Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 543 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

543reviews

  • 5 Stars
    405
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    14

Staying at these resort

By

August 09, 2016

club

If you are going to book these Resort take into account that they may check you in until 5PM and you will have to leave the room by 10AM

Read More
Read Less

Great location, nice clean room!

By

August 08, 2016

club

I recently stayed at the property in a 1 bedroom for a family vacation with my husband and 2 kids. We have stayed in different areas of Galveston and this was by far our favorite! The location of the resort is perfect. You are not in the middle of all the action but just a short drive if you want to visit restaurants/shops. Our favorite thing was being able to walk down from our room to beach!

We loved our room, it was clean and spacious for our family of 4. We planned on cooking in our room for some meals and we had everything we needed. We look forward to staying again for future trips!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
We're delighted to read about your recent stay at Galveston Beach Resort! Even though we have a prime beachfront location, we also want our guests to have great service and comfortable, spacious accommodations. Many of our owners and guests have come to think of us as a second home. We hope to see you again soon, for more beachside vacation fun! Thanks for your great review.
Read More
Read Less

Three Night Getaway within Steps of the Beach

By

August 06, 2016

club

We needed an escape from Dallas and Galveston lured us! We had not been back in 20 years! Great location with uncrowded, clean beach. No highway to cross. Room for 2 was adequate - not huge, but small kitchen, sofa, balcony with 2 chairs and 2 tables with great view of homes and beach. We could watch the sunrise and walk around to the west side of the 5th floor and see the sunset. We were in 57B. Only problem was the sound from the AC in bedroom. Something was crackling and I only wished I had brought ear plugs. Other vents did not have this sound. Just the bedroom. Also, the back of the bathroom door really needed a hook - PLEASE! We had great fun going into town to ride the free Ferry, see the wood sculptures, the Bishops house, and Victorian homes.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
What a delight to read about your relaxing getaway to Galveston Beach Resort! It's great that you found so many ways to make the most of your time in the area. Your comments will be very helpful to other prospective new visitors and we appreciate your feedback. We hope you'll be back to see us again soon - thanks for taking the time to share your experience.
Read More
Read Less

beach Lover

By

August 04, 2016

club

great location, clean rooms, and courteous staff. pool area clean as well as beach and surrounding grounds

Read More
Read Less

Incredble experience

By

July 25, 2016

club

I took my 2 granddaughters to Galveston for a fun weekend to celebrate my granddaughter interviewing at Rice University. Sandy, at the front desk, took such great care of us-- that was the icing on the cake for our celebration! The condo was absolutely beautiful

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
What an honor to host you and your granddaughters for such a special trip at Galveston Beach Resort! We're delighted to hear that your accommodations were pleasing, and we'll be sure that Sandy receives your kind words, as well as the recognition she deserves! Thanks for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Family Vacation

By

July 25, 2016

club

My family came out and spent a week on the beach. The resort is located away from the seawall so it is nice and quiet. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. This is our second stay at this location and we are planning to return next summer.

Read More
Read Less

Easy access to the beach

By

July 24, 2016

club

Apartment was roomy and comfortable
Easy access to the beach
Nice pool

Read More
Read Less

Great family resort

By

July 21, 2016

club

We recently stayed here with 5 teenagers (3 boys and 2 girls). The resort staff were friendly and helpful, we had an easy check in, the location was great, away from it all, but still only 10-15 minutes from the main Galveston Island activities. Rooms were clean and comfortable, and the kids had a great time on the beach, in the pool, and playing basketball. It was very family friendly, people were barbecuing, you could eat all of your own food there if you wanted or easily order delivery which we also did. Only improvements would have been if the volleyball net were not shredded and the pool area tables and chairs desperately needed a good cleaning each morning due to so much use, which seemed to get missed. The pool itself was very well maintained. And they did clean the tables and chairs after I asked. Overall, a fun family vacation spot. Nothing fancy there, but a really good time. We would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
We're so pleased to hear that you had a great time at Galveston Beach Resort! It's our privilege to host families and children, so we're especially grateful to hear that five teenagers had plenty of fun things to do! Feedback from our guests gives us real world examples of what we're doing well, and what we can do better. Your comments about our on-site activities and equipment are much appreciated. We look forward to your next visit, where we can look to show everyone another outstanding vacation experience! Thanks for your review.
Read More
Read Less

Galvestonj

By

July 20, 2016

Great place to stay, wonderful location on the beach

Read More
Read Less

Galveston resort

By

July 19, 2016

club

Loved it. Great value . Will return. It was the best value for summer in Galveston.Well maintained property

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms with beach access

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

We enjoyed our stay and our view of the sunrise. We took advantage of the fully functional kitchen and the on- site grills. The location was a little far from everything else in Galveston, but if you want to be on the beach, you can't top this place for the price. I would recommend this hotel for families with children of all ages.

Read More
Read Less

staff

By

July 18, 2016

club

Everyone was very helpful and friendly. They answered all questions. My complaint was with the handicap room I was put it..I don't think I got what I paid for.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
We're pleased to hear that your interactions with our staff at Galveston Beach Resort were friendly and helpful. You requested that your two reserved units be located next to each other, which was accommodated. We're sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the unit you were assigned. It does not appear that your units were ADA accessible. If this was important for you, we are vigilant about keeping ADA units available as long as possible and are sorry that your request was not noted on your reservation. Our Inventory team scans through reservations in advance, looking for special requests, such as ground floor, consecutive stays, side-by-side, near elevator, etc., so that as many requests are accommodated as possible. We hope you will give us your consideration for a future trip to Galveston and let us know what we can do to make it the best vacation ever! Thanks for sharing your experience.
Read More
Read Less