Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 483 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

483reviews

  • 5 Stars
    338
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    12

Excellent service

By

February 14, 2017

club

The service was great especially at the bar. Susan was a exceptional!

Read More
Read Less

Looks and smells clean!

By

February 13, 2017

club

The overall hotel is very well maintained and clean. the room even smells clean. The only issue was the loud heater:CA unit, which kept waking me up throughout the night. Other than that, no complaints. The rates are more than feasible for the space and cleanliness of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly

By

February 10, 2017

Staff were very friendly and the hotel was in excellent condition.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thank you Doug for the review of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Nice reliable place to stay

By

February 09, 2017

platinumelite

Often are looking at stopping near Winchester when traveling. We have stayed at this hotel before and I am sure we will again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Thank you for the great review of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway! We look forward to your next visit with us!
Read More
Read Less

College Site Visit

By

February 02, 2017

club

The staff at the front desk, restaurant and cleaning were wonderful! I was pleasantly surprised as I usually don't stay at Holiday Inn's. I would DEFINITELY stay here again and if my son ends up at Shenandoah University this property will be my second home!!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Thank you for the glowing review of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway! We are glad that you think of us as a second home as that is our goal is to make ALL of our guests feel at "home".
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, pillows. Great bar service!

By

February 02, 2017

club

Kyle checked us in and was very friendly. We headed to the bar/restaurant and met Susan. She was super friendly and made us feel like very welcomed guests! We decided to have dinner at the bar and we were not disappointed! The food was great and complimented the chef!
We were not hungry at breakfast, but took advantage of the coffee and tea available in our room. So many hotels do not provide tea bags in room and this is such a plus for me!
Checkout was easy.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
This is a wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway! Thank you so much for posting this. We will be sure to tell Kyle and Susan how wonderful of a job they did.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly

By

February 01, 2017

Excellent hotel, very clean and the staff was very friendly. I highly recommend this hotel, you won't be disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Thank you for the endorsement of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway!
Read More
Read Less

Comfy and quiet

By

January 29, 2017

The room was extremely quiet and everything was perfect! The only issue was that the tub would not drain but we caught that as we were leaving, essentially.

The bar area was clean and it was a pleasure to be able to pick what NCAA game we wanted to watch. The bartender was attentive and knowledgeable about the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
We are so glad that you were able to watch the NCAA game that you wanted to watch at the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway!
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stay

By

January 29, 2017

platinumelite

Was a wonderful stay. Will definitely stay here in the future!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
We are so glad you had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway! We look forward to your return visit with us!
Read More
Read Less

Above average Holiday Inn

By

January 23, 2017

platinumelite

This location is a regular stop for me while traveling for business in the area. I keep coming back because the staff are always friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and I can get a good night's sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2017
Thank you Road Warrior61 for the stellar review of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway! We truly value your opinion and are glad that the staff are friendly and accommodating.
Read More
Read Less

Reasonable option for a short stay

By

January 17, 2017

club

This property was conveniently located for my purposes and provided reasonable services for the price paid.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for the review of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

January 11, 2017

club

Convenient and friendly when traveling through an area

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway! We look forward to your return visit with us.
Read More
Read Less