Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 641 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

641reviews

  • 5 Stars
    424
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    11

Excellent service

By

August 08, 2016

My wife and I have just had a 21 day stay at your hotel. I would like to say how enjoyable all the staff made our stay. I would like to add that when we had evening meals how the evening waiter looked after us well. I have never seen a waiter put himself out so much to look after us and always with a smile, as did all the dining staff.

We would highly recommend this holiday inn and will definitely be back next year to stay here for another long holiday

Please thank all the staff for making our holiday so nice

England

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear Bobbie on the bike, We sincerely appreciate that you took the time to write a review of your stay! Our team members truly enjoy our guests and try to go the extra mile to ensure a great experience ! Thank you! We are pleased your abroad holiday to Canada was with us and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Angela Driedger Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great value for family get away

By

August 08, 2016

Recently renovated King rooms are fantastic! We had a great time in the pool area with our great grandson, a fabulous recreational area!

Still some work being done in the front desk area but disruption and 'mess' due to construction kept at a bare minimum.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear Treddy, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with family at our hotel. We love our renovations and happy you do too! Completion is just around the corner and we have great contractors who work well around our guests To minimize any noise and construction mess! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Airport West for your stay! Sincerely, Angela Driedger Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Clean room and friendly staff

By

August 05, 2016

club

Room was clean and bright with updated decor. Staff were friendly and helpful. Some floor under renovation, but the disturbance was minimal. I would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Dear Tinalau88, Thank you for taking the time to do a review of your stay! We appreciate it and very happy you were pleased with your stay. Our contractors do try to minimize the noise and most times succeed!! Thank you for your understanding! We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Angela Driedger Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Still excellent despite ongoing renovations

By

August 01, 2016

Last year I moved to another brand of hotel due to the proximity to my head office for monthly meetings. I have since moved back to staying at this hotel even though it means a daily commute while here. The friendly staff and safe relaxing atmosphere makes it worth the drive.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear KDG18, Thank you ! That is indeed a compliment and sincerely appreciate that. Our team members love what they do and we are so pleased it shone thru. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Angela Driedger
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Excellent Location

By

July 31, 2016

club

I have started staying at the Holiday Inn - Airport West for all of my business and leisure stays. The staff is friendly and I feel safe when travelling. My children love the fish tanks in the elevators, pool and play structure. The newly renovated rooms are amazing and the location is close to many travel areas and my work. I would highly recommend this hotel for all your stays in Winnipeg for business or leisure.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear K571, Thank you very much for posting a review of your stay! Our teams enjoy what they do and will appreciate that we met your expectations several times! We love the renovated new look and happy you do too and in the renovation scheme , we were excited that our fish aquariums stayed with us as they are from the very beginning and our families love them! We look forward to having you visit us again. Sincerely, Angela Driedger Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful accommodations.

By

July 30, 2016

club

Thank-you for your awesome hospitality, updated clean rooms, comfortable bed and terrific pillows, daily cleaning the room, room amenities and most importantly the most congenial, and "friendly" staff in "Friendly Manitoba".

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Pundi, You are very welcome ! We will pass this on to our team members as they will appreciate they met and exceeded your expectations!! We look forward to seeing you again, Sincerely, Angela Driedger Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great comfortable stay overnight prior to flight

By

July 30, 2016

club

We had a pleasant overnight stay at Winnipeg airport west hotel. the rooms were clean and comfortable. Dinner was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear ddubs4, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay!! We are pleased you were comfortable and enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again, Angela Driedger Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

comfortable room and friendly service

By

July 29, 2016

The evening spent was relaxing and quiet - a good experinece

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Dear Janie 50, I can't think of a better way to spend an evening relaxing and taking the time to refresh! Glad we were part of that for you! Thank you. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Sincerely, Angela Driedger Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Not bad

By

July 28, 2016

Stayed there an extra night, on my first full day I had had put up the "Do not disturb" sign, because I didn't want to be disturbed while taking a nap, only for the phone to wake me up and a knock at the door.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Dear Mommy30, We are sorry we missed a step in our service and you were disturbed during your stay. Thank you for your comments so we may have the opportunity to review and improve .We hope we have the chance to have you as our guest in the future. Sincerely, Angela Driedger Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great for business and family pleasure

By

July 20, 2016

club

Stayed in a newly renovated suite which was awesome. Kids had a blast in the pool and massive play structure while mom and dad tended to business. We stayed for 5 nights and dined mostly in the Hotel restaurant. The only complaint is after a few days the variety of items on the kids menu left them less than excited about meal time. Otherwise an excellent hotel experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Jorwalmad, We are very pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We love the new look of our accommodations and suites that have been renovated! We sincerely appreciate your feed back and taking the time to post a review of your stay as all comments assist us in evaluating our services and strive to ensure we meet our guests expectations. We hope we have the chance to see you again! Sincerely, Angela Driedger Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great for families!

By

July 19, 2016

club

Kids loved the play area!
The room service and breakfast were great for the kids!
The suite was well worth the extra money - very nice newly renovated room.
Centrally located between the zoo, Polo Park, Silver City, airport, etc.
There's a Keg right across the street too!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear KenoraFamily, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the newly renovated suite and all the amenities it has to offer. We love our recreational area with the three story play land structure, pool and kiddies pool ! Kids are entertained for hours! We look forward to have you visit us again! Sincerely, Angela Driedger Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

A great place to stay that's close to family.

By

July 15, 2016

club

The room was very pleasant and I really enjoyed the pool facility (which I had to myself during the early morning hours - open at 5:30 a.m.) .The hotel was undergoing a 'face-lift' during my stay so the appearance of the lobby and outside parking lot was compromised but this didn't impact on the comfort of my stay. I had one of the few rooms in the hotel with a small balcony - 2nd floor/pool level - and it was nice to sit outside on a warm summer morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear alsoknownas, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We value all comments and very happy you could relax and enjoy the facility while you were with us! Thank you for your understanding while we renovate our hotel, and completion is just around the corner! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Sincerly, Angela Driedger Guest Services
Read More
Read Less