Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 964 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

964reviews

  • 5 Stars
    453
  • 4 Stars
    350
  • 3 Stars
    104
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    17

Holiday Inn York

By

February 17, 2017

platinumelite

I walked from rail station with wheeled case in about 40 mins past the racecourse. Very uneven pavements.
Welcomed at reception by kind receptionist. Given an upgrade to Executive Room. Thank you. Room itself was ok but bathroom would make a stick insect feel obese.
Bar and dining area was physically cold, unwelcoming and impersonal. Hence, I went to one of the public houses on the opposite side of Tadcaster Road for dinner.
Staff were pleasant enough.

Read More
Read Less

Visiting friends

By

February 17, 2017

From check in to check out I had a wonderful stay.The staff as always were excellent. The service and food in the restaurant were was first rate. For the first time for some while I had dinner and the food was considerably better than on previous occasions. Compliments to the chef.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

February 17, 2017

club

Great stay
Just found the restaurant a little expensive

Read More
Read Less

york visit

By

February 14, 2017

platinumelite

It was ok. A long walk from the station. And first appearances from outside not great. It was a cold day and the a/c was blowing cold air which didn't give a good first impression of the room.
Spent too much on taxis to and from York centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear COLIN53 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay with us. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations and we hope to welcome you back in the future for a stay that more truly reflects the high standards we strive for. Yours sincerely Chris Freer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weekend away

By

February 14, 2017

club

Excellent weekend away! Great staff and very helpful! Recommend to anyone!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear David Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you rated your stay highly and found our staff to be helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Yours sincerely Chris Freer
Read More
Read Less

Perfect for one night in York

By

February 14, 2017

platinumelite

I stayed one night in York..it was perfect apart from the weather...but there are some things ihg cannot control.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear BarrieCEngland Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you rated your stay highly. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Yours sincerely Chris Freer
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff, Excellent rooms and overall a Excellent Hotel

By

February 14, 2017

club

Staying at Holiday Inn we didnt think much of it but as soon as we stepped inside we were greeted by welcoming staff and were impressed by the presentation of the hotel.
Our room did not fail to also impress as it was elegant and modern.
Although the breakfast was a slight dissapointment due to the full english on a hot plate, it was however also lovely with a significant range to pick from.
Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear B4GG1NZ Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you rated your stay highly and enjoyed staying in our newly refurbished rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Yours sincerely Chris Freer
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

February 12, 2017

Enjoyable stay during visit. Hotel was very clean and staff very welcoming and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn York

By

February 11, 2017

club

The executive room was of good sized but my only fault was the heating as it was a little too warm and oppressive and difficult to moderate.

Read More
Read Less

staff friendly and good service given .

By

February 10, 2017

club

I stay in HI YORK one night a month . cannot fault it . A little out of York so Taxi needed which is expensive But the Hotel 99% recommend

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

February 04, 2017

club

The room was perfect, but the breakfast was ok, they need to improve that.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Dear Piscis Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay. I am delighted to see that you rated several aspects of your stay highly, however I am sorry to see that our breakfast standards did not match your expectations. Please be assured that I have discussed your feedback with our food and beverage Manager to ensure that the high standards we strive for are better upheld going forwards. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future SIncerely Chris Freer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Refuge on a Wintery night

By

February 03, 2017

club

Arrived latish Sunday night. Check in was painless, everything was prepared no frantic tapping trying to find the reservation. Greeted by name and welcomed in a warm and friendly way. The room was warm, comfortable and clean. The whole two nights we were there were very relaxing and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Dear Zeus13 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay with us . I am delighted to see that you rated your stay highly and found the hotel to be very relaxing and comfortable. we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely Chris Freer General Manager
Read More
Read Less