Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1623 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1623reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1067
  • 4 Stars
    397
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    24

Bedroom

By

November 23, 2021

club

Bedroom needs an overhaul. a number of items not working

Read More
Read Less

Jeff B

By

November 21, 2021

Excellent service again. Rooms are very comfortable. Food is excellent the choices for the menu I think could do with a change as they have been like this for over a year but the quality of the food is brilliant, the breakfast choices are really value for money.
Having a bar on site is good and just what is needed after a busy day .

Read More
Read Less

Parking fine

By

November 21, 2021

platinumelite

I stayed at the hotel on 04/11/2021 and have subsequently been issued with a £100 parking fine.

Whilst entering my reg number the terminal screen went blue and wouldn’t come back on. The lady on check-in said she would sort this so no problems.

Today I received a parking fine notice from a debt collection agency.

What a great way to treat your members. I’ll be finding a different brand to stay with going forwards.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service. Premium price for budget hotel experience

By

November 18, 2021

club

Very disappointed as food not available as advertised On Saturday night. Staff unsympathetic and then took over an hour to provide a simple ham sandwich - needed chasing many times. Defensive and unapologetic.
Direct email sent to complain not responded to.
Also:
Rooms too warm and stuffy and no way to remedy.
Breakfast not included in already high room rate, and additional price was excessive, so did not take.
Location poor
Overall very disappointed in Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for access to Winchester.

By

November 17, 2021

platinumelite

The hotel itself is well laid out and clean. The rooms are bland.
I had called when booking the hotel to ensure I could use the facilities and was told they were included. I did point out it said spa chargeable but was advised those were massaged etc.
I also asked if I could check in early. they advised yes due to my status. When I arrived - at 11am. They told me it was not possible, they didn't find out my platinum status and didn't enquire. I sat in the foyer and had to re approach when I realised that others were checking in!.
I did go to the spa, but was told that it was chargeable!! I did advise what I was told but this made no difference.
I went there specifically for the facilities and it added another £30 to the cost. all in all not great.
The staff were ok, but could do with using there own initiative in such circumstances.

Read More
Read Less

Modern, clean and good location

By

November 17, 2021

club

Everything was clean and tidy.
Check in took a while but staff were helpful.
Air con in room was hard to use and the bath was very sloppy when getting in.
No mini fridge

Read More
Read Less

Amazing breakfast, comfortable bed

By

November 17, 2021

club

The breakfast was amazing, and we had a relaxing weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

November 15, 2021

Great hotel, clean and spacious bedrooms. Great restaurant, friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

November 13, 2021

Stayed here for two separate nights from the 8th November , and just found it absolutely perfect

Absolutely fantastic , helpful , considerate staff who went out of there way to make sure the stay was memorable

Lovely rooms , clean , tidy and well maintained

Gorgeous hearty food , compliments to the chef as it was indeed excellent

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and lovely sleep

By

November 09, 2021

club

Excellent and comfortable room. Very helpful staff and excellent food breakfast. Good value for money

Read More
Read Less

Close enough to Winchester- just

By

November 09, 2021

About a 5 min drive to winchester, but then of course you have to find somewhere to park. Large free car park on site, pleasant lobby area, and nice size room, altho ours could have benefited from a fresh lick of paint. Didnt eat at the hotel in the evening but did have a nightcap which was nice enough. Had the breakfast the following morning which was comprehensive and up to holiday inn standards. The bacon and sausages were particularly tasty. All staff we interacted with were professional and helpful. Overall a good stay

Read More
Read Less

perfect stay

By

November 08, 2021

very friendly staff, clean comfortable room, good gym, and Vegan options on the menu, and very helpful restaurant staff especially regarding vegan options and clarity

Read More
Read Less