Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 556 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

556reviews

  • 5 Stars
    412
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great suite and professional staff

By

September 22, 2016

club

This was my first time staying at this property and I am very impressed.
The whole experience was great. The staff was pretty invisible unless we needed something and then quick to respond in a professional manner.
The only negative and it really was not a problem for us is there is no restaurant on the property. There are plenty of food options within a short drive from here and was no problem for us.

Read More
Read Less

Great get away

By

September 22, 2016

Great staff and location (on the beach). Rooms are very nice and property is kept clean. Some problems with balcony sliding doors (salt air) that were quickly fixed by hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place and great serive

By

September 20, 2016

club

This is a great place to stay. Nice clean rooms and in a great location.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

September 09, 2016

club

We have been to the property several times. We like it and it is good for a short visit. We like access to the beach

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

September 08, 2016

club

Good location and amenities; Cleanliness was not good, cockroaches in room.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
We're glad you appreciated the location and amenities at Galveston Beach Resort! It's our goal to be sure our guests are comfortable and have what they need to enjoy a pleasant vacation. Whenever something isn't perfect with your unit we want to know, so that we can correct any problems right away. Inspections are an important part of our housekeeping process, and we're sorry to hear that some things were missed. Because of our beach climate and woodland surroundings, we are dedicated to a proactive approach to pest control. We take this issue very seriously and do not passively accept the presence of insects and pests. We notice that this was your second visit to Galveston Beach Resort, and we hope you'll give your consideration for a future trip to the area! Thanks for sharing your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Great Place, condo feel

By

August 30, 2016

club

My family and I have visted this property 2 times now and have really enjoyed the 'resort' atmosphere much more than other hotels. There are movies and popcorn for the kids, the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The only thing that is a bit of a negative is that checkout is at 10am.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the spacious accommodations and friendly staff at Galveston Beach Resort! We want our guests to feel at home and comfortable while they're with us. Because our units are larger than traditional hotel rooms, they require more time to service. Additionally, as a vacation ownership resort, we have owners checking in at 4:00 p.m. During quieter times of year it is sometimes possible to grant late check-outs upon request, and we certainly do that when we can. Our guests with later flight times are also welcome to store their luggage and continue to enjoy our onsite amenities. Please come and see us again soon, for more beachside vacation fun! We appreciate your sharing your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Poor selection

By

August 28, 2016

platinumelite

I was given a room in very poor condition because I was staying with a free night reward. The refrigerator sweated and had rust on both sides of the door (that also stained the floor in front of it). My in-room phone did not work. The floor was dirty. The shower curtain had black mold/mildew all over it.

When I asked to change rooms, the other one offered was in even worse condition.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
We hate to hear this feedback about your night at Galveston Beach Resort. This just doesn't sound like us. All of our units and items are on strict replacement schedules and they are replaced sooner if inspections or guest reports show earlier wear. It certainly doesn't matter how you booked your stay - every guest is important! We've asked the team to reach out to you about this and appreciate your taking the time to leave your comments.
Read More
Read Less

great beach access

By

August 26, 2016

club

the high point of this resort is that it is right on the beach,
Facility is nice and clean and the front staff is very friendly and helpful.
Rooms are large for Galveston and the separate bedrooms are great,

only cons are no breakfast(but you have a mini kitchen)
and a small pool area(it was so windy that many stayed at the pool area but more would have if there was space for them)

I will stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 27, 2016
We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Galveston Beach Resort. Your feedback and suggestions are much appreciated, as we continually look for ways to provide our guests with an even more outstanding vacation experience! We hope to see you again soon, for more beachside vacation fun. Thanks for your great review.
Read More
Read Less

Good place for a beach experience

By

August 18, 2016

club

The resort is in a good location and has a nice beach. We especially enjoyed our morning and evening walks on the beach. While the balcony is small it was adequate for the two of us. The pool is small and very busy with children during our stay leaving us less compelled to use. While the staff was friendly, they were not very knowledgeable about local attractions or were hesitant with any recommendations. We will try again later in the year just to see if there is a difference.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 19, 2016
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Galveston Beach Resort! Our location puts the beach right at our guests' footsteps, with plenty of great restaurants and attractions nearby in Galveston. As a family-friendly beach resort, Summer is a very high-occupancy time of year for us. We're sorry that the atmosphere was not conducive to your enjoyment of our pool. Quieter times of year, when most schools are in session, may provide a more relaxing vacation experience. We appreciate your feedback about interactions with our staff and look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks for sharing your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Everything was great except for the beds

By

August 14, 2016

club

We had a great time and for the most part it all was great, but I really wish the beds were comfortable. We woke up with aching backs and necks.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Galveston Beach Resort! It's important to us that our guests be comfortable in every aspect of their vacation. Your feedback about the beds is appreciated and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for sharing your experience.
Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Galveston Beach Resort! Your feedback about the beds is appreciated and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for sharing your experience.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service, walk to the beach

By

August 14, 2016

platinumelite

First off it's very nice to walk in and be greeted with a smile! The villa we stayed in had a living room, bathroom, kitchen, bedroom with a balcony. It was clean and roomy. To get to the beach all you have to do is walk down the boardwalk. We enjoyed our stay very much. Will hopefully get to visit again.

Read More
Read Less

IHG made it right....wonderful overall experience!

By

August 14, 2016

club

Arrived to resort and was given an efficiency room, which is not what I intended to reserve based on the pictures presented online. Brought this to managements attention and was moved to a wonderful room that same day. Management was very understanding of the situation and made it right as quickly as possible. Room, amenities, easy access to pool and beach, along with covered parking, makes this an ideal place to stay! Thank you!!

MHB
McKinney, Texas

Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Galveston Beach Resort! Whenever there is confusion surrounding a reservation, we'll always work to make our guest happy. Our beachside location is a great asset, but our service is even more important! We hope to see you again soon, for more beach vacation fun. Thanks for your great review!
Read More
Read Less