Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 689 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

689reviews

  • 5 Stars
    510
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    16

Great location and access to the beach

By

June 22, 2017

club

We stayed over Father's Day weekend and had a very good experience. The hotel is a bit dated, but was a lot of fun for both of our young boys.

We liked this location as it is not in downtown Galveston/ on the seawall, but we have quick access to the beach without all the crowds.

The Property is a bit dated, but well maintained and we felt safe all the time there.

Read More
Read Less

vac 17

By

June 21, 2017

club

Love the holiday inn vacation club. The ability to walk straight to the beach was wonderful. being able to sit out on the balcony and drink a fresh cup of coffee and enjoy the beautiful waves rolling in was so peaceful and comforting. the staff was friendly and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Comfort

By

June 20, 2017

club

We could not believe just how comfortable our beds were!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful location

By

June 20, 2017

club

This resort is set on the beautiful Galveston beach. rooms are spacious, though a little outdated.
There is no restaurant or bar located on premises. The closes restaurant is a mile and a half a way.

Read More
Read Less

Summer getaway

By

June 19, 2017

club

Stayed 3 nights. Everything was nice. The staff was great. We liked the location and beach access.
Will return.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome accommodations and service

By

June 19, 2017

This is the second time we stayed here and we loved it both times. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are great. I would highly recommend this property.

Read More
Read Less

Nice beach and friendly staff

By

June 16, 2017

club

This resort has a great location and the beach has easy access. The pool area was really nice too. The rooms were tastefully decorated and clean with the exception of the unsightly hole in the sofa and the uncomfortable bed. We stayed two nights and between the hard as a rock bed and the noisy neighbors, we didn't get a lot of sleep. However, the excellent price, friendly staff and great location made up for any shortcomings. (Fortunately, the neighbors left after the first day.) Loved the balcony with beach/ocean view and we spent a lot of time on it just soaking up the sun. We definitely will consider staying here again.....hopefully with a more comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and comfortable stay

By

June 14, 2017

This was our 4th time to stay at this location. There are many things to say about this property...easy beach access, safe environment, full kitchen with cooking utinsils and plenty of linens, washer and dryer, clean and comfortable rooms. Very friendly and professional staff as we checked in. The ability to cook our own food certainly helps when on a budget. We have learned to pack lightly now due to access to washer and dryer. We very much enjoyed our stay and certainly plan on future returns!

Read More
Read Less

Front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating.

By

June 13, 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay and the proximity of the beach was awesome. Staff was very helpful and pleasant at all times. The only issue I had was that the rooms were a little outdated and it is a little ways out from the restaurants, stores, shops, and exhibits.

Read More
Read Less

Beach and pool, what more do you want?

By

June 07, 2017

Pro's
* RESORT style. They offer movie nights for the kids with popcorn, games, it's a great great place.
* You feel like your on vacation.
* Friendly staff, same people every time I stay there.
* Family friendly.
* Kitchen's in the rooms. Condo/owner style.
* Pool is great
* Beach is walking distance from pool and it's right there (no crossing traffic).

Con's
* It's expensive compared to other lodging/hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable

By

June 06, 2017

club

Uncomfortable bed, dirty linens. It's nice that it has access to the beach.

Read More
Read Less

Upgrade before arrival or don't expect a balcony for two!

By

June 03, 2017

platinumelite

If the balcony was any smaller, it would be standing room only! Be sure to book the larger room if this is important. The real plus is the closeness to the beach. That was the best part of the visit! We will be back, but only after verifying the room!

Read More
Read Less