Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 299 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

299reviews

  • 5 Stars
    155
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great location and everything else too!

By

August 09, 2016

club

This hotel is so well located for visits to the Casino, restaurants and Windsor's waterfront. The rooms are comfortable and clean. I didn't use the pool, but we were right across the hall from it. Even with a number of exuberant children and families in the pool, we didn't hear a thing! The restaurant was great for breakfast. The food was comparable in quality to Cora's ... but half the price!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear scout56, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review on your recent stay with us. All of your wonder comments will be passed along to our team. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next stay with us when your in Windsor. Yours In Hospitality, Nick Grimmell Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Old yet clean

By

July 28, 2016

club

This hotel looked old and is on a well known party street so i was a little worried. The manager at the front desk was very nice and helpful. We were able to get a room in the back to over look the tunnel. The Hotel felt update, they still need a little work on there bathrooms and the doors are old but it was all kept up very well. The pool area was also older but kept up nicely. There is No hot tub. We had breakfast at the hotel, the food and service were both wonderful. I felt safe and that it was clean and i believe that matters the most.

Read More
Read Less

Clean. Large rooms. Comfortable

By

July 27, 2016

Had an excellent time at the Staybridge. Room was large, air quality was great, and the environment was outstanding. Will definitely come back.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear floodgatez, Thank you for your comments, although I believe you meant to comment on your Staybridge accommodations. We appreciate you staying with us as well and IHG in it's entirety. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Windsor. Best Regards, Nick Grimmell Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice old place

By

July 26, 2016

platinumelite

Old school building, renovated to IHG standards, A little noisy , but it's downtown so there are advantages to the location

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear JoMurf, Thank you so much for your review. I appreciate your nice and honest comments. We always want our guests to have a friendly, very clean and comfortable experience with us. This is the QUALITY we offer :) We do hope to see you again on your next visit to Windsor. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for being a loyal Elite Status IHG Member with us. Yours In Hospitality, Nick Grimmell Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

July 25, 2016

club

Beds were great. This was a quick trip but I would stay at this hotel again. Breakfast was included and it was OK but there was no variety in selection.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear MrsMBear, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Downtown Windsor. I appreciate your wonderful comments and I am happy to hear we will see you again on your next trip to Windsor. If you had breakfast included in your rate, you should have had an option from anything off of our menu. If this did not happen I do apologize. I will ensure our staff are aware of this. Best Regards, Nick Grimmell Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 20, 2016

Nice hotel, comfortable beds and pillows. great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear carter27, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your past stay with us. I'm happy to be able to share your wonderful comments with the staff as I know they will be as thrilled as I am to hear them. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards, Nick Grimmell Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

The BEST HOTEL AND GREAT SERVICE

By

July 13, 2016

club

LOVE THE HOTEL ,THE RIGHT SPOT ,NICE PEOPLE ,LOVE IT

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear LINKXXX, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how wonderful your stay with with us. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and I will definitely let the staff know how great you think they are. Our staff pride themselves on ensuring our guests have the most comfortable and enjoyable stay possible. It's nice to hear the feedback. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Windsor! Best Regards, Nick Grimmell Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Quality...but

By

July 05, 2016

club

Good quality hotel. Parking area was very tight/limited parking; not many spaces; very old deck area and entrance to hotel from parking. Barth room door did not shut properly. Floor corridors need some updating.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear blue357, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will definitely bring your concerns to our management team. I hope we will see you again on your next visit to Windsor. Best Regards, Nick Grimmell Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sprite elite member treated like dirt

By

July 05, 2016

I had to pay to park, not breakfast option and no welcome points

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize that you feel this way. All of our guests pay for parking and as we are a full service hotel, we also have a restaurant on-site that has breakfast service as well. I also apologize that your points were not given in a timely manner. I will ensure this does not happen again. We value all of our guests and especially our SPIRE Elite Members. I hope we can welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely, Nick Grimmell Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Location

By

June 25, 2016

club

This Hotel is in the heart of the down town area. It is easy to walk anywhere you want to go. Plenty of restaurants and bars, There is a very nice walking area right along the river. There is a parking fee to park your car. Easy check in, can drive almost to the front desk. Nice restaurant on site.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Willie1122, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed the location with the many amenities surrounding the hotel. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Windsor! Best Regards, Nick Grimmell Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sehr gutes Personal

By

June 24, 2016

Das Personal ist sehr freundlich. Die Zimmer sind groß und werden Täglich gereinigt. In meinem Zimmer (508) war das Internet sehr Schlecht. Dafür war es sehr Ruhig.
Ich würde das Hotel bei meinem nächsten Besuch in Windsor wieder wählen.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Lieber Jens34, Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Ich schätze Ihre Kommentare und entschuldige mich, dass Sie schlechte Internet-Service hatte, während Sie hier waren. Ich werde unser Wartungsteam Blick in diesem. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Aufenthalt bei uns. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Nick Grimmell Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff!

By

June 23, 2016

The front desk girl was great! The rooms were clean and comfortable. The underground garage was really cool too. Nice for parking a motorcycle. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear boxhdn, Thank you very much for giving us such a wonderful review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and for your loyalty with IHG as being an elite status member. I will definitely let the staff know how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay in Windsor and thank you for your recommendation! Best Regards, Nick Grimmell Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less