Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Crear PIN
Todos los campos son obligatorios
Si se ha inscrito en IHG® Rewards Club en un hotel, tendrá que crear un PIN de cuatro dígitos para poder acceder a su cuenta IHG® Rewards Club.
Error de servidor inesperado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Lo sentimos, nuestro sistema se encuentra temporalmente fuera de servicio. Inténtelo de nuevo más tarde o póngase en contacto con el centro de atención al cliente de IHG® Rewards Club para recibir ayuda.
Los números de 4 dígitos introducidos deben coincidir.
¿Ha olvidado su PIN?
Todos los campos son obligatorios
Error de servidor inesperado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Lo sentimos, nuestro sistema se encuentra temporalmente fuera de servicio. Inténtelo de nuevo más tarde o póngase en contacto con el centro de atención al cliente de IHG® Rewards Club para recibir ayuda.
¿No dispone de un correo electrónico en su perfil?

Póngase en contacto con su centro de atención al cliente local de IHG® Rewards Club para solicitar su PIN y para actualizar su perfil con su dirección de correo electrónico. Cuando recibe su PIN también puede actualizar su dirección de correo electrónico a través de www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Reservar ahora
MásMenos opciones

*Campo obligatorio

** La búsqueda de mejor tarifa disponible no incluye tarifas de afiliación.

Gestión de reservas
¿Necesitas cambiar tu reserva? ¡Has llegado al sitio indicado!
¿Ya eres socio de IHG® Rewards Club? para ver las reservas.
Ver esta reserva

*Campo obligatorio

Gestión de reservas
¿Necesitas cambiar tu reserva? ¡Has llegado al sitio indicado!
¿Ya eres socio de IHG® Rewards Club? para ver las reservas.
Ver esta reserva

*Campo obligatorio

Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
80%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.1

en base a 341 opiniones
80%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

341opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    182
  • 4 Estrellas
    78
  • 3 Estrellas
    29
  • 2 Estrellas
    28
  • 1 Estrellas
    24

Good deal

By

10 agosto 2016

club

nice hotel, good area, there was a musty smell to the room but overall it was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. we stayed because of the shuttle service and would return.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

friendly shuttle drivers

By

08 agosto 2016

club

everything great but no internet service. I showed connected but not for one minute could I ever really connect to any website. very inconvenient.
other than that no complaints

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Holiday Inn DFW

By

26 julio 2016

Overall poor experience. On a positive note, the bed is super comfortable and at this point, that is all it has going for it. The tub in my room didn't drain efficiently. Only sheer curtains on the window therefore you couldn't darken the room and the TV didn't work at all.

Publicado porCustomerCare
04 agosto 2016
Dear Bakersqueen, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Allow us to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to some of our room amenities. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you arrive, up until you leave our hotel. So we truly appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. We are confident that our management will continue to do their best to improve in order to accommodate you better in the future and hope you give us the chance. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great Stay

By

24 julio 2016

Check in was easy and fast. Room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Only real complaint is that the food service area could have been open for lunch.

Publicado porHotelStaff
25 julio 2016
Hello Liljoh, Thank you for taking the time to write a quick review about your stay at our Holiday Inn. Easy and fast check-in and exceptionally clean and comfortable room - two of the best compliments that we could receive! Unfortunately the B3 Bistro is not open for lunch, but within shuttle and walking distance are many dining options. Please think of us the next time you find yourself in the DFW area. Sincerely, Mike Owen General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Disappointed

By

21 julio 2016

I was disappointed in my stay here. There were no simple amenities like a refrigerator or microwave. These are added costs to the room rate. Also, breakfast is not included as it often is. Some of the items in the bathroom were broken like the shower rod. While our stay wasn't horrible, it was anything but exceptional. We've stayed at other IHP properties for the same price that were exponentially nicer.

