Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 241 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

241reviews

  • 5 Stars
    168
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    9

We love it here!

By

November 12, 2016

We have been owners at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort since before Holiday Inn Club bought it from the previous owners. The quality and cleanliness of the resort since being under HICV, is impeccable! The staff and grounds crew are always so friendly and helpful. We look forward to our stay here each year!

Read More
Read Less

Nice big rooms

By

October 23, 2016

club

Overall nice place to stay. Cost per night is on the high end and have stayed at nice places in same area with much less cost.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

October 19, 2016

Everything was excellent. Clean room and wonderful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location in the Smokey Mountains

By

October 17, 2016

club

The villa was well maintained and decorated nicely. Everyone was so welcoming and kind. The indoor waterpark was a HUGE hit for our children.
The location couldn't have been more perfect! We were in walking distance to everything we wanted to see and experience.

Read More
Read Less

business/leisure

By

September 28, 2016

we stayed here as we have in the past which is a perfect jump off spot for my business. will definitely stay again
have no complaints

Read More
Read Less

Construction and aged accomodations

By

September 20, 2016

club

We are IHG members and were never made aware of the construction. Our accommodation location and shape of the room was unacceptable at best

Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2016
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed in your recent stay at Smoky Mountain Resort! Even though we're excited about our new amenities and beautiful units, we recognize that construction noise can be disruptive. We make every effort to keep guests as far from the dust as possible and regret any disturbances you experienced. Whenever something isn't perfect with your unit, we want to know so that we can correct problems right away. Our General Manager even provides his personal cell number to every guest as part of our check-in process. We've asked the team to reach out to you about your concerns. We hope you'll give us your consideration for a future trip to Gatlinburg, where we can show you how wonderful a vacation with us can be! Thanks for sharing your comments.
Read More
Read Less

It's a fine place if you know what your getting into.

By

September 16, 2016

I'm not the kind of reviewer to blast a place based on one thing. However, the shortcomings that affect my review kept surfacing throughout our stay.

IHG has many different types of properties,and we have stayed in many of the different types. Some are standard hotel rooms, some are all suites, some are extended stay, etc., but they all have the same typical IHG hotel experience you can depend on. We book with IHG brands because of the points, and the consistency when booking and staying. When looking for a place in Gatlinburg, it was automatic for me to book here. IHG has so many different brands, and we never stayed at a club vacation property before. I did a little search on the "club vacations" brand and there is nothing about what they are, everything you read is completely ambiguous.

I am going to school everyone on what the branding means and hopefully you'll be able to book here with the understanding that they are not a typical hotel. The "Club Vacations" brand is a timeshare property that does not get enough business as a timeshare, so they book out to regular folks who land on their web page though the standard IHG interface. This is neither good or bad, but the problem I have is they just don't tell you. And while I'm on my soapbox, I must question the tactics that timeshare salespeople employ. If timeshares are so great, why do they have to sell them so HARD?

When we booked, we requested a creek side room on the top floor. We always book well in advance, so that our requests can be granted. We request a top floor because we are light sleepers who retire early every night and any movement above us keeps us up. Our first clue that something was amiss was the email we received a few days before arriving telling us top floors are reserved for club members. When I booked, the site said the deposit would be lost if we cancelled. I'm ok with that but they charged the entire stay to my card, not just the deposit. No one could tell us if we cancelled, would we lose it all? ----- By the way, we had a small child running laps above us until after midnight every night of our stay!

We arrived late after a long drive, and all we wanted was to settle in to our room. We check in, get our room keys, and get the typical check in experience. We are then directed across the room to another guy to get our "parking pass". This is mearly a cheesy ploy to get you in front of a salesperson. He was nice and friendly at first trying to get us a deal on a dinner show, and then it comes out.....the catch. They wanted us to go to a three hour presentation on the club benefits in order to save $90 on tickets. I politely said no thanks and the pitch continued. It took quite a few firm declines until he released our pass which was being held hostage the whole time.

Ok - up in the room, we open a binder on the coffee table which has all the rules in it about how to leave the room. They want you to clean, wash towels, take out the trash, the list goes on. There is a threat about charging your card on file if any of these things are not done. Assuming this only applies to timeshare owners, we inquire about it. It should come as no surprise that we didn't get a straight answer. Oh by the way, we find out in the wonderful binder that there are no toiletries or housekeeping included in the room. Not a big deal for us, but again, it would have been nice to know upfront! They urge you to park on L2 in the garage. Wanna know why? It's the only level decorated and the sales office is located there. We were only in Gatlinburg for a few days but we saw dozens of different sales people going in and out of that office in that time.

