Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 462 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

462reviews

  • 5 Stars
    321
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    12

Overnight Stay

By

December 05, 2016

club

Great hotel to stop fro the night.
Lovely inviting lobby, great check-in and friendly bar 7 lounge staff.
Did not stay more than one night but would consider in the future to avail of the other amenities

Posted byHotelStaff
December 06, 2016
Thank you for the glowing review of our property! We look forward to your next visit with us so that you can enjoy our other amenities.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay while in town on business

By

December 04, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn. The staff and accommodations were top notch. The hotel was clean and well maintained. We were a little disappointed that the bar/restaurant appeared to have inconsistent hours of operation. We look forward to staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 06, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry that the restaurant appeared to have inconsistent hours. I will make sure that we get that fixed immediately!
Read More
Read Less

Great stay..

By

November 29, 2016

club

Solid accommodations. Staff had great suggestions on local activities and were very service oriented, especially Susan at the bar.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Thank you for the great review of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway! I will definitely let the staff, especially Susan know that they did an excellent job.
Read More
Read Less

Nice, could be friendlier

By

November 23, 2016

club

Stayed 3 nights, staff seemed indifferent, but professional. Room was clean and quiet, bedding was new enough but mattress seemed uncomfortable. Overall pretty good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
I apologize for the indifference our staff showed, as that is not normal for us. I will look into that so neither you, nor any other guest experiences that.
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

November 20, 2016

club

Good location; needed a place to stay as we were passing through so very convenient to the interstate.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
Thank you for the great review of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway. We are proud to be close to the interstate for you.
Read More
Read Less

Nice and clean

By

November 19, 2016

club

This is a good hotel and it is in a nice area with lots of restaurants. The only downside is that there is no continental breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
We appreciate the review of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway!
Read More
Read Less

Great location, great stay

By

November 08, 2016

club

Chose this hotel as an IHG member and was not disappointed. Clean, comfortable, and newly remodeled. Great location convenient to the highways.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 09, 2016
Thank you so much for the great review of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway! We have a great staff that keeps the property looking amazing!
Read More
Read Less

poor front desk experience

By

October 28, 2016

club

Front desk person very poor . Further comments previously mentioned

Posted byHotelStaff
October 28, 2016
I am so sorry your experience was not up to your standards and we did not exceed your expectations. Please know we take these reviews very seriously and we will look into this further and make sure that this experience does bot happen to any other guest!
Read More
Read Less

room and bed and bath great

By

October 26, 2016

club

great motel, if in the area again, will stay here good location

Posted byHotelStaff
October 27, 2016
Thank you for the glowing review of the Holiday Inn Historic Gateway! We look forward to your return visit with us.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Winchester VA

By

October 26, 2016

club

Room was very nice - bed comfortable and bath spacious and very clean. Lobby and bar area very stark and uninviting. I was unable to find anyone to wait on me in bar area, even though there were guests there and it was during open hours.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 26, 2016
Thank you for the great comment regarding our guest rooms. I apologize that there was noone around to wait on you at the bar. Please know that I will check into this to make sure that noone else experiences this same type of experience that you had.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, but shower needed repair

By

October 24, 2016

Shower drain was very clogged. Had water above my ankles after only a few minutes.
Room was very clean and bed was super comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 24, 2016
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to let us know about the drain. I have informed the maintenance staff so that they can fix it immediately.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

October 18, 2016

club

Nice Hotel. after a couple of days, the breakfast menu will be short of options. employee not too happy to provide service.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 24, 2016
I am very sorry that the service at breakfast did not meet or exceed your expectations. I will pass this information along to the breakfast staff to correct that problem immediately.
Read More
Read Less