Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 517 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

517reviews

  • 5 Stars
    345
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    15

Very Pricey for Mediocre hotel

By

September 28, 2016

platinumelite

Uncomfortable beds and pillows. Hoped to have a good night's sleep before flying out early the next morning. Should have stayed home and parked at the airport instead.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide comfortable accommodations for each and every hotel guest. We are disappointed to learn that our guest beds did not meet your travel expectations and appreciate you sharing this feedback with our staff. We understand that bed comfort is a very personal preference and we apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. We are grateful for your business and wish you the best of luck during future travels. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Wilmington Management Team
Read More
Read Less

everything was fine

By

September 26, 2016

club

I gave good ratings for everything but I was expecting to have a free continental breakfast . just first nice hotel I have stayed at in a long time that didn't offer breakfast with room. ate dinner in restaurant; was not impressed; took a long time. service was fine and got a free ticket for wine which was nice, but food was just not up to standard for such a nice hotel. I don't know about breakfast as I did not eat there the next morning

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you for the five star review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for taking the time to share these compliments and suggestions with our staff. Our goal is to provide an excellent experience from check in to check out. This includes time spent at our on site restaurant and bar. We are always searching for ways to improve the overall experience for hotel guests, so we appreciate you taking the time to bring these concerns to our attention. We hope you had a great time exploring Wilmington and that you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Wilmington Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

September 26, 2016

club

Nice hotel only stayed 1 night for business. Lots of restaurants around, easy getting around wilimington from location

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn for your recent Wilmington business trip. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to share this five star review with our staff and fellow travelers. We are grateful for your business and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Wilmington Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Worst Experience Ever

By

September 25, 2016

What an awful check in experience at the Holiday Inn, Market St Wilmington. During the booking process I had requested an early check in since I was getting in town on an early flight.

Whilst I know that the preferences you make at the time of booking are not guaranteed, I feel the initial service should have been much better. I was staying an entire week and spending more money than most, surely that counts for something. I am also an IHG SPIRE ELITE which last time I checked holds the highest reward status of the current levels available to Holiday INN.

I got to the hotel around noon and knew I was early and was told I needed to come back around 1pm since no rooms were available. I left and returned at 1.30pm and was told my room still wasn't available due to late check outs. The front reception staff were not that friendly nor did they care about my loyalty to the IHG brand. The restaurant and bar were closed and other than the coffee from the morning breakfast no other refreshments were offered or made available to me.

I clarified with the front desk receptionist how many rooms were on property and was told 127 plus 5 suites and that every single one of them were still not ready.

No offer of water or refreshments, nothing, just left to sit and wait in an empty bar area. I understand that check in technically is not until 3pm but the civility and treatment was poor, I have plenty of hotel choices and the fact that there was zero hospitality was disgusting. I was finally checked in at 2.30 PM, so obviously it is still earlier than 3PM. They refused eye contact or to actually acknowledge me. I am sure out of all of those rooms ONE was clean.

More things wrong in my mind

1. I was never acknowledged as a Spire Elite Member during check in
2. I was not offered 500 points or water which should be offered to me on check in.
3. I asked for a quiet room away from the elevators and was given a room literally one door from the elevators and Ice machine and vending machine. I noticed room 539 had been crossed out and a new number close to the elevators provided. I don’t mind that maybe the check in receptionist was thinking of saving me 30 minutes but I am staying a whole week so I should have been consulted first
4. The sheets are yellowish grey instead of white. On the second day a dirty sheet was left on the bed I wasn't using after house keeping came and it was left in my room for 3 full days until eventually it got removed
5. The computer desk is literally positioned next to the cold air vent which blows right onto you if you sit on the office desk chair. You cannot adjust or tilt the vents to prevent it blowing straight onto you.
6. They gave out free drink coupons to use at the bar; one per night and even on all of those my last name was spelt wrong to add insult to injury.

