Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 421 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

421reviews

  • 5 Stars
    293
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great Stop

By

August 04, 2016

club

Found this H.I. Exp. as we were traveling up north. It was either new or newly redone. Very clean and attractive. We got a great room and comfortable night's sleep for a decent price. The breakfast was surprisingly good with cheese omelets that were not dried out, and lots of sides.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for the great review regarding the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway! Our hotel opened in 2008 and have not been through a renovation yet. I am glad that you thought we had though, that means our staff is doing a great job! We look forward to your next visit with us!
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

August 02, 2016

club

This hotel is in a great location for easy access to Boston, shopping and restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
We appreciate your patronage at our hotel! We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn

By

August 02, 2016

club

This hotel is the best. There are several in the area but we always go to this one due to friendly staff and clean hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you for the glowing review of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed with great staff and service.

By

July 30, 2016

club

I was very impressed with the first appearance of the building and my stay verified my first impression.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
I am glad that your first impression of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway was a great one! You only have one chance to make a first impression.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!!

By

July 29, 2016

They provided excellent service with an amazing smile.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Thank you for such a great review of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway!
Read More
Read Less

Good value hotel

By

July 23, 2016

club

Good value for the money. Clean and modern room, and same for hotel as a whole. Good staff. Pool is a weak point, more of a bathtub. And Free Breakfast means only free coffee. Otherwise good spot.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
I do aplogize that you thought our pool was too small. I also apologize regarding the miscommunication that there is free breakfast. We do not have free breakfast here at this hotel as we are a full service hotel. There are options to include breakfast in your rate upon booking and upon check in.
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful setting!

By

July 21, 2016

We appreciated the overall appearance of the hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful, even offering to take our recycling items for us. The hotel is beautiful and professional. Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for the glowing review of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway! We truly appreciate our guests taking time out of their busy day to let us know how their stay was!
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stop

By

July 20, 2016

Nice hotel with a lounge and restaurant on site.
Very comfortable, clean room and great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for the glowing review of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway.
Read More
Read Less

Service

By

July 19, 2016

club

The room was very comfortable. Check in and check out was very simple.

The only complaint is the fact that I was charged twice for one night's stay. I called and was assured it would be taken care of, however, the charges still appear on my statement.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for the 5 star review for the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway. I did check to make sure that the second charge was taken care of. It was.
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 18, 2016

Wonderful service - - staff was so friendly - - Restaurant was great - -waiter, Joe, during dinner time was exceptional and gave us great service - - my 3 year old granddaughter fell in love with him --beds were very comfortable - - wish the doors were a little more noise proof but all in all, I highly recommend this for a stay in Winchester! Nice to have breakfast included in the package. Nice to have children's meals free.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for the great review of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway! We will make sure that Joe sees this review. That is the type of service we instill in all of our staff. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Read More
Read Less

Extremely Poor Customer Service

By

July 16, 2016

Ended my stay earlier and went to another hotel. Stay here a lot but will not be back !! Service has taken a nose dive. Front desk was rude and the lack of staffing is apparent.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
I am so very sorry that the staff was rude to you. Please be aware that I am going to fix this issue immediately. Rude staff is completely unacceptable and I will not tolerate that at this hotel!
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

July 15, 2016

club

The room was clean, comfortable and in very good condition. The cost was reasonable. The restaurant meal (dinner) was acceptable - not great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway. We truly value the opinions of all of our guests!
Read More
Read Less