Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1055 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1055reviews

  • 5 Stars
    516
  • 4 Stars
    366
  • 3 Stars
    109
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    18

hotel very good

By

June 25, 2017

club

i have stayed in this hotel many times and it is always a good friendly stay i was disappointed not in the hotel but to learn i have been dropped from a gold member to a business club member

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay if attending York Races

By

June 20, 2017

Holiday inn right by the race course. Staff very attentive providing an excellent service. Provided a bar and barbecue outside in addition to normal bar and food. Rooms are comfy and clean with all amenities needed. Being an img member is definitely recognised and I recommend all to join.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 15, 2017

club

The hotel itself is great; good value for money, very clean, rooms are lovely and comfortable and the breakfast is good, but the customer service is poor!

Read More
Read Less

One of my favourite Holiday inn

By

June 15, 2017

Really helpful, excellent staff. Room was great, site was near enough to the transport hubs. Food was very good. In fact the only things that prevented me giving all 5s in the review were that the restaurant didn't open till 7pm so I had to get food at the bar. Plus the room would have benefited from hoovering!

Read More
Read Less

A nice place to stay

By

June 11, 2017

club

We stay at the York Holiday Inn almost every year to meet up with friends from Australia.This year we noticed that the rooms had been updated and decorated since our last visit and were very comfortable.
One criticism I have would be the rear carpark which badly needs resurfacing.
Breakfast was very nice and the staff in all areas very helpful and friendly

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

June 10, 2017

club

After an enjoyable stay a month before at the Holiday Inn Harrogate we booked the York equivalent expecting the same level of service, cleanliness and welcome. Although the free parking was a bonus and we did have a quiet undisturbed sleep, the hotel is lacking in atmosphere and comfort in guest areas.
Bedrooms quite clean

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn, York

By

June 09, 2017

platinumelite

Friendly hotel on edge of town well situated for a relaxing walk adjacent to the race course.

Read More
Read Less

dinner

By

June 06, 2017

club

FROZEN CHIPS on a Sixteen pound meal might as well go for a macdonalds.
apart from that no problems

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Stay at Holiday Inn York

By

June 06, 2017

club

My son and I had a very enjoyable stay at the Holiday Inn York. All the staff from Check In to Check Out were friendly and helpful. The quality of the food and service in the restaurant was exceptional. We will definitely be back very soon.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

June 06, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel is fine for a stay in York. I would consider it a standard Holiday Inn (in a good way). Very clean, adequate rooms and IHG status recognized.
Nice to have free parking in York. I would say it is a good 20/25 minute walk to centre of York, although taxi only about £7. Breakfast had a very good selection. Depending on the reason for my next stay in York, I would re visit the hotel unless I need to be slightly more central.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

June 04, 2017

club

prices as per in hotels bar prices TOO HIGHE. Staff was very good for our needs.Will come again.

Read More
Read Less

Central location

By

June 03, 2017

club

Comfy beds, good breakfast, convenient parking, close to restaurants

Read More
Read Less