve the problem immediately. We are grateful for all of your time and feedback. Please come back to see us again soon so that we can provide the excellent experience that you and all of our guests deserve. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Wilmington Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Friendly service and large rooms

By

July 05, 2016

club

Most hotels were sold out, so ended up reserving here at the last minute. Comfortable and accommodating. Market St is a main road with many stores and restaurants, and was convenient to get to the beach.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for recommending our comfortable guest rooms, convenient location and friendly team to fellow travelers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Wilmington Management Team
Read More
Read Less