Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 282 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

282reviews

  • 5 Stars
    200
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    11

Wrong room

By

March 29, 2017

We booked using IHG rewards and when checked in was given a room that was different then advertised
Also sat through time share seminar in which we felt pressured
Kept telling them you can't beat free when using points to book rooms
Room we got was great but not what we expected

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay for families

By

March 28, 2017

club

Great room with a great bed and great mattress. Very roomy and good for a family of 5. A little pricy in comparison to other rooms. Resort is under renovation which when done will make it a class act

Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service and dirty whirlpool and grounds

By

March 25, 2017

club

The whirlpool was dirty, the water was yellow/brown. Had cold showers the morning we left and hotel staff was notified and didn't resolve the situation.

Read More
Read Less

Great time in the smokies!

By

March 25, 2017

If your ever in the smokies and need a place to stay. Choose Holiday Inn Club Vacations.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place and great staff

By

March 24, 2017

This is a very nice resort. Great location and property is well maintained. The bed was poor.

Read More
Read Less

Great place!

By

March 22, 2017

club

Our home burned in the fires in Gatlinburg so this was a first for us in a very long time having to actually pay to stay in a hotel. The staff was great...we felt as at home as we possibly could. Nothing can replace our home but this was as close as we could get to it! We love Gatlinburg as it's our home away from home...we miss our vacation home but now that we have found this place we can keep visiting like we did before!

Read More
Read Less

Great service, lovely room, cold walk to water park

By

March 22, 2017

club

Lovely room, friendly staff. Our only complaint was that you had to walk outside to get to the water park in the building next door. The water park is located in the Holiday Inn Express next door. There is no direct access from the Resort building to the Express building. We had understood from the website that the water park was accessible from our building, but we had to walk outside in the cold, across the parking lot, to get there with our children. We would have preferred to just stay in the Holiday Inn Express building for easy access. Other than that, everything was wonderful!

Read More
Read Less

Fun trip

By

March 21, 2017

I had no problems, great stay. Area was fun to check out, did some biking, climbing, fishing, drinking, good times.

Read More
Read Less

Adequate hotel, not so much a resort

By

March 21, 2017

The hotel was definitely adequate, if a little highly priced for what you get in my opinion. It is very convenient to Gatlinburg and a short walk uphill takes you to a park with some trails that lead into the Smokies. There is a nice waterpark for young kids (although I think they should consider adding a whirlpool there--you can get chilly while following the little ones in the zero depth entry section). The waterpark is actually in the Holiday Inn Express next door, as is the kids club, so you have to walk outdoors to get there. The rooms are planned out well, so you get a jacuzzi and a washer dryer in the suite, also a dishwasher. It is nice that they start you out with some cleaning soap and salt and pepper, sponges would be a good addition to that. Housekeeping does not come every day, which to me is different than other hotels of this type where I have stayed. I found that some of the items were not in good repair, a light that wouldn't turn on, pegs that fall out. Also the layout is odd if you have the 1 bedroom, so that if people stay on the pullout couch you are always moving furniture, no place to store clothing, hard to reach light switches. We were unable to turn the main light on without the fan switching on. There is ongoing renovation so things are fairly dusty around the hotel.
The most off-putting thing for me that might be a plus for some people is that when you check in they make a hard sell to you to attend an information session. If you agree to attend they discount some of the local attractions.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

March 21, 2017

It was the perfect place for my huge family to stay . My kids had a blast and so did I

Read More
Read Less

Smokey Mountain Resort

By

March 21, 2017

club

Gatlinburg is a great little town, and the Holiday Inn resort was a good place to stay. We would return if we go to TN again.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect getaway

By

March 16, 2017

I travel a lot for work and typically stay at IHG hotels. I have even gotten suites on occasion but the villa here blew me away. It was clean and orderly and felt like a cozy cabin of sorts. I will definitely be staying here again in the future!

Read More
Read Less