Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 229 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

229reviews

  • 5 Stars
    160
  • 4 Stars
    41
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    9

Construction everywhere

By

August 02, 2016

For the price very poor quality of room, pool, and amenities.
Construction was everywhere.
Would not recommend this resort to anyone.
The only plus was that this resort was walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg.
We looked around at other hotels and resorts in the area and discovered just about everyone of them had a indoor water park to it.
When you go to do your own research in finding a place to stay look around real good because there are a lot of other places nicer than this one.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
At Smoky Mountain Resort, it's our commitment to do all we can to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests. Our General Manager even provides his personal cell phone number to every guest at check-in. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay. Later this summer, we're excited to be opening our new indoor water recreation center! We make every effort to notify guests of construction activity in advance and to keep them as far from the dust and noise as possible. We regret the disruption this created for you. Since you're an owner with Holiday Inn Club Vacations, we hope you will book a stay with us after the work is complete, so that we can show you how wonderful a vacation with us can be!
Read More
Read Less

poor value

By

July 25, 2016

platinumelite

high price - no housecleaning (not mentioned anywhere) small pool

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with your stay at Smoky Mountain Resort. It is our goal to delight every guest, and we appreciate your feedback. As an extended stay vacation resort, due to the size and amenities found in our spacious multi-room units, we perform cleanings between visits, replacing all linens at the end of each stay to ready units for the next guests. We do offer daily housekeeping and other services for a nominal fee. Because many standard hotels offer daily housekeeping as part of the rental cost, we send our guests a pre-arrival communication e-mail to inform them of what to expect at our resort. We regret any confusion. We're excited about our new indoor water recreation center, opening later this summer. Please give us your consideration for a future trip to Gatlinburg, where we can show you a truly wonderful vacation experience! Thanks for taking the time to share your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 25, 2016

platinumelite

Great location! We loved the room décor. Room was spotless! The kids loved the pool area. Front desk was very accommodating. We will definitely be back!

Read More
Read Less

Maybe better after the construction

By

July 25, 2016

It unfortunately felt like a construction site. I was expecting much more from a "resort" as the items provided in the facility was lacking and was not very presentable. For a hotel it was good but it is still far from being something I would consider going to for a getaway. The staff was very kind and attentive minus when first arriving there was obvious contention between some of the employees. Overall I liked Gatlinburg and hope to see the improvements to this location justify its definition as a resort.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
We're glad you enjoyed your time in Gatlinburg at Smoky Mountain Resort! Our resort enjoys a beautiful location, in stunning scenery, just a few steps away from lively downtown Gatlinburg. We're excited about our indoor water recreation center, opening later this summer. To minimize the impact to guests of the work being done, we try to locate them as far away from the activity as possible. This can be more challenging during high-occupancy times like summer. Sorry for the disruptions you experienced. Hospitality and outstanding service are very important to us. Our General Manager even provides his personal cell number to every guest at check-in to ensure that any problems or concerns can be addressed right away. We hope you will come back to see us when work is complete on our new facilities, so we can show you how wonderful a vacation with us can be! Thanks for sharing your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 22, 2016

platinumelite

The one and only hang up was that the hotel was overbooked and it took a little longer than expected at check in to get our room.

Read More
Read Less

Where are the Coffee Filters?

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

Nice three-bedroom resort although I would have liked coffee filters in the room and "free" coffee in the lobby. Parking was a bit of a hassle with construction and had to park far away from elevator. Other than that, nice vacation hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Smoky Mountain Resort! Our team takes great pride in providing an outstanding vacation experience, and to making sure we address any issues our guests are experiencing. Our General Manager provides his personal cell number to every guest! Because we're a vacation ownership resort, our owners ultimately decide on the amenities and services we offer. Currently, the HOA has not elected to wrap the cost of lobby refreshments and some disposable unit amenities into the annual budget. We certainly don't mean for this to feel unwelcoming and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon, for more vacation fun!
Read More
Read Less

3rd party reservations

By

July 08, 2016

We reserved a weekend stay through a third party in order to purchase discounted tickets to another attraction as well. IHG will NOT give reward points because of this. This is very unfair as the same credit card was used for the other three times we have stayed at this report in the last 3 months months. Very Unsatisfied about this. Especially since the front desk assured us all of our points would post plus an additional welcome amount.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
We hope you enjoyed your stay at Smoky Mountain Resort and are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the IHG Rewards program. Since Rewards Points are something that our resort property does not control, we encourage you to make your feelings know to IHG Rewards directly, either by phone or e-mail. Thanks for reviewing our property; we hope to see you again soon, for another fun trip to Gatlinburg!
Read More
Read Less

Coffee a little pricey in Lobby

By

July 06, 2016

2.00 for a kcup in the lobby a bit pricey
Agreed to the 90 min timeshare tour that took over 4 hours!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
We hope you had a great time during your stay at Smoky Mountain Resort! It's our pleasure to welcome guests from all over the country for some Gatlinburg hospitality and fun! Because we're a vacation ownership resort, our owners ultimately decide on the amenities and services we offer. Currently, the HOA has not elected to wrap the cost of lobby refreshments into their annual budget, but rather to offer them as an optional purchase. We certainly don't mean for this to feel unwelcoming and appreciate your feedback. Thanks for taking part in one of our property tours; we are sorry to hear that yours ran longer than expected. Tours may sometimes take longer as we answer questions and attempt to craft a package that best suits each individual family. We hope to see you again soon, where we can look to exceed every expectation for a wonderful vacation! Thanks for your great review!
Read More
Read Less

In Gatlinburg , so walking the strip was esy

By

June 15, 2016

club

Room was nice, beds comfortable , well equipped. Staff was friendly and front desk were very informed and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Service in the Smokies

By

June 14, 2016

club

I can honestly say that my experience here in the smokies has to be the very best customer service I have ever received in my life. We were avid travelers before we had kids and this was our first vacation with 2 kids (22 month old and 3 month old) and let me tell you the day before we left I was seriously rethinking the 10 hour drive from Chicago to the Smokies. It was my husbands 40th birthday though, so I knew we had a now or never type of situation to get us traveling again. I was so happy to find this property so close to the park, where we had the extra room for the kids to run around, a kitchenette for meals when we didn't want to go out, and pool that my daughter loved! Don Ward and his team went above and beyond for my husband's birthday tracking down a very specific birthday gift that we can't find up here! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We will be back :) and we will send all our extended family!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
What a privilege for us to host your young family on such a special occasion at Smoky Mountain Resort! We're glad you took the chance on the long drive, and that we could show you the kind of hospitality we're known for. Please do come and visit again soon, with all the family you care to bring along! All are welcome. We'll be sure that Don and his team receive your kind comments. Thanks for your great review!
Read More
Read Less

Great location and terrific rooms!

By

June 06, 2016

club

Beautiful room. Lots of towels. Comfortable beds. Nice kitchen utensils. My only complaint is that the outdoor hot tub wasn't working and the water in the outdoor pool seemed a bit murky. Location is within walking distance of many restaurants and shops.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 11, 2016
We're glad you enjoyed the accommodations and convenient location at Smoky Mountain Resort! It's our goal to delight every guest with the warmest hospitality so they feel like family, and to provide relaxing and fun things to do on-site. We appreciate your feedback about the pool and hot tub. Please come and see us again soon! Thanks for your great review.
Read More
Read Less

Location, location, location -plans for expansion

By

June 01, 2016

We have stayed at this location 5 or 6 times and would not consider any other hotel in the future. The additional 3 and 4 bedroom units now under construction and other plans for expansion will be another reason to stay at this hotel for future visits.

Read More
Read Less