In conclusion - the room was nice, and Gatlinburg is wonderful. If you have kids, the entertainment area seems nice. If I were prepared for the shenanigans perpetrated by the club people, it wouldn't have been so bad. Buyer beware!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2016
It's great to hear that you enjoyed the location at Smoky Mountain Resort! As a vacation ownership resort, we're delighted to welcome owners and guests alike for spacious accommodations, plenty of fun things to do, and outstanding service in a home-away-from-home environment. We are proud of our resort, the opportunity for vacation ownership with us, and the incentives we plan as part of our presentations. Our tour representatives have a passion for what they do in helping guests understand the benefits of Club Membership, but we never want that passion to translate into negative pressure. Sorry to hear you were left with a poor impression. Our Inventory team scans through reservations in advance, looking for special requests, such as ADA accessibility, side-by-side units for larger parties, consecutive stays in the same unit, etc. We're sorry to hear that we were not successful in accommodating your request for an upper floor. In an effort to set appropriate expectations for new guests, we send a pre-arrival communication e-mail to let them know what to expect at our resort. We regret any confusion about services we offer. We hope you'll give us your consideration for a future trip to Gatlinburg, where we can show you how wonderful a vacation with us can be! Thanks for sharing your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Location!

By

September 09, 2016

club

The hotel is neat and clean with great staff! The location is great for all adventures in the National Park, and within walking distance to many local attractions and restaurants. The Villa concept is great - everything you need.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, service and cleanliness.

By

September 07, 2016

platinumelite

As always we are very pleased when we go to the Gatlinburg location, the location is amazing, the service has always been exceptional and we can count on the cleanliness of the room.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Mountain Get-Away

By

August 22, 2016

platinumelite

We felt right at home while staying at the Holiday Inn Vacation Club in Gatlinburg! The Hotel was beautiful and the new Holiday Inn Express connected to the Vacation Club was beautiful as well. Our kids loved the new pool area complete with waterslides! The hotel is in walking distance to anything you would want! It was just an awesome place to stay for the four nights we were there! We loved it so much, we plan on returning next summer as well!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Your comments about Smoky Mountain Resort are music to our ears! It's our goal to be a home-away-from-home to our guests and to treat them like family. And how exciting that our new indoor water recreation center is passing the Kid Test so soon! We look forward to seeing you next summer. Thanks for your wonderful review!
Read More
Read Less

Nice location and space, service could be better.

By

August 14, 2016

club

Our family of 5 (3 older teens) enjoyed the spaciousness of the two bedrooms and one pull-out couch. It is nice to have a washing machine and dryer to do laundry after hiking each day. It is nice having a full kitchen, as well.

This location is off the main street of downtown Gatlinburg. We had a room with a creek and mountain view, which was quiet EXCEPT at 5 am when the trash was emptied each day. Convenient to many restaurants, to walking downtown, and for driving to Smoky Mountain National Park for daily hikes and exploration.

Service was adequate, but a bit slower and less professional than we are used to. The resort is currently still under construction, so looks unfinished and there are many construction items and persons around the grounds and parking lots. We are used to recycling and found the one recycling facility on the 6th floor to be inconvenient. Perhaps the resort could consider a recycling can on each floor? Or in each room? There was no water cooler available in the workout room, and we were told to try next door at the Holiday Inn Hotel. We recommend that this resort invests in a water cooler for the workout room, or for travelers to refill water bottles in a common area, such as the lobby. Also, a Keurig is available in the main lobby, but bring your own coffee pods!

Overall, the space and location is worth the price that we paid. Service and resort amenities have room for improvement.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location and spacious accommodations at Smoky Mountain Resort! It's our goal to be sure our guests feel at home while they're with us, and to treat them like family. Construction has wrapped up for our new indoor water recreation center, and it's been a very exciting project. We try to keep guests away from the noise and dust of any construction work and are sorry to hear of the disruption to your vacation. Because we're a vacation ownership resort, our owners ultimately decide on the amenities and services we offer. Currently, the HOA has not elected to include the cost of Keurig cups into the annual budget, but rather to offer them for purchase. We certainly don't mean for this to feel unwelcoming and appreciate your feedback about this, as well as recycling bins and water coolers. It's great to hear that you found value in your stay with us and hope you'll be back to see us again soon! Thanks for taking time to share your experience.
Read More
Read Less

Nice villa with balcony

By

August 11, 2016

platinumelite

Our family of four enjoyed our one night stay at the villa. It was clean and spacious. I enjoyed the rocking chairs on the balcony with a nice view of the mountains. It is conveniently located in Gatlinburg with an easy walk to the main shopping and restaurant area. We did not use the pools or waterpark, but they looked very nicely done.
Any staff members I rode in the elevator with were very pleasant, asking how our stay was. I really appreciated this, even from the maintenance crew!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 13, 2016
What a delight to read your comments about Smoky Mountain Resort! We want every part of your stay to feel welcoming and friendly - glad to hear this was your experience. There are lots of fun things to do on-site, including our new indoor water recreation center! We hope you'll keep us in mind for a future getaway, where we can show you a wonderful vacation. Thanks for sharing your kind review.
Read More
Read Less