Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1285 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1285reviews

  • 5 Stars
    705
  • 4 Stars
    303
  • 3 Stars
    130
  • 2 Stars
    81
  • 1 Stars
    66

spacious and clean!!

By

August 05, 2016

club

Units were large and very clean. Kitchen was well stocked with dishes, silverware, etc. It was great to have a washer/dryer in the kitchen too!! A great homey feeling to come back to after a long day at the Disney parks and Universal.

Read More
Read Less

nice! but you need to pay many extras.

By

July 29, 2016

club

The hotel is beautiful and clean. the pool area is too small for that many people. you have to rent the tubes for the lazy river and pay for the attractions.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
It's a delight to read that you stayed in our newest village, River Island, at Orange Lake Resort! We're glad you enjoyed the resort and accommodations. With four themed villages and seven pools, there is something fun for everyone. Being a family owned and family-friendly resort is an important part of our brand, but there are also "quiet pools" with soft music and no scheduled activities within West and East Village. The quiet pools are less populated and quieter by nature and may be more what you were looking for. Families are drawn to River Island due to the amazing amenities and number of activities. Our resort shuttle runs throughout the day and evening, to take you wherever you want to go on property, among all four villages! Some of our activities come at a cost, such as our Twin Fin slide, cabanas, and jet skis; however, many activities such as basketball, tennis, and access to all resort pools come completely free. Not to mention many poolside games, karaoke, sunset celebrations, comedy shows, and contests throughout the day and evening. Our Fun Team makes sure that kids and adults alike are having a great time by the pool! Guests are also welcome to walk or swim our lazy river at no cost. We hope you'll give us your consideration for a future trip to Orlando, where we can show you how wonderful a vacation with us can be! Thanks for sharing your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Great Property

By

July 28, 2016

club

The property is large with a lot of kid friendly amenities.

Read More
Read Less

enjoyed the stay

By

July 28, 2016

platinumelite

have stayed many times on this property and really enjoy its conviences.

Read More
Read Less

Orange Lake

By

July 22, 2016

excellent place to stay if visiting the Disney or Universal attractions. Don't do the Club Vacation tour, it's 3 hours long even though advertised at 90 minutes. Traffic is horrible around the resort, plan on additional travel time anywhere. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Easy access to the local grocery and other amenities. Plenty of off site places to eat.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Orange Lake Resort! It's especially gratifying to hear that your interactions with our team were pleasant. Summer months are some of the highest-occupancy times we experience during the year. We regret that you experienced unusually heavy traffic in the area. We appreciate your taking part in one of our property tours and are sorry to hear that yours ran longer than expected. Tours may sometimes take longer as we answer questions and attempt to craft a package that best suits each individual family. We appreciate your feedback. Please come and see us again soon, for more Orlando vacation fun! Thanks for your review.
Read More
Read Less

broken bed, broken stove

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

Bed broken, stove only work on half side, no ice maker and air condition was not u to par.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
We're honored to have you as an owner with Holiday Inn Club and are sorry to learn that your recent stay at Orange Lake Resort fell short of expectations. Whenever something isn't perfect with your unit we want to know immediately so we can fix it right away, and regret we did not learn of the issues you experienced until after check-out time. However, we see that our management team was able to offer you an option to resolve your concerns, and that you were satisfied. We look forward to your next stay, where we can look to restore your confidence in our outstanding accommodations and service. Thanks for sharing your experience.
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay for 1 day attractions

By

July 16, 2016

club

Facility cleanliness was most impressive. Service was ok but several staff members had limited information responding to inquiries of the facility and/or vicinity.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Orange Lake Resort! Your feedback about service from our staff is much appreciated. We hope to see you again for a longer stay, so you can experience more of the fun things we have to do on-site. Thanks for your review!
Read More
Read Less

Air Conditioner worked as a fan

By

July 14, 2016

Stayed for one night. No air conditioning. Took one hour for staff to come check and concluded the AC needed repair by a specialist by then it was past midnight.
An item was left behind in a bathroom. It was not found by the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
We're sorry to hear about the unfortunate timing of the AC problem during your stay at Orange Lake Resort! During the month of July in Florida, we experience very high temperatures and maximum occupancy. Had you been staying even one more night, we would have had lots of resources available to make your stay comfortable. We've asked our team to reach out to you about your Rewards Points. Thanks for sharing your experience.
Read More
Read Less

Kids Loved it.