Having stayed at 100’s of Holiday Inns across the world I am deeply disappointed with this one; so much so, I am really questioning a switch to another loyalty program and brand of hotel. I was not felt to feel valued at all as a customer during this experience. The senior female receptionist at least wasn’t playing with her phone though like the younger blonde haired one and at least communicated. All in all this aged hotel needs a total revamp starting with customer service training.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you for your review. Our team works hard to provide excellent customer service and comfortable accommodations to each and every hotel guest. We are disappointed to learn that we did not live up to our high standards during your stay and would like to thank you for sharing this feedback with our staff. We truly appreciate your commitment to the IHG brand as a Spire Elite IHG Rewards Member and we are taking your concerns and suggestions very seriously. We have shared your review with our General Manager so that necessary improvements can be made to ensure guests are able to enjoy a positive travel experience at our hotel. We are grateful for all of your time and hope that you will choose to stay with us again so that we can provide the excellent service and clean, comfortable guest rooms that you and all of our guests deserve. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Wilmington Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Convenient reservation on the road

By

September 24, 2016

club

Easily used app to locate and reserve room the day of travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Thank you for joining us at the Holiday Inn Wilmington! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location - halfway between Wrightsville Beach and historic downtown Wilmington. We are glad that you enjoy the booking options available on the IHG app and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Wilmington Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Best Deal in Town

By

September 22, 2016

I was in-town for a US Navy reunion and I could not be happier the staff was outstanding. I think this hotel was the best value and take pleasure in recommending this property.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn for your recent stay in Wilmington, North Carolina! We appreciate you recommending our great value to fellow travelers. We hope you had a wonderful time at the reunion and that you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Wilmington Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

September 21, 2016

club

Hotel is on a busy street, so plan accordingly.

Hotel was very pleasant to stay in. The bar area was where I spent the majority of my time, and it was well enjoyed. The room was comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Thank you for recommending our comfortable accommodations and on site restaurant and bar to fellow travelers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to sharing this five star review with our staff. Please come back to see us again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Wilmington Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

September 21, 2016

club

Had read a negative review on this hotel and was looking elsewhere. I contacted my brother and he recommended we stay there based on his experience.
The staff was exceptional. I had not booked for entire visit and staff worked with me to get us another room and listened to my long list of needs. We will stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with our staff and fellow travelers. We are so glad that your brother recommended our hotel and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We are grateful for these wonderful compliments and hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Wilmington Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Neat and clean rooms

By

September 19, 2016

club

The only thing I would change would be the bed. I have a sleep number bed and wish that hotels would consider putting them in their rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you for the five star review! We are always eager to hear what guests enjoyed most about their stay and how we can improve. We are grateful for your compliments and suggestions. Please come back to see us again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Wilmington Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Bad Staff Services

By

September 19, 2016

club

-Had to call in for towels
-Discrepancy with bill, and still hasn't been fixed

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We appreciate you speaking with our General Manager regarding the billing issues that you encountered on this particular visit. We would like to thank you for being so patient while we resolved the problem. We are grateful for all of your time as it is feedback like yours that allows us to improve the overall experience for hotel guests. We hope you will stay with us again soon so that we can provide the five star experience that you and all of our guests deserve. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Wilmington Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

September 15, 2016

club

Centrally located in Wilmington. 15 minutes to the airport, 15 minutes to Wrightsville beach, 15 minutes to USS North Carolina. Plenty of restaurants close by as well as convenience stores (Target, CVS, Rite Aid).

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Thank you for recommending our convenient location to fellow travelers! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time in Wilmington, NC. It sounds like you had a chance to visit many of our favorite local attractions! We appreciate your business and hope that you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Wilmington Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Clean and cozy with good proximity to great places

By

September 09, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel has been updated and the staff and amenities are what you expect from Holiday Inn. The proximity to both Wilmington and Wrightsville Beach make it an easy choice when visiting the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Thank you for recommending our newly renovated guest rooms and convenient location to fellow travelers! We are grateful for your five star review and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Wilmington Management Team
Read More
Read Less