Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 640 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

640reviews

  • 5 Stars
    285
  • 4 Stars
    196
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    34

Good hotel marred by a few small things

By

April 24, 2017

club

The hotel was well-located and was within my price bracket. However, I felt it was let down by several small things, such as a noisy and too hot breakfast room, and noise from the M5 motorway.

The reception staff were excellent, however.

Read More
Read Less

No Extras for IHG Members

By

April 23, 2017

I have previously stayed at this hotel and always received a welcome gift of bottled water and chocolate and an upgrade.

I was not upgraded even though according to central reservations rooms were available.

I enquired about there be no water etc in my room and was told that management only provide this for NON IHG CLUB MEMBERS! as IHG club members receive bonus points etc. What the hotel ha failed to acknowledge is that these have been earned and the water etc should be the hotels acknowledgement of customers loyalty. So if I am NOT a Club Member if get a welcome pack of chocolate and water, if I am a member I do not. Strange way to encourage IHG Members to stay.

So Spire members consider if this hotel deserves your custom.

The Breakfast table I was shown to had not been cleaned properly and the chair I sat on had food on it. There was no bacon and the eggs were dried out.

Staff had an off hand attitude.
Some TV Channels have poor or no signal

Internet log-in did not work.

Evening meal should have generated bonus points these have still been awarded

Read More
Read Less

Very relaxed and great service

By

April 23, 2017

club

The staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable we all had a good night sleep. Went swimming it was very clean and ha a lovely time.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 23, 2017

club

Amazing transformation to the restaurant area from when we last stayed, top marks for the grill menu and quality of food served. Very friendly staff members, they made us feel valued as guests in every single encounter throughout our stay.
We were able to relax and the children enjoyed themselves. I recommend this hotel for families with children, as there's plenty to do in surrounding areas and at the hotel too.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel

By

April 20, 2017

club

Beautiful hotel. Friendly staff and excellent food.

Read More
Read Less

Ian

By

April 20, 2017

club

Clean hotel with friendly staff. Warm welcome on arrival and a great breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous staff

By

April 20, 2017

club

Throughout our stay the staff were consistently friendly and helpful. All amenities were of a high standard and this all added to our stay thank you

Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointing

By

April 20, 2017

Spent the weekend with my wife and two young children to visit Safari Park and Birmingham Sealife. The hotel is in a great location and looks very nice externally but unfortunately is is beset with problems and the stay was very disappointing. Firstly the sofa bed was dangerous (I fell through it when I went to sit on the end - room 238 remove it before someone gets hurt) and very uncomfortable to sleep on. The TV did not work properly and the hotel stated that they are having new TV's next month which was not much good for my stay. There was a very loud party until 00:30 on Saturday night and my children could not get to sleep, this was followed by someone banging and calling loudly on an adjacent room door at 04:00 in the morning for about 10 minutes. The internet is patchy so I would not recommend the hotel for business users. The staff are very disinterested and it took an age to get served in a fairly empty bar each time - the prices were not particularly cheap either. The pool is a little too deep if you have very young children. On Sunday we arrived back from the safari park at 17:00 and they were still cleaning our room so we could not relax. The person cleaning the room had a very strong body odour so we had to open the windows for over an hour to clear the air (brrrr it was quite cold). The hotel has really great potential but our stay was very very disappointing and I will not be returning.

Read More
Read Less

A good hotel

By

April 20, 2017

club

We've used this hotel on several occasions and have always found it reasonable value for money with polite and helpful staff
It's also comfortable and relaxing

Read More
Read Less

Great welcome and experience.

By

April 19, 2017

club

We booked this hotel as we visited the West Midlands safari park and the reason we were drawn to this hotel was the swimming pool and the fact that we have been to other great holiday inn's in the past. This hotel exceeds all others with the friendly staff the great selection at breakfast and the pool area and leisure club. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning when in the area next.

Read More
Read Less

Good staff and nice communal areas

By

April 18, 2017

club

An overall good hotel, rooms need some re decoration but the communal bar and restaurant were refurnished and nice to be in

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

April 18, 2017

club

Have stayed here for work on several occasions, always a nice stay away from home, comfortable beds and the bar / dining has a nice atmosphere.

Read More
Read Less