Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 575 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

575reviews

  • 5 Stars
    423
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great resort - lousy room

By

November 30, 2016

Granted I made reservation somewhat late, but I did not expect to be given the worst room in the resort. I have stayed here several times before and have generally been happy. But as a Spire member, I would expect some consideration for my brand loyalty by be given a better located room. All I had was a great view of my neighbors balcony. The room felt like a tomb. We checked out early.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 03, 2016
Thank you for being our guest many times at Galveston Beach Resort! Return visits are the highest form of praise for us. We are dedicated to treating our IHG Spire Elite guests with respect and courtesy, making every effort to accommodate what you might find helpful to your stay. Because we're a vacation ownership resort, it can be difficult to provide different unit types or locations; however, we certainly do so whenever possible. We regret your disappointment and have adjusted your folio. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks for sharing your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Great Family Property

By

November 30, 2016

club

We had a blast at the property! Everything was clean and well kept. The staff was super helpful and the rooms were also very nice. We enjoyed the heated pool and the hot tub!

Read More
Read Less

Peaceful location and great service

By

November 29, 2016

We will never stay anywhere else when we come to Galveston. Clean rooms and facilities. Friendly staff.
Peaceful resort to enjoy walking on the beach.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

November 25, 2016

We were really excited about going to this location, as we had been trying for some time to get in. Our experience went well, except on the day of departure, I decided to check out the back of the resort and discovered a pool and other seem to be empty suites that were much closer to everything that would certainly have made our stay much more enjoyable. I requested a lower floor near an elevator, which I got, but it definitely was away from everything. Not really a view, which was my hope. We were in the west wing, and if I were to stay again, I would definitely request the east wing, and definitely an ocean view. It made me think these units were being kept for owners of Holiday Club Vacations. If you wanted to impress others into to buying an ownership, that would have been the perfect opportunity. I understand your owners come first, but it certainly did not inspire me to attend another meeting to maybe work something out to purchase.

I appreciate the opportunity to express my thoughts and hopefully will be taken in the manners it was given.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 26, 2016
We're so glad you were able to secure a reservation at Galveston Beach Resort! It's our privilege to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations and outstanding service. Our Inventory team scans through reservations in advance, looking for special requests, such as ADA accessibility, side-by-side units, consecutive stays, etc. We encourage you to note any special requests, as you did for this stay. Aside from honoring deeded owners, who have exclusive rights to their particular units and weeks, we can often accommodate you in your preferred location! Come and see us again soon, for more beachside vacation fun! Thanks for sharing your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Great vacation value.

By

November 23, 2016

club

This resort has everything you need for a fun family time at the beach.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Get-a-Way Spot on the Beach

By

November 23, 2016

platinumelite

Being on the beach is one of the main plusses of this hotel. Second is the suite rooms with balconies that offer a great view of the ocean (outer rooms on the east wing or end units). The units have furnished kitchens, so if you bring your own food, you never need to leave the property. I've been going during the off-season (November) and the beach is pretty quiet and lovely, plus the hotel activity seemed low (though it had full occupancy). Rarely do you hear your neighbors. Just an overall fantastic experience.

Read More
Read Less

Very satisfied

By

November 09, 2016

club

I was very pleased with my stay. All of the staff was extremely pleasant. The room offered all the comfort and conveniences for my stay. The kitchen is stocked with all the necessities. Small but comfy balcony with a nice view of the beach. Covered parking.

Read More
Read Less

Most disappointing experience

By

November 06, 2016

I'm an Spire Elite member and I never complain about my experiences on the road staying at IHG properties almost 3-4 times per week, but this experience was such a disappointment.

The room # E43B was a not clean. The sheets on the bed had not been changed and I had to request they be changed the next day. I did not even sleep in the bed the first night because the bed was dirty. The carpet was dirty, with crumbs, sticker burs and paper on it.

It was not up to standards. The hotel staff made excuses "oh, we've been working on getting better staff" and did not apologize to me, only made excuses. They did not offer to move me to a better room. They did not even recognize me as Spire Elite.

I think you should know about the extremely poor quality of management and services at this property. I will never stay at this location again. I expected better from an IHG property.

Thanks for listening!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 07, 2016
We're so sorry to hear of your disappointing experience at Galveston Beach Resort. This just doesn't sound like us! Whenever something isn't perfect with your unit, we want to know so that we can correct any problems right away. We certainly want our guests to feel comfortable, in clean, spacious accommodations. Please be assured that we value our IHG Rewards guests, and are dedicated to treating our Platinum and Spire guests with respect and courtesy. It is our brand standard to acknowledge IHG status at check-in. All Holiday Inn Club Vacations resorts assign this a very high priority. We hope you'll give us your consideration for a future trip to Galveston, where we can show you how wonderful a vacation with us can be! Thanks for sharing your experience.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay horrible beds

By

November 02, 2016

club

I loved everything about it except for the fact the bed was terrible

Posted byHotelStaff
November 03, 2016
We're glad to hear you had a great stay at Galveston Beach Resort! Your feedback is appreciated and we hope to see you again soon, for more beach vacation fun. Thanks for your review.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel on the beach

By

October 31, 2016

club

Hotel was very nice but construction was going on at the time of our stay so it was a little noisy

Posted byHotelStaff
November 02, 2016
We can see that you stayed with us at Galveston Beach Resort last year as well, and we so appreciate your trusting us with your vacation for a second year in a row! Sorry for the confusion about construction. We make every effort to keep guests as far from the noise as possible and regret the disruptions. We made an adjustment to your folio and hope you'll be back to see us again soon! Thanks for sharing your comments.
Read More
Read Less

none

By

October 20, 2016

none dont wish to provide one for property that is normally very excellent this was horrible

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2016
We hate to hear that you had a poor experience at Galveston Beach Resort! It's clear that you stay with us quite often and we can see that you had some special requests for your unit location. We've asked the team to reach out and address your comments more personally. Thanks for sharing your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

October 17, 2016

club

From check in until check out I would have to say everything was very nice and relaxing.

Read More
Read Less