Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 625 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

625reviews

  • 5 Stars
    353
  • 4 Stars
    179
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    19

comfortable!

By

July 18, 2016

this is a very consistant hotel. Beds are comfy, rooms are clean and it is good value.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable

By

July 18, 2016

club

The location was very handy for the purposes of this trip. The hotel is well-maintained and the room was very comfortable and clean. There was ample parking on site.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel.

By

July 13, 2016

club

Holiday Inn is a great hotel. Internet is reasonable speed...certainly not slow like other chains. Would be better if there was a complimentary breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Arlen46, Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction survey, as well as the online review. We appreciate hearing back from our guests. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on making every guests' stay a wonderful one. Unfortunately with our hotel, our restaurant is owned independently, and therefore we cannot include breakfast. We do however, have a package rate that does include breakfast for 2. We look forward to being able to welcome you again. Kind Regards, Sheila Morton Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Charge

By

July 13, 2016

They charged me another night when I wasn't even there. I checked out and they charged another night when I was already home.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Peter1789, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that we have made an error with your billing. We would be happy to look into this further for you, we would just need some more details. At your convenience, if you give the hotel a call and speak with the Manager on Duty, I'm sure we can clear this up right away for you. Thank you, and I hope we can speak soon. Yours in Hospitality, Sheila Morton Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

RUDE STAFF

By

July 12, 2016

MILITARY ID NOT ACCEPTED AND THEREFORE WE WERE FORCED TO PAY SENIOR RATE WHICH WE WERE CHARGED MORE THAN QUOTED. ALL NEW FACES ON FRONT DESK THEREFORE, NO ONE TO VOUCH FOR ME EVEN WITH ALL MY ID.
THIS IS THE 16th YEAR WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS LOCATION. AND IT MAY VERY WELL BE THE LAST.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Pat107, Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Survey, and an online review. I apologize that your stay was not a satisfactory one. We do honour all our discounted rates, as long as the person presenting the ID is the same as the person checking in. I'm sorry to hear that this stay may be your last. You are correct that there are many new faces at the desk, as we are constantly training and hiring. Yours in Hospitality, Sheila Morton Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not a too good experience...

By

July 12, 2016

platinumelite

First time to Windsor and first time to stay in this hotel. Will try to find another one next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Philtmc, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Platinum Member, we really appreciate your loyalty and feedback. I’m so sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. We take pride in delivering exceptional service to our guests and we find this situation to be totally unacceptable. We would like the opportunity to discuss this matter with you so please don’t hesitate to contact Sheila Morton, our Rooms Division Manager at 519-966-1200 Ext 1016 or sheila.morton@whg.com , so we can ensure your complete satisfaction. Once again thank you, Robert L. Lamoureux General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ideal hotel for Ideal price.

By

July 11, 2016

This hotel offered very reasonable amenities for a reasonable price.

the rooms are well maintained and comfortable and the on site gym and pool offer a nice escape from the business of the traffic outside.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear WanderingAndrew, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review from your stay. We greatly appreciate hearing back from our guests. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, Sheila Morton Rooms Division manager
Read More
Read Less

CLEAN ROOM AND GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

By

July 11, 2016

club

Front desk staff were welcoming and accommodating.
Room was very clean and bed was so comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Josie0524, Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate hearing back from all of our guests. It was wonderful to share your words with the entire hotel team about your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Sheila Morton Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Windsor Whirlwind

By

July 09, 2016

club

Although my stay at the Windsor Holiday Inn (Ambassador Bridge) was a short visit, it was good to know that I would be satisfied with my stay there.
I have traveled for the last 40 years and have come to trust a certain level of quality when I stay with Holiday Inn.
My son attends the University of Windsor and I was within 5 miles of campus making the commute an easy and quick one for us both plus there are many restaurants and stores nearby. The location also puts you within a few miles of several major highways as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Markv123, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your stay. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your trip and stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Sheila Morton Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent support from front desk.

By

July 03, 2016

Quick to help me solve printing problems in the business center.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Space2016, Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate hearing back from our guests, and it was wonderful to share your review with the whole team. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours in Hospitality, Sheila Morton Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Needs Improvement

By

July 01, 2016

I've stayed at this location quite a few times over the past 10 years and just about every time I've had problems in one way or another!
My most recent stay was the fact that the air conditioner would stop working and needed to be reset each time. The fridge in the room didn't work either they did replace it for me though!
The place just needs to be updated! Wallpaper peeling away from the wall, showers have seen much better days!
As I said there is much room for improvement at this location!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Wingman70, We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and your feedback. We sincerely apologize that you were disappointed in your recent stay and deeply regret that your overall experience with us was not up to your expectations. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed and will be used to consider improvements where possible. Your patronage and support to our hotel is very important to us and we hope that you will give us another chance to make your next stay as best as it can be. Robert Lamoureux General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable room

By

June 30, 2016

club

Room was clean and comfortable. Appreciated the onsite bar/restaurant. Friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear burb1978, Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback fro our guests regarding their stay. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards, Sheila Morton Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less