Publicado porHotelStaff
25 julio 2016
Hello Hyzerberg7, Thank you for writing an honest review about your experience at our hotel. I'm sad to read that you were disappointed in your stay because your room did not include the desired amenities, your bathroom needing maintenance, and breakfast not being included. Unfortunately, it is widely miscommunicated which Holiday Inns offer complimentary breakfast. Holiday Inn Express includes breakfast, while Holiday Inn only offer sit down breakfast. Despite your poor experience, I hope that you were still able to enjoy your time in Dallas-Fort Worth. Sincerely, Mike Owen General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Dallas Fort Worth

By

20 julio 2016

Front desk staff were very pleasant. Shuttle driver was very knowledgeable about area.

Publicado porHotelStaff
25 julio 2016
Hello Kodiak Mac, Thank you for taking the time to write a quick review about your experience at our Holiday Inn. I am thrilled to read that both front desk staff and shuttle driver were pleasant and helpful. Next time you are looking for accommodations in the DFW area, please think of us. Sincerely, Mike Owen General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Convenient

By

19 julio 2016

Nice place to stay when you have to stay away from home. Convenient to Att

Publicado porHotelStaff
25 julio 2016
Hello Razorback in Texas, We appreciate your great feedback about your stay at our Holiday Inn! I'm glad that we were able to be a home away from home for you and a convenient distance to AT&T Stadium. We hope to host you soon and go Cowboys! Sincerely, Mike Owen General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great location

By

19 julio 2016

Overall great stay! Hotel has been remodeled and looks good! Friendly staff and very accommodating!

Publicado porHotelStaff
25 julio 2016
Hello randyp1980, Thank you for leaving a kind review about your experience at our hotel. I'm thrilled to read that you overall had a great stay! I appreciate that you noticed and enjoyed our recent renovations and that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. Next time you are in the area, please consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Mike Owen General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Thanks

By

14 julio 2016

club

Very good place to stay for business. I would stay there again.

Publicado porHotelStaff
18 julio 2016
Hello hmb104, 5 stars! Thank you for the awesome review about your stay! We are honored to know that you already would stay with us again. Best wishes until the next time you stay with us! Sincerely, Mike Owen General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

room

By

11 julio 2016

We had water leaking in the bathroom all night. The bathtub had porcelain missing which caused the tub to be ruff. The room smelled moldy and there was a hole in the wall behind the commode. The staff was nice and pleasant. The bed was comfortable and it was quite during the night.

Publicado porHotelStaff
14 julio 2016
Hello ss319, Thank you for taking the time to leave an honest review about your stay at our Holiday Inn. We appreciate your feedback about the status of your room and want to assure you that these issues are currently being addressed and fixed. I'm glad to see that our staff treated you pleasantly during your stay and that you found your bed very comfortable. We hope to host you the next time you are in the DFW area. Sincerely, Mike Owen General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Nice and good service.

By

08 julio 2016

I like this hotel since it is near airport and they have shuttle to take you there.
I've used it a couple times.

Publicado porHotelStaff
11 julio 2016
Hello Frankrtg, Thank you for leaving such a kind review about your stay at our hotel. I'm happy to see that you've taken advantage of our proximity to DFW International Airport and our complimentary 24-hour shuttle. We're glad to take the stress out of getting to the airport for our guests. Safe travels until the next time we see you! Sincerely, Mike Owen General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

DFW STAY

By

08 julio 2016

Hotel met minimal expectations and appeared to be aged. Hotel staff did not acknowlege IH member. Rooms were fair but aged and were minimally acceptable. I would seek another hotel in the area for my next stay.

Publicado porHotelStaff
11 julio 2016
Hello tshack5, Thank you for taking the time to leave an honest review about your stay. I'm sad to read that it didn't meet your expectations, but understand your frustrations. I appreciate your feedback, and will use it as we continue to improve our hotel each and every day. Despite your poor experience, I hope that you were still able to enjoy your time in Dallas-Fort Worth. Sincerely, Mike Owen General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información