Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1432 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1432reviews

  • 5 Stars
    911
  • 4 Stars
    292
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    71

Convenient to town

By

June 25, 2021

club

Adequate accommodations and close to town. Clean rooms but staff was not very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Stay

By

June 22, 2021

I generally don't like to complain; however, we were at this property for one night with our kids and I have never had such a horrible night. Beginning at 10:00pm, the room across the hall started slamming doors and yelling in the hallway. I looked through the peep hole and noticed coolers coming in and much more people that the room could legally hold. I promptly called the front desk. They put me on hold while they called the room and then came back to tell me that they denied everything. The party continued and after they had woke up our 6 year old at around 11:30, I called the front desk again. They stated that all they could do was call the room and ask them to quiet down. Again at 3:00am I was awoken by the noise. I took matters into my own hands and stepped out into the hall and confronted the occupants myself and asked them to be quiet. I should not have had to do this. I truly believe something more should have been done. We were in a hurry to meet the rest of our family when we checked out, so we did not talk to a manager at that time. We only stay at IHG properties and have never had this many issues.

Read More
Read Less

Will never stay here again

By

June 18, 2021

club

Hotel needs updating and carpet is old and filthy. Not enough staff. I requested fresh towels at the desk and was told that first room services are only available 9 to 5.. Breakfast had only one staff person to cook and serve so only buffet was offered. On Monday it was $10.95/ per person. Tuesday, same buffet was $12.95/ person. No warning. Room rate was low All week as we stayed there Monday thru Thursday. On Friday.without warning, rate shot up to 3 times with no warning. We saw a group of men training and they came to front desk and said that they had 2 huge bags of trash from 2 days before that had not been removed. Hand sanitizer at back door out from Monday through Friday.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Seven day stay

By

June 16, 2021

Came to Wilmington to house hunt/see sights/golf. We did them all in comfort and ease. Every day left us tired and ready to sleep, which is what we did without a problem. Housekeeping was excellent

Read More
Read Less

Good airport service

By

June 15, 2021

platinumelite

The hotel is very overpriced for a very average property

Read More
Read Less

Great Breakfast

By

June 14, 2021

club

This hotel going to be renovated soon. The current property is very dated. I was able to meet one of the investors/ owners that nigh while eating at the bar . Brian. Didn't get his last name. Very nice gentleman that told me about the $4,000,000 renovation, Definitely want to come back after the renovations.

Read More
Read Less

There was nothing unique.

By

June 13, 2021

Friendly staff, nothing exceptional about the facility itself though.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

June 10, 2021

My grandkids really enjoyed themselves. My wife did also. That's always important to me.

Read More
Read Less

Travler

By

June 10, 2021

Has better than some hotel brands I've stayed at in this area, visibly security would be nice.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and great housekeeping service

By

June 09, 2021

Overall my stay was average to above average. Property was well kept and the rooms clean with great daily housekeeping. Breakfast needs some improvement, breakfast buffet was below average, eggs and meats were not hot, server attempted to correct but not totally satisfactory. Ordered from menu the next day which was a big improvement. Appeared short staffed, one person to serve all customers. He did a great job, helping and serving by himself. Was surprised a buffet was available at this time. Noted most hand sanitizing stations were empty. Check in and out service were average.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing service and clean overall.

By

June 09, 2021

The staff was great and the hotel was clean with a great atmosphere. The beds are comfortable and was able to relax and sleep with ease.

Read More
Read Less

Demand a refund

By

June 09, 2021

Check in was ok not really a problem! I got to the room I had been traveling all day so I wanted to wash and get comfortable I had a meeting the next day, and to get undressed and run my water only to discover there was not one wash cloth in the room so I had to get dressed and go down stairs ! Waited at front desk for about 10-15 minutes before the young lady came from outside the hotel only to tell me that they were all out of towels and washcloths until morning and she was going to get some sent to the room! So I’m upset now because I can’t wash now so I have to go to bed dirty. So morning comes 9am still no towels or wash clothes and I had to be to my meeting by 11am so I had to go to Walmart and buy my own washcloths and towels. I feel like I deserve a a refund because of this I spent too much money on this room not to be accommodated!

Read More
Read Less