Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 428 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

428reviews

  • 5 Stars
    242
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    11

great service

By

July 31, 2016

club

Hotel is nice and staff friendly. Issue I had is with other guests, hotel was noisy and Kids screaming...

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Hello, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the other guests. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ron P Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

good times

By

July 28, 2016

I enjoy staying at these hotels because they have the amenities I require for my business trips.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on your most recent visit. As a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member., we truly appreciate your loyalty and feedback. We're so happy that you enjoyed your time with us, and that our amenities are convenient for you while you're in town on business. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Ron P Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

ideal and comfortable hotel

By

July 27, 2016

platinumelite

Holiday Inn hotel and suits has been my number 1 hotel which I have chosen as a safe resort to stay in for the last 8 or more years. I consider it a safe place for families and others to stay. The staff and management are very kind, considerate and professional. Rooms are very clean, with comfy beds and equipped with basic necessities.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did on your most recent visit. As a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member, we truly appreciate your loyalty and feedback. We're so happy that you enjoy staying with our brand, and our hotel in particular. Comments like yours are always welcomed and shared with our staff. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Winnipeg. Sincerely, Ron P Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

short but good stay

By

July 25, 2016

club

used the hotel while travelling in Canada - disappointed that this hotel does not serve continental breakfast - everything else was good - up to the same standards as all the other IHG express hotels I use - IHG does make it difficult to book a room using your reward points

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review us on your most recent visit. As an IHG® Rewards Club member, we truly appreciate your loyalty and feedback. We're glad that you enjoyed your time with us overall, and that you had the confidence in us to give us such a stellar star rating. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to Winnipeg. Sincerely, Ron P Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel

By

July 19, 2016

club

Clean and presentable will recommend it to family and friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on your most recent visit. As an IHG® Rewards Club member, we truly appreciate your loyalty and feedback. We're happy that you were able to give us such a stellar star rating on your most recent stay, and that you have the confidence in us to recommend us to your family and friends. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to Winnipeg. Sincerely, Ron P Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

The Perfect Stay

By

July 19, 2016

I must say I feel obligated to write this review as my last one was not nearly as positive. The staff was amazing, the lady greeted me in such a way that I felt like I was a regular even though this is the first time we have stayed here. She let us know where everything was and the hours that everything operated. Our room was a queen/bunk bed which was great with the kids. The store on the main level had great prices, most of which was even cheaper than a convenience store. Restaurant was good, we ordered food to go as room service is not available (which I found to be quite weird) but really taking the elevator down wasn't a big deal. They did forget one of our sides so I had to go back down which was a shame because when I got back up my food was a bit soggy from sitting in the styrofoam but the staff handled it nicely. Pricing for the restaurant was good, not great but good. Breakfast buffet was good, the bacon wasn't thin like paper like it is in some places. So a couple small recommendations: cutlery for our take out dinner was very cheap, not even as good as you would get at McDonalds, I would suggest a thicker plastic. A pet peeve I have with most HI properties is that you don't tell people whether they need to bring towels to the pool or if they are pool towels, again something small but still a recommendation.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Hello, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us on your most recent visit. As an IHG® Rewards Club member, we truly appreciate your loyalty and feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ron P Sales Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Hello, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review on your most recent visit. As an IHG® Rewards Club member, we truly appreciate your loyalty and feedback. We're so happy that you were able to describe your time with us as "the perfect stay", despite a couple of our shortcomings. Such a stellar star rating coupled with an in-depth review is definitely something we will share with our staff, as we like to recognize great service, as well as areas of opportunity. We thank you again for your time and loyalty, and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back the the Winnipeg area. Sincerely, Ron P Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best place ever!

By

July 19, 2016

club

Love this place. We stay every time we are in Winnipeg, especially when we are picking up or dropping off family or friends at the airport or flying out ourselves. It is convenient to the airport, Polo Park and all of the area around it for shopping and restaurants. There is a large super store type wholesale food place with anything one might want to purchase in the way of food, snacks and more right across Ellice Ave from the hotel, there is a convenient shuttle available to go to the airport, an in-house bar and restaurant, and a direct route to Polo Park Shopping Mall and places to eat. There is one very good restaurant within walking distance of the location. Staff is amazing, always ready with a smile and willing to help. Anything needed in room is available by asking. Internet works well although not super fast. TV service is good and pay for movies that are quite recent are available on TV in room. No room service but one can call the desk and order food and then go get it downstairs. The restaurant has good food, and some innovative menu items. All in all, it has all the bells and whistles at a reasonable price.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Hello, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your most recent stay. As an IHG® Rewards Club member, we appreciate your loyalty and feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us overall, and that you continually enjoy staying with us. Feedback from loyal guests such as yourself are always shared with our staff, as we truly believe in creating a home away from home. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ron P Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convinent hotel for travellers

By

July 18, 2016

If you're traveling, and need to get to the airport, this hotel is for you.
If you aren't really going to be using the airport, there's hotels further away from landing planes.

That aside, it's a nice hotel, pretty busy most of the time.
Small breakfast area however for the amount of people lodged there.

Staff is good, rooms are nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review us on your most recent visit. As an IHG® Rewards Club member, we truly appreciate your loyalty and feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us overall, and that our location in relation to the airport was convenient for your and your needs. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Winnipeg. Sincerely, Ron P Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stopover Weekend

By

July 09, 2016

platinumelite

I was glad to be accommodate by this hotel, again, since I have made this a hotel of preference, when in Winnipeg. I am always treated well and any concerns that I may have are addressed right away. This is my hotel of choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Hello, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us on your most recent visit. As a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member, we truly appreciate your loyalty and feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us, and that you continue to do so time and time again. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ron P Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Winnipeg Polo Park

By

July 05, 2016

I stay at Holiday Inns all over the world and have been very satisfied. This trip to Polo Park was terrible not what I am used too. The hotel was booked full and fighting, crying, people beating on your door, screaming kids it was a terrible night. I left my card
at checkout and expected to hear from the manager but heard nothing. I will not stay at Polo Park again. This is not what I expect from IHG.
IHG needs to review this hotels management on how they treat
their members.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Hello, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. As for the other guests in the hotel, we were helping out a community facing disaster during your time with us. We also did have extra security put on while these guests were with us, however it seems some things slipped through the cracks. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the quality of your stay, and hope that you will at least consider us again, as these experiences are not very common. Sincerely, Ron P Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

July 01, 2016

platinumelite

good hotel and value for points nice is fantastic. staff was very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review us on your most recent visit. As a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member, we truly appreciate your loyalty and feedback. We're glad you were treated properly while staying with us and hope that we see you again in the near future. Until next time! Sincerely, Ron P Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

June 29, 2016

club

I was glad I chose this location - it was close to shopping, the airport and a short drive to downtown. A very busy area but quiet after hours.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Hello, Thank you so much for the great feedback. As an IHG® Rewards Club member, we truly appreciate your loyalty and comments. We're glad you were happy with your choice in us, and that our location provided you convenience during your time in Winnipeg. We hope to see you the next time you're in town. Sincerely, Ron P Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less