Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 375 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

375reviews

  • 5 Stars
    183
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great Service, Super friendly staff, and a great stay

By

March 22, 2017

club

The title says it all, I really enjoyed my time at this hotel. The staff was super friendly and I cannot stress this importance enough; I walked in and we had conversations like we already knew each other. Other than that everything was super clean.

Read More
Read Less

Escape across the border

By

March 22, 2017

platinumelite

Sincerely, the stay at this hotel was a memorable one. Will surely want to come back here. It was central to a lot of places in Windsor.

Read More
Read Less

Quick stay

By

March 20, 2017

club

Clean room, and comfortable bed. The hotel badly needs some updating, but is still a good hotel. Greta location.

Read More
Read Less

Internet is horrible.

By

March 19, 2017

club

I need internet in Canada because my us phone does not have Canadian coverage, the internet was almost not existent. I will try another hotel next time.

Read More
Read Less

room too hot

By

March 18, 2017

club

uncomfortable night because the heat was set too high

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Dear mojo, Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay. We appreciate your comments and I will speak with our housekeeping team to ensure the thermostats are set properly. I do know that normally they are set to 70 degrees Fahrenheit , which is the comfortable temperature for that size of room. I do apologize that this was overlooked and you were not comfortable throughout the night. I do hope we will see you again for a more comfortable stay. Best Regards, Nick Grimmell Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and place to stay

By

March 15, 2017

The Holiday Inn in Downtown Windsor was great! I went to Windsor to celebrate my 20th birthday and the location was perfect. Most of the clubs and bars were there on the same street so walking in heels were a breeze. There are a few cheap food places within blocks from the hotel which made it very convenient! This did happen to be a party hotel because young people come from Michigan to party, since it's 19 able to drink, so you may encounter some noise at 2-3am. Obviously that didn't bother me but there was a security/police office on the floor telling people to quiet down. That was annoying but I understand the reasoning.

I do have a couple of quips about the place though. I think this hotel is overpriced. The quality is good but not as well as how much I paid. Plan on paying with a CREDIT CARD or Canadian cash because they will charge a tax if you pay in your home country currency. I did not like how they didnt tell me there would be an almost $30 USD tax for paying with American money!! There is also the $200 security deposit that is required and will hold on your card for 5-10 business days! I understand the security deposit but holding money like that for a week or two is not efficient. Lastly, a couple of service members were unprofessional. A person in my party asked repeatedly if they needed a Credit card or a Debit card to associate with the room and the desk person wasn't understanding. We ended up figuring out using a credit car works best. Also, after one of the managers was dealing with a customer complaint, he was talking about the situation in front of my party. I felt that was unprofessional to negatively address other customer interactions in front of new customers.

I did enjoy my stay and would come again to this hotel! I'll make sure to book in advance to try to cut down on costs but compared to other Holiday Inns I've stayed at, this is on more of the expensive end.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dear TJ20, Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your time in downtown Windsor, which we are definitely close to a lot of bars, restaurants and clubs downtown. I will be sure to address your issues and concerns with our management team. I do apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with your check in. We do require a credit card upon check in and the deposit normally goes back within 3-5 business days, which is the time it takes after check out to go back to your bank and on to your card. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and I'm happy to hear you will be back. We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Nick Grimmell Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good service . Aged hotel.

By

March 07, 2017

It was an aged hotel. With cold water in morning

Other than that it was ok

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Dear Rpadyk, Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry to hear you had cold water in the morning. Sometimes it does take a few minutes to warm up as the water has to run through the pipes if it hasn't been recently used since the night before. I am happy to hear you received good service from our staff. I am also pleased to say that our hotel has been scheduled for an extensive renovation. I do hope we can welcome you back again for a more pleasant stay in the future. Best Regards, Nick Grimmell Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean room. Friendly staff.

By

March 04, 2017

I would stay again but might use room service for breakfast instead of going to the restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2017
Dear Business traveller, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your wonderful feedback and look forward to your next stay with us. Best Regards, Nick Grimmell Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weekend at the holiday inn

By

March 02, 2017

I have stayed here twice now once on New Year's Eve and the other just a couple weeks ago. The location is very convenient, I had an easy simple check in with friendly staff. Our room was clean but I wish I had been able to take a swim but did th have the time! I will next time

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your recent experience with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be back in the future. We appreciate your lovely comments and for choosing to stay with us when your in Windsor. We look forward to seeing you again! Best Regards, Nick Grimmell Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

hotel problems

By

February 28, 2017

club

better food services,the waitress was awesum,working as a one woman gang, and hot water for a shower

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
Dear slick, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I appreciate you letting us know the issues and concerns you encountered during your stay. I will be sure to address these issues to the appropriate departments. I do apologize that you were inconvenienced by this. I hope we can welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay on your next visit to Windsor. Best Regards, Nick Grimmell Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Vacationing

By

February 22, 2017

Overall, I would not recommend anyone stays at this hotel. Forced to pay for parking per night, but there was not enough parking spots to accommodate all of the guest. Also the fire alarm went off at about 2:00 am and the guest were never informed as to why it went off, nor was there any compensation for such an inconvenience.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Dear Jas1234, Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry to hear how you were inconvenienced by the fire alarm going off. Unfortunately, beyond our control, the alarm was set off to someone smoking in their room. As procedure calls, we have to wait for the Fire Department to investigate before the alarm can be shut off. This is not a normal occurrence. . Yes, being a downtown hotel, we are limited for parking and do charge as we rent 70 parking spaces so our guests have parking on site. If by chance a guest is not able to park on site, we do not charge. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. I appreciate you choosing to stay with us and do hope we can welcome you back to our hotel for a better, more enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Nick Grimmell Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Na

By

February 22, 2017

club

It was decent and great walking distance. The property seems to be a little outdated.
Loved the TV and all the other accommodations. Staff is great and the maids were fantastic!
Perhaps atheistics should be a slight priority.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Dear Pamela, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. As I have previously stated in some recent reviews, there have been renovations scheduled for the future and we do appreciate our guests patience in this matter. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to let the staff & housekeeping know how great and fantastic you think they are (I think so too!). I hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again on your next visit to Windsor. Best Regards, Nick Grimmell Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less