Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 167 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

167reviews

  • 5 Stars
    99
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    8

Beautiful, condo-like property in the mountains

By

August 07, 2016

Mt. Ascutney used to be a ski destination, but the ski lodge and lift had financial difficulties and had to close down (later to be consumed by fire). Holiday Inn Vacations has taken over this property and is in the process of giving it a major face-lift and renovation. We stayed in one of the newly-updated buildings, which was very tastefully decorated, very comfortable and quiet. Now the mountain is covered in hiking and mountain biking trails, which are fun for the outdoor enthusiast. Unfortunately, the hotel does not provide a map for these trails -- they are available for purchase, however. I used this hotel as the base for several day-hikes in southern VT and NH, and it was fantastic. Beautiful, large pools were refreshing after a day of hiking. The only thing missing: hot tubs. What kind of mountain resort (former ski lodge) has no hot tubs? A nice soak would have been the perfect way to relax after a few long days of hiking the Green and White mountains!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
It's a pleasure to read about your stay at Ascutney Mountain Resort! Aside from the lush, beautiful scenery in our mountain surroundings, we want to be sure our guests have comfortable accommodations and plenty of fun things to enjoy and explore! Our guests can relax in dry saunas, located in the locker room areas of our sport center. Your comments about adding a hot tub are appreciated. We hope you'll be back to take part in all of the fun winter activities in the area! Thanks for your kind review.
Read More
Read Less

Very Friendly staff and spacious villa's

By

August 05, 2016

club

Recently stayed at MT Ascutney Resort well traveling to Maine, it was a good half way point from our home. The 3 bedroom villa was very nice and clean and accommodated my family of 6 with no problem. My children enjoyed the pool after check in. We opted to eat at the restaurant on site. The food was decent, and it was convenient not having to drive anywhere to eat. The resort is about 15 minutes away from the nearest town. The staff was pleasant and helpful with any questions we had. I hope to make it back, maybe during peak leaf time to enjoy a long weekend of peace and relaxation.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ascutney Mountain Resort! Our lush, beautiful surroundings make a lovely backdrop for a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again soon, for your long weekend! Thanks for your great review.
Read More
Read Less

Mini Resort Getaway

By

August 01, 2016

club

Stayed here with my fiancée for a week and loved the one bedroom villa we stayed at. The room was very spacious, quiet, and clean with the bathroom and bedroom on the second floor, a deck, and a full kitchen. There is no Verizon service here so keep that in mind, but the wifi was mostly good and there are TV's and DVD players with movies to rent at the front desk. We used the swimming facilities as well as the fitness center, which was up to par. We even attended a spinning class that was tiring but fun! Finally, the Maple Kitchen restaurant is an excellent option for dinner.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you for your detailed review of Ascutney Mountain Resort! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Aside from the lush beauty of our location, we know it's important to provide lots of fun things to do on-site. We hope you'll be back again soon, for another relaxing getaway! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

July 27, 2016

This resort is very quite and relaxing. There are lots of cool little things to do in the area. Nice get away.

Read More
Read Less

Ascutney Resort

By

July 27, 2016

club

Excellent experience at the resort which I found to be very clean and comfortable. We stayed for the STAB mountain trail system which was also top notch

Read More
Read Less

Nice accommodation and very friendly staff

By

July 27, 2016

club

Loved our stay for a quick trip. Rooms were clean and tidy. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful!

Read More
Read Less

Lost Potential

By

July 21, 2016

club

I can see how this "resort" can have the potential to be a destination for many, but unfortunately our stay fell very short of a resort experience. Property layout and what they have to offer is more than most hotels. Hiking and fishing on property is a welcome change. Walking distance to Brownsville General Store is great too!

2 bedroom villa set-up is great. Full kitchen and dining area provided alot of room. Fold out couch was also a plus for the kids. Very spacious layout. and for the most part it was clean.

