Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 971 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

971reviews

  • 5 Stars
    457
  • 4 Stars
    353
  • 3 Stars
    104
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    17

Comfortable Hotel in Great Location

By

February 24, 2017

club

Newly refurbished hotel and bedrooms and friendly efficient staff throughout. We often stay in this hotel and the standard is consistently high.

Read More
Read Less

A relaxing experience

By

February 23, 2017

This is a high quality Holiday Inn based on our experience of several others and we will always consider this hotel for a stay in York. We appreciated the complimentary upgrade to an executive room. The service at breakfast was very good as was the food; the bacon was crispy

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

February 21, 2017

I booked this hotel for a long weekend to visit the sights and to meet an old friend. From our arrival we were met with friendly helpful staff. Our rooms were superb, light, clean and comfortable.
Breakfast, was delicious, food was hot and in abundance.
I would like to say thank you to a young gentleman who was working the breakfast area, sorry didn't get his name but he was always smiling and was attentive.
I would also like to thank Hannah on front desk during the late shift. Hannah was very helpful, friendly, booking our transport, attending to any of our requests with a smile.
These things all added to making our stay at The Holiday Inn York a happy one. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

A bit disappointing

By

February 21, 2017

club

The room was ridiculously hot when we arrived. Opened the windows and turned radiator right down (it still remained hot though!). Air conditioning too noisy to leave on all night. So hot that we all found it difficult to sleep. Room expensive considering there was only a shower and no bath - if we wanted budget we'd have gone to a budget hotel!

The staff were all friendly and very helpful. Breakfast good.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

February 20, 2017

club

Rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable, staff were friendly and efficient.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and accessable

By

February 20, 2017

club

and with great staff, good beds and pillows and a good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Feb trip

By

February 19, 2017

club

great stay at Holiday Inn again, enjoy the stay there every time, looking forward to next visit

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn York

By

February 17, 2017

platinumelite

I walked from rail station with wheeled case in about 40 mins past the racecourse. Very uneven pavements.
Welcomed at reception by kind receptionist. Given an upgrade to Executive Room. Thank you. Room itself was ok but bathroom would make a stick insect feel obese.
Bar and dining area was physically cold, unwelcoming and impersonal. Hence, I went to one of the public houses on the opposite side of Tadcaster Road for dinner.
Staff were pleasant enough.

Read More
Read Less

Visiting friends

By

February 17, 2017

From check in to check out I had a wonderful stay.The staff as always were excellent. The service and food in the restaurant were was first rate. For the first time for some while I had dinner and the food was considerably better than on previous occasions. Compliments to the chef.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

February 17, 2017

club

Great stay
Just found the restaurant a little expensive

Read More
Read Less

york visit

By

February 14, 2017

platinumelite

It was ok. A long walk from the station. And first appearances from outside not great. It was a cold day and the a/c was blowing cold air which didn't give a good first impression of the room.
Spent too much on taxis to and from York centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear COLIN53 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay with us. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations and we hope to welcome you back in the future for a stay that more truly reflects the high standards we strive for. Yours sincerely Chris Freer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weekend away

By

February 14, 2017

club

Excellent weekend away! Great staff and very helpful! Recommend to anyone!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear David Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you rated your stay highly and found our staff to be helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Yours sincerely Chris Freer
Read More
Read Less