Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1240 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1240reviews

  • 5 Stars
    793
  • 4 Stars
    261
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    52

Almost a prisoner

By

July 30, 2020

I have stayed in rooms all over the country in my lifetime. Getting a room in Wilmington at a reasonable cost is without question not very easy so my expectation was high. Unfortunately the handle on the bathroom door fell apart and if I would have had it completely closed I would have been locked in. I could tell that the handle was old because of the discoloration of the metal. For the high rate I paid for the room I was completely dissatisfied.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place, good people

By

July 29, 2020

club

I enjoyed my stay. The only problem was that my bed had a dip in the mattress but I still slept well. No problems with noise. Room was clean but the employees were the best part of the experience

Read More
Read Less

Very Friendly and caring staff

By

July 29, 2020

club

The staff was friendly. The rooms were clean and sanitized i loved it and the bar was awesome

Read More
Read Less

Not good

By

July 27, 2020

club

This was probably the worst hotel stay I’ve ever had, and it was only one night. The front desk person Brandon was rude upon checkin, he didn’t really say anything it was just his demeanor. I got up to my room and it wasn’t the cleanest, popcorn kernels on the floor and someones hair in the sheets. The bathroom has a terrible smell of feces. I’m not sure if it was the water or what, but it made the whole front of the room stink. There wasn’t anything pleasant about the stay. I definitely won’t be booking there again

Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

July 27, 2020

Building needs a little more upkeep in terms of ceilings bathroom and tub, elevator, no vending machine, stairwell.

Read More
Read Less

Would recommend

By

July 23, 2020

Would recommend the hotel. Staff were friendly and courteous. Room was clean and COVID-19 precautions were taken. Was not crowded, felt very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Not terrible but wouldn't recommend

By

July 22, 2020

club

Refrigerator in room was not clean upon arrival. Only one of the two elevators in the lobby would go to the 5th floor, and you could not choose which elevator would open. Once I had to take the elevator to the 4th floor, and then take the stairs to the 5th floor, because I could not get the 5th floor elevator to open.

Read More
Read Less

Mold all on ceiling in our room

By

July 22, 2020

Unbelievably not good, mold all on ceilings
We couldn’t bare the look so we came back late not to look at it but couldn’t sleep knowing we were breathing mold. Check it it out, look in the room we stayed, 3rd floor

Read More
Read Less

Clean!

By

July 19, 2020

club

We were so satisfied with how clean everything was. From the moment we walked in, we could tell how clean the room was. You can smell how clean the room was, then you turn the lights on and you see it. The bathroom was immaculate— not a speck of soap scum or crud anywhere. Everything we needed was already in the room. Extra blankets, sheets, and pillows all neatly stored in a sealed bag and placed in the drawer as to safety limit interaction with others. We had a wonderful stay and have zero complaints.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great staff

By

July 18, 2020

The hotel could use a little updating, The staff were wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Car alarm

By

July 17, 2020

Another guests car alarm started going every 15 minutes. Beep for :15 then quiet for :15 then beep again, this went on from about 3:30am until 6. I called front desk but no answer. Did not sleep well being awakened every :15.

Read More
Read Less

Great service personel

By

July 17, 2020

platinumelite

Very friendly staff, very friendly. It was one of the most comfortable stays in a while. Very relaxing atmosphere and the food service area considering the COVID circumstances it was very well attended.

Read More
Read Less