Unfortunately the following negatives are going to taint the experience:
-blood stained comforter that we asked to have removed. they brought a new one and didn't take the stained one so we stuffed it in a closet
-no maid service for the term of our stay
-had to remove our own trash from the room each day
-had to request new/clean towels and remind them that we still hadn't received maid service - brought towels, no maids
-pool isn't clean which is disgusting. you can feel the algae slime on the walls of the pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the spacious accommodations at Ascutney Mountain Resort! It's our privilege to provide a peaceful, homey getaway for families, in lush, mountain surroundings. Whenever something isn't perfect with your unit we want to know so that we can fix it right away. As an extended stay vacation resort, due to the size and amenities found in our spacious multi-room units, we perform cleanings between visits, replacing all linens at the end of each stay to ready units for the next guests. We do offer daily housekeeping and other services for a nominal fee, and towel exchange upon request. Because many standard hotels offer daily housekeeping as part of the rental cost, we send our guests a pre-arrival communication e-mail to inform them of what to expect at our resort. We regret any confusion. Your comments about the pool are appreciated and have been forwarded to our Activities team. We hope you'll give us your consideration for a future trip to Vermont, where we can show you how wonderful a vacation with us can be!
Read More
Read Less

Good vacation choice

By

July 20, 2016

club

The resort is comprised of several buildings, each with groups of rooms. I stayed in a 1 BR villa, which was more like a vacation home rather than a traditional hotel suite. It was a two-story layout with the living area (very spacious) downstairs and the bedroom and bathroom (both snug) upstairs. The unit was fully loaded with everything you'd need, but this is not a hotel with lots of services (i.e. with the multiple buildings, you don't necessarily have a front desk downstairs). There is no daily housekeeping, which I actually preferred. I was pleasantly surprised with the accommodations, and enjoyed my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the spacious, homey vacation style at Ascutney Mountain Resort! It's truly our passion to treat guests like family here, and we appreciate your taking the time to share your impressions with us, as well as other prospective new guests! Please come and see us again, for more high quality R & R in our beautiful surroundings. Thanks for your great review!
Read More
Read Less

Great stop over Point

By

July 17, 2016

I travel for business all the time and even though this is a resort I stay there all the time just for one night. Feels like being at home since each room has a full kitchen, living room and bedroom. I like to cook when I travel as well and the kitchen is fully stock with dishes and cookware.

Read More
Read Less

Great Resort at reasonable price

By

July 12, 2016

We were 12 people in our group and we had 2 double-room booked. Everyone loved the this Holiday Inn Ascutney Mountain Resort. We have very enjoyable time as family gathering here.

Read More
Read Less

Brownsville, Vt visit

By

July 11, 2016

club

My family stayed at the resort while visiting family in the nearby Brownsville village. My wife and I grew up skiing on Ascutney as her family owned the mountain at one point. We find the Holiday Inn to be excellent all the way around. A little sad to see the ski area not operating and the base lodge still standing in a burnt out condition. This was not through fault of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ascutney Mountain Resort! What an honor to have "Ascutney family" stay with us! It is our hope, along with yours, that the mountain will be operational again some day soon. Please keep in touch and come to see us again on your next trip to Brownsville. Thanks for your great review!
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ascutney Vermont

By

July 11, 2016

We loved the accommodations and the resort overall. We did not like that fact that the pool closed at 8:30. Nor the fact that the hotel restaurant was only open Thursday through Monday and at the time it is open only open from 5:30-10:00ish. Sometimes I like to cook on vacation and sometimes I don't. This really wasn't a vacation, so I preferred for someone else to do the cooking.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations at Ascutney Mountain Resort! Our staff takes pride in the service and quality of the menu at our Maple Kitchen restaurant. Because we're a smaller property, and a vacation ownership resort, many of our amenities are supported by our owners. It's important that we keep costs in line with what our HOA budget can reasonably support. Our pool hours are limited as a courtesy to guests in nearby units. Your feedback and impressions are very much appreciated. We hope you will give us your consideration for a future Vermont getaway. Thanks for your review!
Read More
Read Less