Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1090 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1090reviews

  • 5 Stars
    534
  • 4 Stars
    376
  • 3 Stars
    114
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    18

Very Pleasant stay

By

July 24, 2017

club

Absolutely no worries here. Everything was as one would expect for a Hotel in this price bracket. Only one small complaint would be the size of the bathroom which was tiny. Other than that very enjoyable all round.

Read More
Read Less

Short visit

By

July 24, 2017

club

First use of this hotel. Having using previous Holiday Inn Hotels with some unfortunate experiences this one was excellent. From arrival meeting with reception staff who were very professional, friendly and extremely knowledgeable to breakfast staff again could not have been more helpful. Have never been offered the chance of becoming a member. Had just stayed four nights in another Holiday Inn where problems seem to happen on a daily basis think some of their staff need update on training. York staff have to be highly commended .

Read More
Read Less

General Appearance

By

July 23, 2017

platinumelite

whilst the staff and room were what I would expect the lobby and bar/restaurant areas were looking a little tired and in need of a faceleift.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 18, 2017

We were greeted at hotel by efficient and friendly Reception staff
As we had arrived early and room was not ready the Reception staff offered to hold our luggage until we returned to the hotel later in the afternoon
When we returned we were given our room key
On entering the guest room - the rooms were very airy and spacious. Very comfortable beds and ambience/darkness of room meant we had a very comfortable and long nights sleep
The breakfast was excellent and the staff in the restaurant/bar area were very efficient
I would recommend this hotel - as even on a very busy Race Day, of which the majority of the people staying at the hotel had been at the races, the staff were super efficient and we were not kept waiting for anything
Thanks again - had a very enjoyable stay

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 17, 2017

club

We stayed only 1 night in this hotel, but it was quite nice. Especially we enjoyed having breakfast outside.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable hotel

By

July 16, 2017

club

a comfortable hotel, a little outside York itself and in the same street as other major hotels. The city center is a bus ride away, with the bus stops quite close. Staff are helpful and food is good. All in all a nice quiet location for a holiday hotel. It also runs conferences and meetings which are held in separate rooms away from other guests.

Read More
Read Less

York Holiday Inn

By

July 16, 2017

I always receive a warm and friendly welcome on arrival at this hotel. I stay very often due to work and they recognise me and know my requests. I always get a lovely room and the restaurant and room service menu is extensive and food is lovely.

Read More
Read Less

Bad hotel experience

By

July 15, 2017

club

Hard Eggs
No bacon for 10mins.
no bathroom cups every day
no tissues some days
bathroom floor not cleaned (hairs)
Toasters not working
continual door banging

Read More
Read Less

Good room but poor staff experience

By

July 14, 2017

My colleague and I checked into Hotel at 8.30pm, upon check in, we asked if it would be possible to eat within the hotel restaurant and reception advised no problem and booked us in for 9pm.
At 8.55pm we arrived at the restaurant and where advised to wait while someone goes gets a member of the team. My colleagues and I where left standing there for nearly 20 minutes before a member of team approached to ask if we needed any help, when advised we had a 9pm booking, the member of staff advised that they closed at 9pm and upon checking their computer that, no booking had been made.
The member of staff advised that she will see if she can get us a table (the restraint was virtually empty at this point), when we were finally seated, another couple that where on the tablet next to us, had abandoned their meal which was not even half way being eaten, to then complain about the poor quality of food and it was also delivered to their table cold and the extremely slow level of service they had received.
There was 6 tables around us who then advised us that they had received poor service and their meals where not up to standard that you would expect. Having received poor service, my colleagues and I decided to leave the hotel restaurant then go to York city centre and visit a local restaurant.
My colleague and I also decided not to use the hotel restaurant in the 2nd evening of our stay based on our customer experience and again visited York city centre to use a different restaurant.

I have stayed at Holiday Inn’s while visiting London and have enjoyed always enjoyed my stay until my experience with Holiday Inn York.
I am sorry to say that when I visit York again for my business travels I will not be choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn York and since this has left me with a bad experience it has certainly left me with a lower standard of what Holiday Inn should have.

Please note the members of staff at front reception where very friend and apologetic when we complained about the service received at the restaurant. I have advised that I didn’t have an iron board in my room and the lady got that resolved within minutes.

My Colleagues and I feel that they staff within the restaurant in the evening did seem to lack leadership that no manager was on shift or no person was taking charge of the shift, that there was no person to be there and give direction.
The morning breakfast buffet was great and staff where friendly and welcoming with good mornings and smiles.

Read More
Read Less

York

By

July 14, 2017

Good hotel and location just outside city but easy to get to the city centre

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

July 13, 2017

platinumelite

Good hotel, staff friendly and helpful. Good location near the York Race course and close to the town centre.

Read More
Read Less

dont stay near the elevators

By

July 12, 2017

Rooms near the elevators very noisy.
Bar and waiting staff pleasant.
Loyalty preferences not looked at

Read More
Read Less