Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 702 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

702reviews

  • 5 Stars
    519
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    16

Great hotel on the beach

By

July 23, 2017

club

The hotel is one of the few located right on the beach in Galveston. Easy access to the beach via a boardwalk. Great pool and other activities for families. Suite was large and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Family Fun..

By

July 23, 2017

club

We loved everything about this resort! Upon arriving and checking in, we had changed are reservation by one day and selected a different room we had originally. Front desk ladies, Sha, Sandy and Victoria were very professional and accommodating to help us and get the room we had originally selected. Always smiling and making sure we were happy. This ladies were awesome! Hotel is direct access to the beach, great views of the ocean, plenty of stuff for kids to do, small game room, volleyball, shuffle board, horseshoes. They have BBQ pits, full kitchen so we never left the hotel until it was time to go home. Enjoyed the pool, and the beautiful views of the ocean. We will definitely return to this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Not much to complain about!

By

July 21, 2017

platinumelite

As the mom of three kids, I really appreciate that the balcony doors and windows were sound-proof. The lack of windows in the bedroom made for an ideal place for our baby to nap and our kids to keep a reasonable bedtime. It was wonderful that
we didn't have to listen to the slamming of doors at all hours of the night due to the set up of the rooms; there was only one neighbor we ever heard closing their door.

I did have one minor complaint. I do wish the chairs had pads on the feet. The upstairs neighbors made a lot of noise with their chairs.

Read More
Read Less

Okay place to stay

By

July 19, 2017

club

We stayed as a group. The hotel was perfect for what we needed. It had beach access that was great. Our only complaint was the beds were so hard.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing in Galveston

By

July 19, 2017

This property is family friendly and our favorite hotel in Galveston!

Read More
Read Less

Great location on the beach/

By

July 17, 2017

Staff very friendly; great location with easy access to the beach; the rooms needs to be kept in better cleaning condition, including bathroom and kitchen floor.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic room, beach only steps away

By

July 14, 2017

club

We took our two teenage grandchildren to this resort, and had a wonderful time. The room was large enough for all of us to sleep and interact comfortably, the view from the balcony was incredible, the beach is only steps away, the game room and pool area were great. We also had a washer/dryer in the room, which really came in handy!

Read More
Read Less

Elevators

By

July 11, 2017

club

Need more elevators. The wait was too long. Trash cans by elevators need to be emptied more often. And the elevators need to be cleaned out more often.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

July 04, 2017

club

The staff was very concerned our stay was perfect.
I would recommend Galveston Beach Resort for its cleanliness, family environment, perfectly stocked full
kitchen, with excellent beach access.

Read More
Read Less

Great for families

By

June 29, 2017

platinumelite

This was our second stay at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the kitchen makes the stay convenient for families. The pool is large, and there are additional activities for families. There is a nightly movie for the kids with popcorn, shuffleboard, and volleyball. The hotel is conveniently located on the beach, and there are chairs with umbrellas available for rent for $25 per day. There are charcoal grills and picnic tables available for use also. There seemed to be plenty of seating around the pool and tables with umbrellas. The resort is very clean and well maintained. Our family always enjoys staying here, and we look forward to staying again in the future. I would recommend this hotel for families looking for a reasonable beach vacation on the Texas coast.

Read More
Read Less

Great location but SO MUCH TRASH on beach

By

June 28, 2017

The location cannot be beat in Galveston! The views are beautiful; there is direct and easy access to the beach. The rooms are well furnished and provide a nice amount of space, and the full kitchen was a plus.

My only complaint is that the beach had so much trash on it even first thing in the morning! The private paths from the hotel leading to the beach included. I know the hotel cannot control people being inconsiderate and littering, but when I stay at a hotel like this, I shouldn't have to worry about my baby putting cigarette butts in his mouth while I put sunscreen on my toddler. We ended up cleaning up the beach ourselves in the morning so we wouldn't have to worry, but it would have been nice if the staff had done this in the area directly in front of the hotel including the path from the boardwalk.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

June 26, 2017

club

Nice place. Staff is very friendly. View is great from every location.

Read More
Read Less