Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 275 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

275reviews

  • 5 Stars
    197
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    10

Fun trip

By

March 21, 2017

I had no problems, great stay. Area was fun to check out, did some biking, climbing, fishing, drinking, good times.

Read More
Read Less

Adequate hotel, not so much a resort

By

March 21, 2017

The hotel was definitely adequate, if a little highly priced for what you get in my opinion. It is very convenient to Gatlinburg and a short walk uphill takes you to a park with some trails that lead into the Smokies. There is a nice waterpark for young kids (although I think they should consider adding a whirlpool there--you can get chilly while following the little ones in the zero depth entry section). The waterpark is actually in the Holiday Inn Express next door, as is the kids club, so you have to walk outdoors to get there. The rooms are planned out well, so you get a jacuzzi and a washer dryer in the suite, also a dishwasher. It is nice that they start you out with some cleaning soap and salt and pepper, sponges would be a good addition to that. Housekeeping does not come every day, which to me is different than other hotels of this type where I have stayed. I found that some of the items were not in good repair, a light that wouldn't turn on, pegs that fall out. Also the layout is odd if you have the 1 bedroom, so that if people stay on the pullout couch you are always moving furniture, no place to store clothing, hard to reach light switches. We were unable to turn the main light on without the fan switching on. There is ongoing renovation so things are fairly dusty around the hotel.
The most off-putting thing for me that might be a plus for some people is that when you check in they make a hard sell to you to attend an information session. If you agree to attend they discount some of the local attractions.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

March 21, 2017

It was the perfect place for my huge family to stay . My kids had a blast and so did I

Read More
Read Less

Smokey Mountain Resort

By

March 21, 2017

club

Gatlinburg is a great little town, and the Holiday Inn resort was a good place to stay. We would return if we go to TN again.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect getaway

By

March 16, 2017

I travel a lot for work and typically stay at IHG hotels. I have even gotten suites on occasion but the villa here blew me away. It was clean and orderly and felt like a cozy cabin of sorts. I will definitely be staying here again in the future!

Read More
Read Less

Smokey mountain

By

March 16, 2017

platinumelite

Everything was great, location, shopping, food room, service and services this is the third resort we have stayed at in your network and so far I would recommend them all for the reasonable prices I paid.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff

By

March 13, 2017

I was pleasantly surprised how well the place looked after the fires. I realize that they were in the middle of renovations so the pools were closed. but the workers stopped making noise at a reasonable time. And they did their best to make the stay enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Great off season stay

By

March 12, 2017

platinumelite

The rates were great. This may be due to an off-season weekday stay with hotel construction work finishing up after the Gatlinburg fire. Room was very clean and comfortable. While we only stayed one night, there is a full kitchen with ample cooking and dinnerware for those with extended stays. The fireplace is a very nice touch, though it does not produce much heat because of a protective shield in front of it, and I did read that it is turned off during the summer months. The whirlpool bathtub is large with an adjustable water flow for each side.

The only negatives I had were slight... the folks at the hotel desk were not overly friendly and the dishwasher was still going when we entered the room at 5:30 pm. The parking deck was a bit tight, so we parked up top. However, having a parking deck could be handy on hot summer days.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds wonderful staff great service and

By

March 08, 2017

Even I was having a bad tooth ache and I called down stairs at 2am and got advil. Greatly appreciated

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

March 08, 2017

Everything about this stay was great from the rooms to the location. Staff was friendly and helpful. They do try to get you to go through a sales pitch in the event you are interested with buying a villa in order to get a parking pass. Little too much pressure there but still a great place to stay. I rate it 5 out of 5.
Enjoy, we did..

Read More
Read Less

Great Place!!

By

March 05, 2017

club

I loved the little things like...the lights in the bathroom and bedroom come on dim at first and then get brighter. It was great when you just wake up in the mornings. Loved the black out curtains. Loved the big jacuzzi tub!
The only thing I wish they had is mirrors in the bedroom. The only mirror is in the bathroom which made it hard to get ready (put makeup on/fix hair) in the mornings when others needed to be in the bathroom.
This was a wonderful place to stay and we will definitely stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Smoky Mountain Resort! It's always our mission to be sure our guests feel at home and have plenty of fun. Your feedback is much appreciated, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for sharing your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Great beds

By

March 01, 2017

club

loved the room and close to shopping and food.
Indoor pool for winter months and loved having the spa tub in master room

Read More
Read Less