Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 381 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

381reviews

  • 5 Stars
    187
  • 4 Stars
    114
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    14

Parking

By

March 28, 2017

club

My main issue was the lack of parking when I was tired after a long day. The staff was aware that there was no parking spots. The staff was in the opening to the roof parking

Read More
Read Less

Great place for a night on the town!

By

March 28, 2017

club

Service is great and very friendly. They are very conscious of the customers in the building and making sure who is there and who's not supposed to be there. Felt night to have a security guard at the entrance for safety reasons.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and Nice place to stay

By

March 27, 2017

This hotel is located in the downtown of Windsor and good place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and clean room.

By

March 27, 2017

People were fantastic, room service was very good and WiFi was perfect.
The only minor issues were a really small room and tiny bathroom and the pool water was cooler than you would like.
Overall a nice hotel and we will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

March Break

By

March 25, 2017

club

I was visiting my son. It was a nice, clean relaxing stay. The location is good for downtown activities. The staff were polite and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Soggiorno gradevole

By

March 25, 2017

Nel complesso l'Hotel è buono ma pecca nella ristorazione per il servizio lento, la scarsa scelta nel menù e la colazione non internazionale

Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Super friendly staff, and a great stay

By

March 22, 2017

club

The title says it all, I really enjoyed my time at this hotel. The staff was super friendly and I cannot stress this importance enough; I walked in and we had conversations like we already knew each other. Other than that everything was super clean.

Read More
Read Less

Escape across the border

By

March 22, 2017

platinumelite

Sincerely, the stay at this hotel was a memorable one. Will surely want to come back here. It was central to a lot of places in Windsor.

Read More
Read Less

Quick stay

By

March 20, 2017

club

Clean room, and comfortable bed. The hotel badly needs some updating, but is still a good hotel. Greta location.

Read More
Read Less

Internet is horrible.

By

March 19, 2017

club

I need internet in Canada because my us phone does not have Canadian coverage, the internet was almost not existent. I will try another hotel next time.

Read More
Read Less

room too hot

By

March 18, 2017

club

uncomfortable night because the heat was set too high

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Dear mojo, Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay. We appreciate your comments and I will speak with our housekeeping team to ensure the thermostats are set properly. I do know that normally they are set to 70 degrees Fahrenheit , which is the comfortable temperature for that size of room. I do apologize that this was overlooked and you were not comfortable throughout the night. I do hope we will see you again for a more comfortable stay. Best Regards, Nick Grimmell Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and place to stay

By

March 15, 2017

The Holiday Inn in Downtown Windsor was great! I went to Windsor to celebrate my 20th birthday and the location was perfect. Most of the clubs and bars were there on the same street so walking in heels were a breeze. There are a few cheap food places within blocks from the hotel which made it very convenient! This did happen to be a party hotel because young people come from Michigan to party, since it's 19 able to drink, so you may encounter some noise at 2-3am. Obviously that didn't bother me but there was a security/police office on the floor telling people to quiet down. That was annoying but I understand the reasoning.

I do have a couple of quips about the place though. I think this hotel is overpriced. The quality is good but not as well as how much I paid. Plan on paying with a CREDIT CARD or Canadian cash because they will charge a tax if you pay in your home country currency. I did not like how they didnt tell me there would be an almost $30 USD tax for paying with American money!! There is also the $200 security deposit that is required and will hold on your card for 5-10 business days! I understand the security deposit but holding money like that for a week or two is not efficient. Lastly, a couple of service members were unprofessional. A person in my party asked repeatedly if they needed a Credit card or a Debit card to associate with the room and the desk person wasn't understanding. We ended up figuring out using a credit car works best. Also, after one of the managers was dealing with a customer complaint, he was talking about the situation in front of my party. I felt that was unprofessional to negatively address other customer interactions in front of new customers.

I did enjoy my stay and would come again to this hotel! I'll make sure to book in advance to try to cut down on costs but compared to other Holiday Inns I've stayed at, this is on more of the expensive end.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dear TJ20, Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your time in downtown Windsor, which we are definitely close to a lot of bars, restaurants and clubs downtown. I will be sure to address your issues and concerns with our management team. I do apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with your check in. We do require a credit card upon check in and the deposit normally goes back within 3-5 business days, which is the time it takes after check out to go back to your bank and on to your card. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and I'm happy to hear you will be back. We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Nick Grimmell Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less