By

July 13, 2016

club

The resort was great. Close to every attractions. Lots of things to do in the resort. The staff was very pleasant. They were willing to help. The only thing I did not like was that they give you a set of towels and if you would like more they will charge you for them, or you can wash them yourself. This was minor. Overall we loved our stay. Great people.

Read More
Read Less

Not Relaxing and Endless Sales Pitch

By

July 13, 2016

We wanted to relax for 2 days at what we thought would be a fun resort. The halls had an awful musty smell, the staff was not friendly and looked unhappy to be working there. When we checked in we were told that our room was not ready and they would call us when it was ready and to check back in at 2pm. We went back at 2pm and they told us it has been ready for an over an hour. I asked why they did not call as promised, they said we do not call until 4pm. Additionally the sales pitches never ended from requiring us to speak to the salespeople in order to get our parking permit, to call after call in our room. I told them we were not interested from the beginning they just did not stop bothering us. As an IHG member we booked through there website and paid full price. Knowing this they should leave us alone. Also the the River Island and West Village pools were very dirty. Luckily we found the North Village Pool to be nice. We have traveled to Orlando for the last 4 years and we will continue to do so just not at this resort. It's to bad because That property could be very nice if managed properly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
We appreciate your comments about Orange Lake Resort! During high occupancy times, such as Summer break, it is not often possible for us to offer early check-ins. We're sorry for the confusion at the Front Desk about when to expect contact regarding your unit. Our tour representatives are excited to help guests learn about our Club and benefits, but we never want that to feel like negative pressure. Whenever you prefer not to receive calls in your room, please let the Front Desk know. Thanks for your feedback, including that about some of our pools and your overall experience. We hope you will give us your consideration for a future trip to Orlando, where we can show you how wonderful a vacation with us can be!
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Resort Property but horrible hotel room.

By

July 07, 2016

The resort property was AMAZING!! The front desk staff was very helpful to my family. When it came time to get our parking passes we felt like was had no choice, but to sign up for the tour and the staff charged us $30.00 for a tour and we would get the money back if we attended the tour. Due to a personal situation we were not able to attend the tour so we were charged and extra $30.00. The hotel staff did not clean our room or take out the trash not 1 time during our 5 day stay at the hotel and when we called for extra towels and we were told that there was an Extra $8.00 charge for extra towels. This is ridiculous being there are children and we do not use the same towel that we wash our backside with on or face. The hallways were not the most air filtered environment where it smelled like dirty towels and pool. It was not so pleasant. The door to our room did not close all the way so slamming the door was the only was to insure that the door was securely shut. The water pressure in the bathroom was horrible the water barely applied pressure to take a decent shower.

If you plan on doing a lot of things around the resort you will be charged to your card. The resort does not accept cash at all.
Do to the frustrating situation we checked out a day early.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the grounds and amenities at Orange Lake Resort, and that your interactions with our staff were friendly! Many hotels and resorts offer daily cleaning services as part of the daily rental cost of their units. Because we're a vacation ownership resort, our owners decide on services and costs. Daily housekeeping is offered as a separate service. We decided to make our resort cashless, based on successful trial runs. This increased the speed of guest transaction times and provided the convenience of a single, itemized bill. Many of our guests report that they enjoy not having to carry cash, but can simply charge what they want to their room keys. Sorry to hear about the issues with your unit. Whenever something isn't perfect, we want to know so that we can correct it right away. We hope you'll give us your consideration for a future trip to Orlando, where we can show you how wonderful a vacation with us can be!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel!!

By

July 07, 2016

This hotel was beyond amazing. Completely gorgeous and I felt like I was in a slice of Paradise! We stepped outside our screened in porch to palm trees, tropical plants, birds of paradise, beautifully lanscaped areas and more. Just breath taking! There were so many activities for the kids and the pools, water slides, cafe's and shops behind our hotel were just amazing. The accomidations were awesome, very clean, updated and convnient! A fantastic place for a family vacation!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
What a joy to read your comments about Orange Lake Resort! It has been our privilege to host families for over 30 years, and we've only just begun! We encourage you to check out our other Holiday Inn Club Vacations resorts at our website. You are welcome any time! Thanks for your great review.
Read More
Read Less